The Watch Thread - Part 8

Indels

Pay in cash. No cc no nets no mixed payment.

If you just wanna buy the watch.... you can try Chuan or HJ. You can try the 2nd watches till the cow go home also can...

Even if you are not buying at all

thx very much... saw some reviews on chuan seem very gd... will go to their shop to take a look.. :D

meabeaucoup

My first post, been lurking and secretly gaining knowledge from fellow users here. I couldn't resist when I saw a series of watches from Gerald Genta. Here is what I am wearing today, have a great weekend ahead.

15202.jpg

Indels

I just realised that a lot of shop are selling the batman above the actual retail price as they said due to high demand... :eek:

Is this something normal? Rolex never do control de? :(

coern

I just realised that a lot of shop are selling the batman above the actual retail price as they said due to high demand... :eek:

Er... This might have happened when the watch was just launched, nowadays so much easy supply, why pay above retail??

Donten

All the royal oak coming out to play. Damn poisonous. Hope to own one someday.

flame2000

Rolex AD are very good at this "very in demand" kind of marketing. Batman is not a limited production model. I have heard many stories about AD telling pple it is very limited stock for Batman & Hulk, only to see them bringing out both pieces from the drawers behind.

Frankly, I will never pay "above retail prices" for a Rolex. Manufacturer dictates the MSRP for a watch and some are dumb enough to pay above retail for it. Those are the ones who will argue it's "demand & supply" thing with you.

When Rolex release a SS Coke GMT next year, you see lor. :D

gaoxing84

Rolex AD are very good at this "very in demand" kind of marketing. Batman is not a limited production model. I have heard many stories about AD telling pple it is very limited stock for Batman & Hulk, only to see them bringing out both pieces from the drawers behind.

Frankly, I will never pay "above retail prices" for a Rolex. Manufacturer dictates the MSRP for a watch and some are dumb enough to pay above retail for it. Those are the ones who will argue it's "demand & supply" thing with you.

When Rolex release a SS Coke GMT next year, you see lor. :D

never pay more than RRP or SRP for watches. unless its a limited run.
production line, rolex produce a hell lot of watches each year.

Henabi

Already paying full price at AD liao... why let them chop further leh?!?!?!!

It's not like you're buying a red submariner...

Even if it's a limited run, Let the hype cool down first... then look at the watches again.

If you are patient enough to search the 2nd hand watch market, you might even be able to fetch the same watch in the resell market at 20-30% lower and only worn 2-3 times.

There are always ultra rich people who buy LE watches, wear a few times, got sick of it and sell off

kiosai

Wah seh.. all the AP dragons come out liao..

Thambi only got green colour peasant diver.. no doubt quite a good one..

cmx3OrO.jpg

Long time never wear liao.. today wear out la liang...

tortoise18

recommend a watch about $3k? haha.. not command la.. mobile changed the ? to . just thought u guys gt a lot of watches but my budget not there yet. :( so see u guys can recommend not.

Henabi

Hmmmm... I thought previously there was a saying in this thread: "all AP here are considered fakes unless got proofs"

No???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.