For nato strap user, when u wash hand and kana water. Won't it smell?
How to overcome it?
Currently only wear rubber and metal strap due to this reason
If it starts to smell, just wash it and dry it off..
For nato strap user, when u wash hand and kana water. Won't it smell?
How to overcome it?
Currently only wear rubber and metal strap due to this reason
LOL. Mine is a vintage 1979 Datejust with Jubilee bracelets. Yep is sure dated, it looks almost the same from 1947 till now 2015.
Steinhart ocean is on a Nato strap though. ( Seamaster is also a homage of a sub, sub is a homage of a fifty fantoms) Who cares? as long as it is not a replica
Pwillie may be some seamaster fanboy, but I still dont like the omega seamaster steel braclets , the two parallel line design on the bracelets, makes it look awful. They should have just been plain.
New strap. This watch is growing on me.
buying a christmas gift for my bf, he likes Daniel Wellington Dapper alot (the one with date below) but he also prefers one that shows the day... like (Mon, Tues)
Any recommendations for a watch with a clean cut like DW Dapper + the additional complication mentioned above?
Just released... reissue of Ripley's watch in Aliens
buying a christmas gift for my bf, he likes Daniel Wellington Dapper alot (the one with date below) but he also prefers one that shows the day... like (Mon, Tues)
Any recommendations for a watch with a clean cut like DW Dapper + the additional complication mentioned above?
Just released... reissue of Ripley's watch in Aliens
Lol, actually quite true i seasmaster fanboy
says more about the wearer than the watches you have, everyone sure has their bias, but dont have to put down other brands just bcos you dont like it.
Let me have a go at your watches:
seikos: cheap
raymond weil: shiet brand, only uneducated tiongs buy
longines: cheapo brand last time apply amex got free
tag heuer aqua racer and Carrera: aqua racer is seamaster wannabe, my 15 yr old seikos look better lol
rolex datejust: 50-yr old uncle+permed hair+jade ring+toothpick in your mouth
rolex yacht master: weird looking one in rolex, only weirdos buy them
tudor - poor mans rolex for cheapos
steinhart - poor mans tudor for cheapos
woot, looks like i have offended 90% of watch owners here...
mai angry hor... comments above are made in jest![]()

Lol, actually quite true i seasmaster fanboy
says more about the wearer than the watches you have, everyone sure has their bias, but dont have to put down other brands just bcos you dont like it.
Let me have a go at your watches:
seikos: cheap
raymond weil: shiet brand, only uneducated tiongs buy
longines: cheapo brand last time apply amex got free
tag heuer aqua racer and Carrera: aqua racer is seamaster wannabe, my 15 yr old seikos look better lol
rolex datejust: 50-yr old uncle+permed hair+jade ring+toothpick in your mouth
rolex yacht master: weird looking one in rolex, only weirdos buy them
tudor - poor mans rolex for cheapos
steinhart - poor mans tudor for cheapos
woot, looks like i have offended 90% of watch owners here...
mai angry hor... comments above are made in jest![]()

lol. me also quite a Seamaster fanboy (after getting one)... but in general, am quite a sucker for watches...
lai lai lai. comment on Oris leh. for who to wear one?![]()
Oris sounds like Orifice. for S-holes to wear.
Omega Seamasters are for Pervert ah tiongs who imagine that they are James Bond
NOMOS are for Homos