The Watch Thread - Part 8

TeenTitan01

aiyoh..the card holder below you can see the thread come off liao.. around 5 years old

i love BV for the subtle look and its so comfortable

I am a BV **** lah to be honest

Lemme guess: you love satay & KETUPAT as well, yes? :D

Pile on the onions, cucumbers, peanut & pineapple sauce!! Yum!! :lick:

KingJio

Repeat again. I will never endorse or stoop to replicas. I hate fakes. Just like i hate fake ple.

ok lah u got principles i give u that. now go hoot a rolex submariner and beo at it the whole day.

actually ah...u are a v peculiar case. normally ppl see a particular watch will have an impulse to buy it one eh, a bit like love at first sight, but i don't sense that from you.

TeenTitan01

no point. u get SBGE001 is still "just a Seiko". I dunno if you get what i am trying to tell you. It is apparent to me that you are trying to get a watch that is bao ka liao, but your priority to me appears to be brand recognition. In that respect, Rolex is unrivalled, because EVERYONE knows what a Rolex is. If you want to boost your street cred, getting a Rolex is the way to go. Nobody scoffs at a Rolex. Nobody will look down on someone wearing a Rolex (to some extent.) With your mentality, you buy a GS i can foresee that you will regret because nobody can share your joy except watch aficionados.

One esteemed bro already said earlier liao: "Get a replica. Thank me later." :D

E mai tia. :s13:

pwillie

Repeat again. I will never endorse or stoop to replicas except Cartier. I hate fakes except Cartier. Just like i hate fake ple.

Edit for you :D
Its ok bro... I feel for you... if I'm you, I'd hate myself too :s22:

Seannie

Edit for you :D
Its ok bro... I feel for you... if I'm you, I'd hate myself too :s22:

Ermmm.. im referring to replica watches. Cartier rings u cant tell la just from the look. And cartier not 100% fake. They also use real 18k gold to make. Got value. Dont hate myself over this. In fact im happy didnt spend a bomb. I went to real cartier shop the SA service i hated.

TeenTitan01

does it seems fake to u just by looking at the photos?i dont want waste the 120 later verified is fake then i had to paid that 120 for waste

Paying verification fee at RSC is standard for all private transactions (ie. not store bought at AD).

C'mon... it's only 1% of the price of the watch. Take it as insurance/part of the purchase cost. Whats $100+ if you're ready to throw down $10,000+ cold hard cash in one shot?

Or you wanna take that risk? Don't be penny wise, pound foolish!

If its really fake, better that you "lose" your $100+ than $10,000+, correct?

You should be lucky you're buying a rollie where verification is straightforward. Other luxury brands are more of a hassle.

xuan87

That's EXACTLY how I feel each time I purchase an affordable watch. :(

Go K2 hoot Seiko, wallet will be empty.

Go orchard hoot Rolex, bank account will be empty.

Ok lah, first case scenario doesn't seem so bad now haha!

TeenTitan01

It's like buying a big house or a supercar lor. Upfront cost high, maintenance and repair costs also high. If your wallet can pay the upfront cost, it should also be able to pay the maintenance costs too. If cannot, then it's probably not the right time for you to buy it.

Anyway, I'm not going to get a GS or luxury watch anytime soon. Instead of dropping 10k on a watch, I rather drop $200 each on 50 watches and rotate until song.

Now got so many poisonous cheap models (and mods!) that I'm not interested in any watch above $1000.

Bro xuan87, rmb to factor in storage and limited wrist time, too!

Trust me, in time to come, you'll want/need to consolidate, so choose wisely so you don't end up having to sell at huge loss/donate watches away just to make space and find wrist time.

jkohlc2

hello everybody, any recommendations for mechanical chronographs that won't break the bank? preferably something with the looks of Seiko Brightz SDGZ013 or Seiko Panda

S-SDGZ013_c_1024x1024.jpg

8233722642_d2188a76db.jpg

I am aware of seiko anata series but sibei chor leh :s22:

and everything else like mostly vintage/out of production models

Seannie

but you have fake cartier?

Yalor. An exception. Becos its really well made. Even better than the actual one. Lost control over that one. Im bit embarassed now. Forgive my impulse pls. When i saw the replica in the shop i just couldnt help it. My gf say look at others but my eyes only have replica cartier. End up she look v long also agreed with me. In fact the cio boss told us got couples even went to extent of going to and fro the real cartier shop and their shop many rounds to examine and still they cant tell the difference. Now the point is, even GALS cant tell the difference. Cio boh?

rboyboy

Yalor. An exception. Becos its really well made. Even better than the actual one. Lost control over that one. Im bit embarassed now. Forgive my impulse pls. When i saw the replica in the shop i just couldnt help it. My gf say look at others but my eyes only have replica cartier. End up she look v long also agreed with me. In fact the cio boss told us got couples even went to extent of going to and fro the real cartier shop and their shop many rounds to examine and still they cant tell the difference. Now the point is, even GALS cant tell the difference. Cio boh?

Eh this thread not in EDMW but how come it's starting to feel like it? So much BS but no pic. Talk so much also no use. Thanks for contributing to the number of pages anyway. :)

xuan87

Bro xuan87, rmb to factor in storage and limited wrist time, too!

Trust me, in time to come, you'll want/need to consolidate, so choose wisely so you don't end up having to sell at huge loss/donate watches away just to make space and find wrist time.

Yea, I know what you mean. All my old watches, like Titus, Fossil, Swatch etc see no wrist time now. Even the watches I bought this year, like the Bambino, is in danger of being forgotten with my recent obsession with Seiko divers :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.