The Watch Thread - Part 8

coern

Fantastic read on my day off while the kids sleep.

h40uF9c.jpg

Sonny Liew has real talent!

soilwork

Proposal watch haha she throw back at me Hahaha women loves their diamonds, just like how we love our watches. Lol
But I don't mind have diamonds too Hahahaha

Ya. I always thought Rolex is just a common watch brand. Like no kick. Nothing special. But when I see someone wear a sub c or batman. I will quite gian Hahaha

Batman one day. One day. Hahaha. Then can become baller.

I am sure u worn one ( new glide lock clasp for subC) before? That feeling especially once it's adjusted to fit your wrist is one of the best feeling ever. I love it more than the easy link clasp of gmt2c but definitely GMT is bling bling with the shiny pcl

gaoxing84

I am sure u worn one ( new glide lock clasp for subC) before? That feeling especially once it's adjusted to fit your wrist is one of the best feeling ever. I love it more than the easy link clasp of gmt2c but definitely GMT is bling bling with the shiny pcl

Wore the deep sea before but not the new sub c Haha ya the batman bracelet damn nice Haha. But sub c definitely will have its own appeal. Haha. Sub c 14060m or smt. Haha I like my watches clean.

I need go try Haha.

TeenTitan01

Hi guys,

I am thinking of buying a watch for a working adult male friend. My budget is around $500 - $700. Someone said to me Tissot fits my budget nicely for a good watch. Can someone recommend a good model or better still other brand which sits around this budget? It's an important present :D

Something for your serious consideration ... the OrientStar Classic:

el05001s.jpg

For its very modest price, it gives decent vibes of the JLC Master Ultra Thin Date:

JLC_thin2.jpg

and the VC Patrimony Contemporaine Date:

21671.jpg

... watches that cost in excess 25 times and more of the OrientStar Classic, at least from a glance across the room.

TeenTitan01

Actually if you're a baller and you got style. A iced out Rolex can be good too haha but not too much bling especially if you're asian. Black dudes. I give them a nod of approval. Haha it's part of their culture haha

me is a poor uncle, can only afford Seiko, Orient, Citizen ... and even then, must think many, many, many times and keep putting off purchase to cool off the BBB fever until very, very sure, "if still don't buy, then cannot sleep" - then, and only then will open my biscuit tin from under my bed ... :(

shahir

Proposal watch haha she throw back at me Hahaha women loves their diamonds, just like how we love our watches. Lol
But I don't mind have diamonds too Hahahaha

Ya. I always thought Rolex is just a common watch brand. Like no kick. Nothing special. But when I see someone wear a sub c or batman. I will quite gian Hahaha

Batman one day. One day. Hahaha. Then can become baller.

don't mind me jumping in (kepo-ing) on the diamond?...it reminds me that I need to get the wife a new one..............................................................

soilwork

Wore the deep sea before but not the new sub c Haha ya the batman bracelet damn nice Haha. But sub c definitely will have its own appeal. Haha. Sub c 14060m or smt. Haha I like my watches clean.

I need go try Haha.

try try try

hoot hoot hoot

TeenTitan01

Seiko. Kym? Lolololoooool

Of course very the keyi!!!

Seiko is a respectable, hard-core, honest-to-goodness, vertically-integrated, end-to-end manufacturer and distributor of affordable, value-for-money, quality watches that all feature in-house movements, with cases, mainsprings, hairsprings, crystals, etc all made by a single company.

How good was Seiko? How about pwning Swiss butts so utterly in the Observatory Chronometer Competition that the Swiss permanently suspended them by 1968.

Many Swiss brands outsource their parts from China. "Swiss Made" is not 100% Made-in-Switzerland, as all watch nerds in-the-know know.

But if paying more makes a buyer manipulated by marketing (paid for by the same buyer after all, lol) feels shiok or song, then hey - by all means!

TeenTitan01

Wah gx gx! Proposal watch also ok mah :p

Anyway my mouth itchy only. Find it extremely hard for anothet watch or flipping any of my current. That day my grey call me go down see a preowned subC TT. Took my sub and box all down liao but play and try 30 mins, try to match price. I see my subC on the tray, my heart sour and reluctant and decided not to

Such a common watch to what some may say, but what an amazing watch to me.

THE proposal watch can ONLY be the Van Cleef & Arpels Pont des Amoureux watch.

:s12:

Nakedtoes

Yes the black sub c date althought common but it is one of the most handsome piece.. Saw a lady wear it once not bad sia.. Most ladies wear the hulk.

nebular

Just went AP service centre to change the bracelet into leather strap. Not cheap but it gives the watch a new look and feel. Yay or nay?

Before

After

Novelty77

VnOW9hR.jpg

Very nice bro! Love the colour of the leather as well. Great idea!

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

Just went AP service centre to change the bracelet into leather strap. Not cheap but it gives the watch a new look and feel. Yay or nay?

Before

After

Very nice bro. Its a definite yay! A more sportier feel to it. wrist must be around 7" right? I can only wear it with a rubber strap, the alligator one too hard to contour to my 6.25" wrist. What model is this? Prefer this then the new navy with the orange hues.

pwillie

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I suspect the budgeted funds for your Rosso Corsa Ferrari 488 GTB Spider all went to your admirable & growing collection of vintage/limited edition timepieces instead.

Dream: California T
Reality: 1-18 scale model

TGIF!
2cx1dF6.png

nebular

Very nice bro. Its a definite yay! A more sportier feel to it. wrist must be around 7" right? I can only wear it with a rubber strap, the alligator one too hard to contour to my 6.25" wrist. What model is this? Prefer this then the new navy with the orange hues.

Thanks! The more I look at it the more I like it. :D
Think my wirst is around 7.5". This is just the normal blue themes" ref no 26170ST.OO.1000ST.09. Yah same! I prefer the "simpler" colour scheme too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.