The Watch Thread - Part 8

Seannie

Just checked with a 2nd hand shop at chinatown. Quotes me $11,500 for a preowned hulk.

randomgreen

latest hoot from gnomonwatches. :D

they told me that they only have 2-3 pieces left before I bought this

the overall weight of the watch is pretty impressive! definitely gives you a good feel when wearing it.

GZu0ETO.jpg

loving this timepiece! :s12::s12:

Seannie

Another shop quotes me $10,500 for a preowned 2012 hulk.
Seems like the older the watch the lower the price?

soilwork

Another shop quotes me $10,500 for a preowned 2012 hulk.
Seems like the older the watch the lower the price?

Yup. You can buy a 16610 m series and older. cheaper also. maybe 8k for m series.

16613 a series maybe 8K also. Two tone somemore. fuuuuuuyoooooooooooooooo bling bling.

Novelty77

Imo, you seems to be in between your mind now and your friend is poisoning you about Rolex. My advise is to cool down and think again. You mention you like Rolex for now? That doesn't sound like a good idea to drop afew thousand on it. Why don't you take a step back and think for awhile before considering again. As for Rolex being spoilt.. It depends on your fate too.. No one can guarantee you won't get a lemon watch. I recall someone was saying that his explorer lume wasn't done to his expectation?

This brand will be here for god knows how long. No hurry to buy it now. Granted the price will increase every year. Which your salary and spending power will too. So just take a step back and think again

Its your group of friends. Do what u want together, if your friend has one and if u can afford it, just get it. We are just sharing our views, ultimately its still your choice. I rather you buy a rolex then waste it on branded t-shirts etc... Buying pre-own as mentioned by another guy, u buy on the seller reputation. This thread is about appreciating watches, sharing your reviews and though process.

I got no comment on buying a rolex but just do it within your means. Buy a watch that represent you now. Its not all about the brand, its about how the watch look on you, what it represent. The value of the watch and your job/lifestyle must be in tune.

Novelty77

duh lol unless you have those uber vintage one.
see you like you buy
RedSub-35.jpg

I saw this piece at a local preown shop. He quote me 17k sia... Damn chio and damn rare, red sub. But a very dangerous purchase also...His lume also doesn't age well, the patina colour not really visible.

gaoxing84

I saw this piece at a local preown shop. He quote me 17k sia... Damn chio and damn rare, red sub. But a very dangerous purchase also...His lume also doesn't age well, the patina colour not really visible.

my friend father who works in rolex told me that alot is chiong one.
like not the Original red sub.
they go japan buy the dial and just change. flip for profit.
so buying this better must be careful.

http://www.doubleredseadweller.com/watch-info/red-sub/untitled.html
https://www.hodinkee.com/blog/found...l-kit-at-christies-new-york-live-pics-pricing

wah nice red sub! 1680 right?

i like this grail

GfBDSZt.jpg
I think so. haha don't know the model. knew it as the red sub.
don't drop the paul newman on me. hahaha too sex.
that's the paul newman daytona right? :s13:

Seannie

Yup. You can buy a 16610 m series and older. cheaper also. maybe 8k for m series.

16613 a series maybe 8K also. Two tone somemore. fuuuuuuyoooooooooooooooo bling bling.

I wonder whats the price back then in 2012.

gaoxing84

Swee meh? Dont really like. I think between 2010-2012 is good enough for me.

you buay hiao. :s13:
your friends sure buay hiao. lol

wear this and if any rolex lover or real watch lovers, they think you more satki than your flends.

reikizi

Anyone has experiences with Malaysia's watch shop 'Watch Lim Vintage Shop'? Please share if you don't mind! Hahaha

And what do you guys think of Omega's Speedy Reduced 38mm? Ok bo? Hahaha

Up for you ... anyone having dealings with watchlim before ? thanks

Seannie

Any tagheuer aquaracer lovers here? Issit good? My alternative choice if rollie doesnt fall thru.

soilwork

Ok sir. I try to find a 2010 one.

You know what series for 2010 period?

Btw It doesnt mean u buy a rolex 8k and keep 5 years means it will appreciate and u can sell 10k hor. You could lose 500 to 1k in the process u wan to flip or sell for money.

Money hard to earn. Either buy the oldest or buy the newest. Thats my thought.

Buy the seller means buy from a person or shop you can trust. Person you can try sgroc but higher risk. Shops you can go chuan, watchlink, hj. Google the words and they have website and price.

I love aquaracer. Handsome thing. I do a wrist shot later ok boss when i reach home. But mine is 2006 era aquaracer. My first loveeeee

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.