The Watch Thread - Part 8

Edwardtzy

Need no further introduction for this brilliant timepiece by Steinhart.

For more specifications - go to :
http://www.gnomonwatches.com/nav-b-uhr-47mm-handwind

Selling @ $500
Price is firm, no nego
PM me if interested to buy!

Condition 9/10
One tiny small sing at the left side of case.
Bought 2 years back so no more warranty
Worn for less than 10x and kept it inside box after that.
Comes w/ box, manual paper & tag
Looking to trade with - Steinhart Ocean 1 Submariner
No trades other than that.

steinhart_big_pilot_nav_buhr_47mm_handwind_1437113618_a03d4cc4.jpg

steinhart_big_pilot_nav_buhr_47mm_handwind_1437017464_77e19914.jpg

steinhart_big_pilot_nav_buhr_47mm_handwind_1437017464_6d6e17a2.jpg

steinhart_big_pilot_nav_buhr_47mm_handwind_1437113619_979d0eaf.jpg

Donten

Hey everyone, I recently got into the world of buying a "proper" watch and it all started off with this beautiful seiko 5 SNZG15

11024408_1555260288068787_967149111_n.jpg

I also own some great value for money pieces like the SKX007 / Citizen Nighthawk but I want to go up the next tier like the Christopher ward C60 600 38mm Trident pro.

anybody got other recommendation of alternatives in this price range (700 EUR / 900 SGD)?? :)

halios tropik ss
halios delfin (not sure still in production or not)
seiko srp641
seiko sbbn017 tuna
seiko sbdc001/003
benarus moray 40mm
steinhart ocean one vintage military
steinhart ocean one black
magrette moana pacific pro
helberg ch6/ch7

LondoBell

was looking for a small diver (38mm) that will be a step up from my SKX007, i looked into both the sumo and shogun but feel they are too big for my skinny wrists.

Omega Seamaster has small divers (38mm) that look stunning but at a very costly price. That's why i felt CW tridents are a great value for money considering the features and build quality under 1K

thanks for the suggestions though! :D

well tbh im quite poisoned by the C60 GMT myself. but just bought a c1000 so still scoping ard for another diver. btw its def above 900 SGD. its ard 650 pounds

quite poisoned by this too tho.

BPB_0134.jpg

the pontos S diver

lxsnipexl

well tbh im quite poisoned by the C60 GMT myself. but just bought a c1000 so still scoping ard for another diver. btw its def above 900 SGD. its ard 650 pounds

can get it at 900 SGD :)

go to their EU website (not UK), the C60 is about 90 Euro cheaper (550 pounds vs 700 euro [VAT deducted])

700 euro + 15% discount code + 15 euro shipping = 610 euro ~ 920 SGD/wo GST :s8:

sinistral

was looking for a small diver (38mm) that will be a step up from my SKX007, i looked into both the sumo and shogun but feel they are too big for my skinny wrists.

Omega Seamaster has small divers (38mm) that look stunning but at a very costly price. That's why i felt CW tridents are a great value for money considering the features and build quality under 1K

thanks for the suggestions though! :D

You will have more choices if your options are open to 40/42mm divers. Can consider Squale as well.

This Is Fate

mKH5QTk.jpg

20150131_123756_HDR_zpsv24ifwih.jpg

18017812928_c117e0c209_b.jpg

18472385504_510269c113_b.jpg

18927741371_edc07ac142_b.jpg

limited edition automatic chronograph water.
it is made of titanium.
only 500 pieces produced in the world.

unable to find this watch anywhere as its sold out everywhere.
anyone knows of anyone who's selling this watch? (prefer brand new)

many thanks.

LondoBell

can get it at 900 SGD :)

go to their EU website (not UK), the C60 is about 90 Euro cheaper (550 pounds vs 700 euro [VAT deducted])

700 euro + 15% discount code + 15 euro shipping = 610 euro ~ 920 SGD/wo GST :s8:

15% discount code from whr?? sic please:D now that u said it i overpay a bit for last purchase. sigh

slow_mo

mKH5QTk.jpg

20150131_123756_HDR_zpsv24ifwih.jpg

18017812928_c117e0c209_b.jpg

18472385504_510269c113_b.jpg

18927741371_edc07ac142_b.jpg

limited edition automatic chronograph water.
it is made of titanium.
only 500 pieces produced in the world.

unable to find this watch anywhere as its sold out everywhere.
anyone knows of anyone who's selling this watch? (prefer brand new)

many thanks.

Try Carousell or SGROC. There's a BNIB piece lying around.

lxsnipexl

15% discount code from whr?? sic please:D now that u said it i overpay a bit for last purchase. sigh

the code expired liao, it was the father's day deal.

CW have seasonal discounts one, need to wait. I remember last christmas also have 15% off. :s13:

LondoBell

the code expired liao, it was the father's day deal.

CW have seasonal discounts one, need to wait. I remember last christmas also have 15% off. :s13:

oh their season sale uh.. tbh even if rly have i also wont know at first instance lor, by the time got wind of it prolly sold out ;/

lxsnipexl

oh their season sale uh.. tbh even if rly have i also wont know at first instance lor, by the time got wind of it prolly sold out ;/

sign up for their newsletter, they will email you when got sale :), can't sold out one la not a lot of people can afford 1K$ watch even during sale hor

a562140

i am thinking about a modern rolex... maybe a sub-c or a milgauss for the lightning second hand ... any thoughts?

edit: i have a white 16750 exporer, a 14060m sub and a 16710 gmt master II currently.

LondoBell

i am thinking about a modern rolex... maybe a sub-c or a milgauss for the lightning second hand ... any thoughts?

edit: i have a white 16750 exporer, a 14060m sub and a 16710 gmt master II currently.

new oyster perpetual. very chio:D

LondoBell

do u own one? very nice design... Alpina little money for alot of watch

no leh, i thinking abt it very long also. but also have 2 chrono in stash.

@sniper: see how lor, but i quite gian to buy the c60 recently. cnt decide green or red

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.