The Watch Thread - Part 8

Seannie

Wearing my Rolex and having breakfast with the chio bu!

MTL HFTL!!!

WAh steady la boss. Ok the topic on which watch already settled. Now my next question of great concern is which colour of sub should i go for? The black dial? Green hulk?

coern

WAh steady la boss. Ok the topic on which watch already settled. Now my next question of great concern is which colour of sub should i go for? The black dial? Green hulk?

OMG Seannie is back. where is the mute button... :s13:

Paladium

But i thought rolex has good resale value becos of its high demand? Anytime sell and take back monies? No??? Pls advise.

But must give credit to seiko lar. Seiko been trying v hard to build up its atas line. Casio also trying the atas reach but not up to mark yet, though their G shocks are doing well.

Dont tempt me... this kind of hoot must think very carefully then can execute. Mai luan luan lai..
5 figures watch. 1 match 1 figure. Actually am i just buying the crown logo??

Wow rolex is 2nd in the list on par with BMW. Very impressive.

http://www.ablogtowatch.com/10-things-know-rolex-makes-watches/

Rolex made all the parts in-house. High QC.

Made of exclusive 904L steel which blings differently from all other watches steel.

Rolex watch take almost a year to process. Sibeh atas!

Tio gongtao already. Will get it from AD. Must-have.

Ok lar, not so bad looking. Every watch got different purpose. As long serve your purpose can already. Who knows there may be gsls who are smitten with seiko cos associated with wang lee hom tiobo?? Young chicks dont look up to rolexes de la.. they think rolex look unclish. Your watch looks just nice with hot blooded chicks.

Don't listen to any of the post up there that suggest u get a rolex. Siao bo, they don't know their stuff one and you go listen to them.

Of course u get a TAG lah. A TAG is more prestigious than a Rolex ok. It has a longer history, a much higher brand presence, their watches look much better, they invest heavily in R&D, they have damn good resale value and guess what, chicks totally dig a TAG as opposed to a Rolex. They simply swoon over a TAG wearing guy. Really. Tested and proven.

Rolex look too old fashion already, for ah peks only or young guys trying to look ah pek.

If you are going to spend 5 figures on a watch of course you go with a TAG. Don't go spending that amount on a Rolex, it's ludicrous. It's not even worth 4 figures. Sure regret one. Don't be crazy!

Someone like u definitely needs a TAG. Rolex can step aside. There's no two ways about it! :o

P.S: I won't even bother posting about Seiko. Waste of time. :o

Seannie

OMG Seannie is back. where is the mute button... :s13:

Im back as a changed man. Learning to buy watch. Serious abt it. Gimme another chance okie. I was thinking which colour of rolex sub suits me best best. Black dial or green? Im office attire most of the time. Weekends very casual wear, tee & berm plus a slipper. Any advice?

Donten

Don't listen to any of the post up there that suggest u get a rolex. They don't know their stuff one.

Of course u get a TAG lah. A TAG is more prestigious than a Rolex ok. It has a longer history, a much higher brand presence, their watches look much better, they invest heavily in R&D, they have damn good resale value and guess what, chicks totally dig a TAG as opposed to a Rolex. They simply swoon over a TAG wearing guy. Really. Tested and proven.

Rolex look too old fashion already, for ah peks only or young guys trying to look ah pek.

If you are going to spend 5 figures on a watch of course you go with a TAG. Don't go spending that amount on a Rolex, it's ludicrous. It's not even worth 4 figures. Sure regret one. Don't be crazy!

Someone like u definitely needs a TAG. Rolex can step aside. There's no two ways about it! :o

P.S: I won't even bother posting about Seiko. Waste of time. :o

Legend has it that once you strap on a tag, your penis immediately lengthen by 20 inch so as to slay all the tag naysayer.

Paladium

Legend has it that once you strap on a tag, your penis immediately lengthen by 20 inch so as to slay all the tag naysayer.

Don't anyhow say hor. Monster meh.. 20 inch.

7 inch only enough to let them song song gao jurong

bencheongcm

My also ji sia suay

Help you. Seiko all sia sway. :(

2ro5gkj.jpg

bencheongcm

Wow thanks man for your brutal honesty. U saved me $2.7k. Nearly going to settle for aquaracer liao if not u guys here gave me many perspectives. U all are da men! Heng ah never waste monies on someting that cant compare to a seiko.

I also have a Tudor Pelagos but I can't even bothered to take a photo of it to post it here. It's only a recent photo of me taken when someone noticed a Tudor Pelagos on my wrist and gave compliments about the watch

Buy whatever that makes you happy. People who don't care about watch will always take that as another watch on the wrist.

crapman

Since we are on watch and girl topic... I wondered before if they will like my ball.. Without any rod in between

Seannie

PP = penis pump? that's why 29"? :s11:

Nah nah nah u see lah Seannie, wear rolex then become crazy. Talk also incoherent liao you still trust them? Siao bo :s22:

Gaolak. I thought come forum here can have a better judgement which watch to hoot. Now i get all confuses. Think i take a break, drink some coffee after lunch then think about it again.
Dont know who to trust.

soilwork

Trust me loh.

No black and green. Damn common.

Get the blue face sub. Go in and tell the SA, lai show me the smurf.

xuan87

I can be considered a watch newbie, only starting to learn more about the watch hobby after being poisoned by the Orient Bambino (just like how I was poisoned by the Crossroad Mylar into the audiophile hobby).

After reading through the last few pages of this thread, and looking at the advices given to Seannie, I can tell that there are a lot of knowledgeable people here and comparatively less trolls. Looking forward to learning more from you guys!

When it comes to watches, I think that there are 2 main types of people, perfectly personified by me and my FT friend.

I like to get back as much values for my money for my watches, which is different from saying I won't pay much for one. Meaning I'll rather buy a $500 Seiko than a $200 Swatch. A big problem with the watch industry is that alot of the price of a watch goes into marketing, so saying you pay $1,000 for a watch, maybe only $100 is the actual material costs and assembly costs of the watch, the other $900 is the marketing and distributorship, dealership etc that go into building up the brand name. Christopher Ward was disillusioned by this and thus decided to start his own brand and I'm very impressed by his watches though I've yet to own one so YMMV.

My FT friend, on the other hand, just only go for the name. He initially wanted a Tag but I somehow managed to convince him to get a Tudor. He laughed at me when I said I wanted to get a Grand Seiko and a shrouded Seiko because Seiko is a cheap brand. He wants to get an Omega because... duh, it's an Omega, but I want to get an Omega Speedmaster because its movement is good enough for space use. As an investment banker, he said he rather get a famous watch that will impress his clients in a meeting, but I rather get a watch that another watch enthusiast will immediately identify with.

Nothing truly wrong with what type of watch person you are since ultimately it's your own money you're spending but this is just my observation as someone new to the hobby.

xuan87

Gaolak. I thought come forum here can have a better judgement which watch to hoot. Now i get all confuses. Think i take a break, drink some coffee after lunch then think about it again.
Dont know who to trust.

Rolex, I truly believe, is the one brand that both watch enthusiasts and non watch enthusiasts like, has good resale values, and is valued for money.

I don't think you can really go wrong with a Rolex, unlike other European brands.

gaoxing84

seannie, piece of advice.

don't buy anything.

cause i got a feeling you will end up ask song, buy already regret and sell at a loss.

from rolex to seiko to tag to now asking about panerai.

if you really wanna think about resell value even before buying a timepiece, do yourself a favour and keep the cash.

don't waste the timepiece "time" on your wrist. they are better off on someone else wrist and the timepiece will have a "happier" time getting appreciated for what it is and why is it made for by the owner.

sorry #hardtruth time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.