The Watch Thread - Part 9

Henabi

The girl don't know have or not, ask me go ask the boss at the back. But wah lan eh pls, I may not look like it, but the earphones in my bag already 2k when I bought it many years ago. Must walk around with money stuck to my face meh

I managed to speak to the boss at the back, he say they don't carry that particular model
Seems surprised that it even exists and ask me where I got that picture from (told him its from the epos website). Seems like he genuinely don't know.

He say not possible to import, so I left

Sometimes as watch importers, not all models are available for them to PI... Same goes for Red Army and gnomes.

When I bought the steinhart from Gnomes, I asked them about a particular u boat model, the lady said "dunno can or not... if you really want, you can put 200 deposit and we will try."

Henabi

20160227_014731.jpg

Just finish watching 美人鱼。超好笑! Wristshot under Orange light.

Some say the show nice. Some say not nice.

Same for deadpool.

Nice shoes. Nb?

a562140

AquaDive的价格高,或许与那潜水规格,构造脱离不少关系。但是就算不是潜水表,价格叫得高,或者算合理吧。。。 毕竟市面上还没有出现 SH21与TT718的竞争对手啦!

现在CW推出了采用SH21机芯的TRIDENT60潜水表。。。 AquaDive或许要考虑降价咯。。。:D
Price is subjective...AquaDive mills it's cases, unlike ChrWard who gets them off Chinese watch suppliers' catalogue. Price difference is huge. But that's the cost of being unique.

And COSC is not the holy grail of performance... There are many critics of the standard. These days it's not much more than a marketing gimmick... With today's production standards it might be a case of tighter regulation to achieve COSC standards, rather than the mechanism itself.

Sent from Samsung SM-G920I using GAGT

a562140

Went to prestige time to ask abt this today
img58271333.jpg

Salesgirl 1 ignore me. Continue play phone

Next one came to me and I asked. She say don't have.
I ask her can import in or not. She say expensive.
I ask how much, she tell me 2k plus maybe.

Don't know is it cos I dress too poorly, look like I cannot afford
But wah lau eh pls lah, u really doing sales or not

If u wear t shirt, short, slippers go lv get ignored still ok.
But if u ask abt a wallet how much and the salesperson tell u 'quite expensive lah. Few hundred lor', u'll also feel max buay song

On a side note, where got sell this ah
Prestige Time charged me SGD 350 for a watch I could get at Bencoolen for SGD 290 without bargaining, about 6 months the ago.

I was in a hurry - they were gifts. My mistake we believing the hype about the place, and trusting that I could get a fair deal at short notice .

Boss so happy he even gave me his name card and could not see I was seething lol.

Sent from Samsung SM-G920I using GAGT

RadEoNic

Sometimes as watch importers, not all models are available for them to PI... Same goes for Red Army and gnomes.

When I bought the steinhart from Gnomes, I asked them about a particular u boat model, the lady said "dunno can or not... if you really want, you can put 200 deposit and we will try."
Don't have the watch is something I understand
Cannot import I also understand

But the part about the price is something I find insulting

RadEoNic

Exactly. Prestige time. Lol. Nobody knows your earphones is 2k. To them earphones is earphones. You show them they also whut
They seem genuinely nice based on your story . Just telling you the truth leh.
Really don't know ma. Haha they also Lan Lan.

Ytd I went in Dickson ask for oris. They also thought I noob cause they say they don't have. Then I Oh say I thought I saw on the site. Never mind. My bad and thank them when I left.
I was wearing a tudor also like that haha
Next time I should wear one of these

12728651_1206080346088422_1947365435_n.jpg

Novelty77

Some say the show nice. Some say not nice.

Same for deadpool.

Nice shoes. Nb?

Yea NB. Everyone got their own perspective. Same like the watch thread. End of the day the watch is on your wrist regardless of what people say.

gaoxing84

Next time I should wear one of these

[im]https://scontent.cdninstagram.com/t51.2885-15/s640x640/sh0.08/e35/12728651_1206080346088422_1947365435_n.jpg?ig_cache_key=MTE4NTM3Mjg1MTYxOTE3OTg0Nw%3D%3D.2[/img]

Don't because you need service then you wear a expensive time piece.
Just walk in, ask what you need to ask , thank them and walk away.
Then go online find grey or lobang Hahahaha!
That's what I always do.
Don't need service such as water or fake smiles, as long as I get a deal.

trickle_on

Some old ST newspaper ads from 1 Jan 2000.

Almost $4k for a quartz!
t03uxs.jpg

JLC's Atmos du Millenaire
5u0gvm.jpg

terras14

近两三年在公司与日本人交流都用华语。用英语交流的话,机会非常少,日本人根本懒得去看,与其他部门同事都是讲方言较多。。。英语沟通机率较少,电邮也没什么用到,也就退步了很多。为了减少不必要的造句上的误会,以英语交流的论坛回应都交给我的女友人去理,本地和台湾香港的就自己回应。

你是说日本人也用华语吗?😱但是你用华文在这里讨论,你写了一堆,可能很浪费因为这里可能有一部分的人看不懂。你的贡献就浪费了。但是你可以教我tourbillion华文怎么讲吗😬偶尔用点english,女朋友不在时还可以自己帮自己😛

All in a Day

你是说日本人也用华语吗?😱但是你用华文在这里讨论,你写了一堆,可能很浪费因为这里可能有一部分的人看不懂。你的贡献就浪费了。但是你可以教我tourbillion华文怎么讲吗😬偶尔用点english,女朋友不在时还可以自己帮自己😛

Unless he has not been based in SG for many years, or an AT new immigrant (which he is not, the guy did his NS) else it is quite inpossible to not have a command of english sufficient for forum usage. To put it bluntly, comes across pure BS to me.. But if u look beyond his choice of language, there is little to no element of trolling. So.. Chill lor..

N he is in fact quite a brilliant linguist in dialects n malay, just not english, as far as hwz is concerned.

furryballs

直翻, 拖备轮... hahah... or can use official term, 陀飞轮

Henabi

Don't take it too personally. If it happens at atas watch AD. ..it can happen anywhere :)

Don't let it spoil your day

There are plenty of watch AD in Singapore. You can try All watches, WOS

BallGag

You shouldn't? 2k might have seemed like an expensive and large amount to the salesperson. I don't think there was anything malicious or condescending behind those comments. High-er end retailers coach their staff to never use the word "expensive", but you can't expect someone from Prestige Time to say something like, "this watch might be quite dear, sir", can you? 2k might be a lot relative to how much money a person makes.

There's no need to be overly sensitive and be offended by innocuous comments. There is nothing to understand because there is nothing wrong.

And that bit about the 2k earphones. Firstly, who's to know? "I might not look like it" ; look like what exactly? Someone privileged or dumb enough to buy a pair of 2k headphones? Grow up and stop viewing everything as a status symbol, and don't expect others to as well. Are you going to compare material possessions everytime someone offends you?

Should I unstrap my Calatrava when a waiter tells me that iced water will cost 50 cents? Maybe I should remind my remittance agent that my car costs more than her home whenever she tells me that the express rates are expensive.

If you're privileged enough to enjoy nice things, STFU and enjoy them, but don't expect the world to treat you better just because you can.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.