knightcover
Lugs look a teeny weeny long though. But the ceramic bezel is sex.
Guilty as charged. Went there try on 2 Steinhart watches, look at their range of leather straps from a demo book, and left empty handed.
But in my defense, I tried on one watch and realized I don't like it, and the other I'm only trying on for size, they didn't have the color I want.

Bought before the Bond craze?
Or was inspired by it, and then from then on sink ever deeper into the world of watches?

Just asking, if the sales rep asked me to self-quote a price that would close the deal, how much should I actually ask for? I scared quote too low, they will snub me. If I ask for too little discount, I will look like Roberto
Assuming the watch is around 8-9k![]()
LTA(NS) xuan87, SIR!
Buy must happy. Buying must feel relaxed and enjoyable!
NEVER EVER SUFFER BUYER'S REMORSE!!!
It's our hard earned money after all!
And SAY NO TO HIGH PRESSURE SALES TACTICS. Never feel guilty! Never feel forced!
Reporting, chao PTE(ROD/MR) teentitan01![]()
Everyday I wear my omega, I imagine I'm Pierce Bronsnan, suave and speak with Ang Mo accent
Don't think they will do that... A shop right? Not Carousell!

Pardon me for being a nit-picker, but technically the column wheel chronograph movement that Omega used for the actual watch that allegedly went to the moon (because there's some conspiracy theory that the moon landing was a hoax) was actually from Lemania Cal 312.
As an aside, Lemania also produced the Cal 5100, famed for being:
1. Fugly and cheap.
2. Yet robust enough to take those G forces and approved by the German Air Force as their official issued watch for their fighter pilots.
3. CENTRAL MINUTE HANDS!!!
http://www.chronomaddox.com/nouvelle_lemania_5100.html
http://www.woundforlife.com/2014/10/10/hall-fame-lemania-5100/
At least a bro here has a Lemania Central Minutes Chrono - either pwillie or a562140- or both!
Everyday I wear my omega, I imagine I'm Pierce Bronsnan, suave and speak with Ang Mo accent

I'm also MR slow_mo... ROD lor... We are quite old liao hor...

Today my female coleague showed me her rolex told me to go get it say worth to invest. Say lastime she buy abt 3k now worth 7k already. I hear already diam diam lo.![]()
Will prefer to drive 007's DB5!

i'm learning much abt watch movements from you. Thanks for sharing![]()
Today my female coleague showed me her rolex told me to go get it say worth to invest. Say lastime she buy abt 3k now worth 7k already. I hear already diam diam lo.![]()
You dumb that's why u diam diam. Smart ppl will ask how she define worth?
Current watch selling 7k doesn't mean her old own worth as much as current retail price
And the list go on and on