Henabi

Zooming off for lunch!

giphy.gif

Edwardtzy

agree. it does resembles rollie sub or SD
i tried a few rollie sub owned by some of the watch lovers here... the bubble caseback doesn't sit very well against my wrist, because my wrist is rather boney.

a few watch lovers here own Steinhart watches, especially their Pilot series.

greatpoke, the OCEAN vintage GMT? Black-red GMT? Blue-red gmt or the Black GMT?

PiPiChew, then add a off-white coloured seconds sweeping hand right? chio...sibei chio :D

Yup I also owned one of the hand wind pilot nav b but also sold it off. Hahaha guess I must be really mad

xuan87

Steinhart can also get from gnomon mah? Or its much more expensive there?

Was looking at the gnomon website. Compared the price of the Ocean Black DLC there against the Steinhart website + shipping + GST and viola! Gnomon's price is actally very very reasonable! Less than $10 difference! :eek:

After calling them up, they say that they have the watch at their shop too, so I'll probably head down tomorrow to try try feel feel the watch.

Luckily they don't have the Ocean Titanium if not I might just hoot on the spot!

talonn

Was looking at the gnomon website. Compared the price of the Ocean Black DLC there against the Steinhart website + shipping + GST and viola! Gnomon's price is actally very very reasonable! Less than $10 difference! :eek:

After calling them up, they say that they have the watch at their shop too, so I'll probably head down tomorrow to try try feel feel the watch.

Luckily they don't have the Ocean Titanium if not I might just hoot on the spot!

Yea, i think you just have to wait longer if wanna buy from gnomon

greatpoke

I got a ocean black dlc ~ which I wanna sell. I bought last month. The GMT model poisoned me many many. :o

slow_mo

Remember... Wrist shots when trying.

radiancez567

EfQnZGr.jpg

caseback shot.

According to Thong Sia website, this is SNKM87K1
Calibre No.: 7S2603Z0

The Face seems to be about the same size as G shock watches.

Thanks! Automatic, and looks reasonably large face enough, and decent price, and it's Seiko :)

PiPiChew

I support local business, so my Steinhart come from there one and those in future also.

Less hassle and pro local and warranty issue can send back to them. And I like the way they do business. Very consumer friendly.

As they grow I hope they can bring in more micorbrands like Stowa, Christopher Ward, maybe even Nomos? Although it is rather clear that the philosophy of such brands are to cut off middleman costs. I have high hopes for Stowa especially when Red Army Watches brought in the Lady Chin Swee Edition.

Haha just hoping la. They huat big big means Steinhart might have more gnomon edition watches for us too :D

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

jonleelk

Normally buying from Steinhart direct will save a few hundred bucks. However, due to recent strong euro, gnomon's old stock become only slightly more expensive compared to ordering direct.

However, u need to add 7% GST to gnomon online price.

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

Edwardtzy

Eh you guys don't like that disiao/poison our VIP Seannie with steinhart talks leh..scarly he want to target steinhart again, after talking from Rolex to Tudor to GS to Citizen HAHAHAHAHA

Henabi

aiseh aiseh aiseh....

F1 Fever is officially in Singapore!!!

Now all the chronograph and complicated watches are coming out liao lolx

rboyboy

20150917_213947_HDR.jpg

I think in this thread, we prefer to see pictures > words and 1 pic is worth more than 100 posts of BS here. :s13: My Kabuki Seiko 5

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.