The Watch Thread - Part 8

xuan87

I wonder what's the price difference if you buy in Switzerland vs buy in Singapore. I was in Switzerland many years ago but as I'm still a student at that time, I was looking more at Swatch rather than Rolex or PP.

I did almost buy a limited edition Tag though with the intention of flipping in Singapore :s13:

confusedboi

Side track a bit, has any one bought watches from Swiss watch gallery at Johor premium outlets? Last time went there see see look look. Omega seamaster aqua terra stainless steel looks very attractive think it's about 19k-20k myr. Wonder if can bargain down Somemore. Thinking of buying there lol. Will kena tax when drive back to sg???

slow_mo

Side track a bit, has any one bought watches from Swiss watch gallery at Johor premium outlets? Last time went there see see look look. Omega seamaster aqua terra stainless steel looks very attractive think it's about 19k-20k myr. Wonder if can bargain down Somemore. Thinking of buying there lol. Will kena tax when drive back to sg???

Don't think they will check your luggage when you come back to SG. Usually just open and close boot. That's all.

gaoxing84

I wonder what's the price difference if you buy in Switzerland vs buy in Singapore. I was in Switzerland many years ago but as I'm still a student at that time, I was looking more at Swatch rather than Rolex or PP.

I did almost buy a limited edition Tag though with the intention of flipping in Singapore :s13:

same but as far as i know, swiss isnt the best place to buy due to taxes.

Donten

bro, think long and hard before you commit into the next watch. later buyer remorse again.

soilwork

Late lunch and that ends our date day :( wifey going home whereas i.........

plSJRKK.jpg

soilwork

Have lar. My bank just approved my credit limit increase. Anytime ready to hoot. U look me down huh.

Cash more discount.

Go in ask for smurf and the moment u sense people look down on you, tell them "i pay cash. Open me a bottle of dom now"

Dude why u think so much? People so free look down on u for what? Go in smile and treat people nicely, they will let you try any watch.

But pay cash better lah. No Dom but got mineral water :p

gaoxing84

gaoxing84

Cash more discount.

Go in ask for smurf and the moment u sense people look down on you, tell them "i pay cash. Open me a bottle of dom now"

Dude why u think so much? People so free look down on u for what? Go in smile and treat people nicely, they will let you try any watch.

ACE OF SPADE LIAO. still dom.
hahaha can tabao the bottle home also. hahahaha :s22:

Seannie

Cash more discount.

wah you all really enjoy life lei.. zhun boh can open bottle... for me a cup of coffee will do, else mineral water good enough, usually go jewellery shops they also just give small mineral bottles... but tat time i go private one to buy replica cartier ring service very good lei.. no look down and give alot mineral water, even better than those at orchard roads.. and the lady boss is lao cio confirm is superciobu in her younger days. buay tahan.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.