The Watch Thread - Part 8

Henabi

Dude, i've seen your posts and the opinions these gents gave you. Yet you just keep changing your mind. At first you want Rolex cos you feel is satki.. now you hum at it cos of the price. Well satki comes with a price, no ? Yet you ask ppl not to troll you....

If you want Rolex but do not want to spend that much now, then save up and hoot when you're ready. Asking this and that ai sai bo is not gonna help as different bro has different opinion on each watch brand. Most impt is you the wearer like it and wear liao feel shiok.

Well said bro... still miss your exp I photos hahaha

Pagani_Z0nda

KNS, now regret never hoot with you!!! :sad:

$6850 is the list price bcos of the bulky box thats comes with it. I think can get decent discount. If not, as previous post state, take advantage of weak ringgit and go KL hoot ! :D

slow_mo

those were said by me...

If want tag heuer, get the series endorsed by Leonard Dicaprio... the Carrera

Tudor might as well go for Day date with diamond

Tudor Date Date with Diamonds? Show a sample pic leh! ;p

crashed

Finally have time to swop and try the straps I bought a couple of months back!

ahdHUOx.jpg

I spy some nice winders in the background. Care to show a family photo? :D

slow_mo

Proof that an afternoon drink and forum posting does not mix.

I meant like the most, within the budget.

Please forgive. :D

:D it's me who choose to read it "that" way.

Cheers... Back to my "unhealthy" meal!!!

reikizi

hey guys, where would be a good place to sell a tudor pelagos? i looked around @ SGROC but it seems like nobody is interested in a 2nd hand tudor in that forum.

I dont mind selling to shop.

maybe you could try carousell and swx .. selling to shop will lose quite a fair bit

Seannie

I promise, if east coast GRC falls, i will go hoot a tudor pelagos straightaway next week and post wristshot here. Swee boh uncle teentitan?

xuan87

oGcQp1Hl.jpg

Steinhart watches are value for money.

Sent from FUJITSU F-05F using GAGT

Like to thank all bros here for opening up my eyes to Steinhart. When I first saw this brand as a watch newbie, I thought it's like Invictus, another brand to avoid.

Then the pros here keep saying that it's a value for money watch so I went to do my own research on it and now..... My first Swiss-made watch is going to be a Steinhart watch, this one in particular:

images

The above pilot watch is also very nice, especially since it uses it's own in-house movement if i'm not wrong. But it didn't jump out at me, like the Ocean Vintage Military DLC did.

coern

hey guys, where would be a good place to sell a tudor pelagos? i looked around @ SGROC but it seems like nobody is interested in a 2nd hand tudor in that forum.

Need to adjust your expectations and be patient. Ask a shop for quote so you know your "base price" and work from there.

Don't expect to sell immediately because Tudor has in house movement now and the "pelagos fever" dropped off about 12 months back...

It's still a nice piece, so someone should come along who appreciates it. Patience pays off! :)

patryn33

U can try consignment in some use shops.. I believe passions does that.

5888? All right thanks let me consider. Rolex sub price double leh, not just top up a bit more...

get use man... worried resale value, get rolex best, ladies like! Tudor they do what? how to show U have $$, laminate the receipt and string it alone the watch?

PiPiChew

Like to thank all bros here for opening up my eyes to Steinhart. When I first saw this brand as a watch newbie, I thought it's like Invictus, another brand to avoid.

Then the pros here keep saying that it's a value for money watch so I went to do my own research on it and now..... My first Swiss-made watch is going to be a Steinhart watch, this one in particular:

images

The above pilot watch is also very nice, especially since it uses it's own in-house movement if i'm not wrong. But it didn't jump out at me, like the Ocean Vintage Military DLC did.

Bright red Steinhart coming through :D

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

confusedboi

Endured hellish traffic jam to johor..
Freaking 3 and half hours between 2nd link bridge to Malaysia customs...
Saw a few cars breakdown making the jam worst.
Pple peeing at the roadside
Entire afternoon burnt.

Reached johor outlets at 6pm plus and straight to the watch shop.
Snagged this aqua terra, no fancy mechanical movement.
quartz version for 7K plus MYR after 10% discount ..

For those interested.
Auto stainless steel versions going for 17K plus MYR before 10%off.
( Co-axial 8500 movement),
master co-axial aqua terra going for 19K plus MYR.

James bond limited edition 23K MYR with no discount at all.

Hardly buy quartz but really dig the look of the watch

2u40gwl.jpg

icp9x0.jpg

This time round shouldnt have buyers remorse.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.