The Watch Thread - Part 8

BlitzStryker

Thanks bros :)
For this shot, flip up the cam's rear LCD so that I can compose the shot, place cam on table, touch rear LCD with left hand (LCD with touch and shoot function), lol.

Other times, I use the wifi function :D

Like that also can! Lol. Respect bro. Looking forward to seeing more dosage of your watch porn :D

nicjer

Something I saw online.

2.jpg

Okay, maybe some of the statements are hot air.

But can half jokingly agree that

1) Most Mille customers are the "ahead of the curve" type and have money as abundant as we have air in our lungs

2) You have to make appointment to meet a PP owner. (in this case, the gastroenterologist which my grandma visits)

Henabi

TEDcxYY.jpg

Hoot liao. MTL...

Can't wait for titanium 500... either end oct or early nov

radiancez567

:(:( dont misunderstand. im just an average kid.

not exactly spare cash to throw into the watch. i'm also working and studying at the same time.

I feel that as now I am still young, there is not much commitment that I have to attend to. I can save the majority of my salary and use it to purchase something that I wish to own instead of just dreaming about it.

compared to majority of the teenagers out there who just party and drink or spend it on unnecessary stuffs, I believe all those money spent add up can too buy a luxury item if it has not been spent on those activities.

hence I am considering a second hand rollie as a gift to myself for getting this far and graduating :s12:

Yes that's right -- saving those money on a luxury item. But is this item really worth missing out on having fun with your friends?

(I dont know what you do, not to say that what you are doing instead is not fun)

Don't stay at home too much too! And bottomline is moderate spendings on entertainment (and alcohol), not mindless every weekend go drink and spend hundreds on it.

Henabi

Yes that's right -- saving those money on a luxury item. But is this item really worth missing out on having fun with your friends?

(I dont know what you do, not to say that what you are doing instead is not fun)

Don't stay at home too much too! And bottomline is moderate spendings on entertainment (and alcohol), not mindless every weekend go drink and spend hundreds on it.

Same rice feed a thousand kinda people.

Random is probably a more down-to-eartg kinda person. I have a few friends who are like him when we were younger.

Rather work than go out have fun. Rather stay at home than go movies.

jimlwk

$5k should be able to get a decent Montblanc mechanical watches or an entry-level automatic watch iirc.

you can head down to Cortina to look see look see

For the steel model there will be some options. If you top-up a little could get precious metal. For little watch complications

http://www.bodying.sg/montblanc-watches-101548/watches/60115#.VgE9FPmqpBc

Just found this. Can consider? Watch noob here but find the design quite okay. The price quoted from Bodying also not sure if reliable or not.

Donten

http://www.bodying.sg/montblanc-watches-101548/watches/60115#.VgE9FPmqpBc

Just found this. Can consider? Watch noob here but find the design quite okay. The price quoted from Bodying also not sure if reliable or not.
Bro, not to diss on your choice. But 5k can get a 'real' watch such as the speedmaster professional with timeless design cues and heritage(went to the moon, but not the correct calibre). Or a tudor, which is backed by it's bro rolex. My suggestions are the most vanilla you can ever get which there is a high chance you won't regret for a long time. But end of the day, buy what you like.

Henabi

Iirc bodying don't think is a SG company...

Get it from mont blanc boutique or AD directly.

Unless you are getting from an extremely reputable grey watch dealer.

Agree with donten that 5k can get Omega SMP and thanks for recommending tudor ^.^

josephkjc

But he isn't that active on SWX/Singapore Rolex forums liao. His prices are quite competitive!

He quoted the lowest previously for GMT master. He actually sells to overseas markets more, in fact he started selling to overseas markets first. Only when in Sg more people begin to trust purchasing online instead of from physical shops then he began to sell to local market.

I guess it's easier and bigger market for him to sell overseas then to cater to local customers who has many other grey dealers to choose from. Also I belive local customers tend to be more fussy and has lower outcome of sales as compared to overseas customers.

Henabi

Wah... This one abit too much!!!

I almost tripped over a flat surface when I saw his comments...

Mai lai lah... later my waifu kick me to sleep with the flies ah...

I didn't realise that the hands were covering the logo hahaha...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.