The Watch Thread - Part 9

confusedboi

Hm last time bought watches from prestige time, also more expensive than buying from bencoolen. especially for seiko watches

netzach

There's no need to be overly sensitive and be offended by innocuous comments. There is nothing to understand because there is nothing wrong.
And that bit about the 2k earphones. Firstly, who's to know? "I might not look like it" ; look like what exactly? Someone privileged or dumb enough to buy a pair of 2k headphones? Grow up and stop viewing everything as a status symbol, and don't expect others to as well. Are you going to compare material possessions everytime someone offends you?
Should I unstrap my Calatrava when a waiter tells me that iced water will cost 50 cents? Maybe I should remind my remittance agent that my car costs more than her home whenever she tells me that the express rates are expensive.
If you're privileged enough to enjoy nice things, STFU and enjoy them, but don't expect the world to treat you better just because you can.

Words of wisdom. :)

OceanEleven

Next one came to me and I asked. She say don't have.
I ask her can import in or not. She say expensive.
I ask how much, she tell me 2k plus maybe.
Don't know is it cos I dress too poorly, look like I cannot afford
But wah lau eh pls lah, u really doing sales or not
If u wear t shirt, short, slippers go lv get ignored still ok.
But if u ask abt a wallet how much and the salesperson tell u 'quite expensive lah. Few hundred lor', u'll also feel max buay song

This show the standard of service render in local service industries still left much to be desired. This is a common traits among local, judge the book by the cover. Branded bags, watches, accessories sometimes determine the standard or service receive.

Anyway, simply ignore but be nice and move on. They may not know what they are missing. Anyway my last purchase in a brand name is LV Taka. I was dress in berms, t shirt and sandles. Most sales ignore me, until one who genuinely seems keen to serve approach me and I left with a 6k purchase.

slow_mo

You shouldn't? 2k might have seemed like an expensive and large amount to the salesperson. I don't think there was anything malicious or condescending behind those comments. High-er end retailers coach their staff to never use the word "expensive", but you can't expect someone from Prestige Time to say something like, "this watch might be quite dear, sir", can you? 2k might be a lot relative to how much money a person makes.

There's no need to be overly sensitive and be offended by innocuous comments. There is nothing to understand because there is nothing wrong.

And that bit about the 2k earphones. Firstly, who's to know? "I might not look like it" ; look like what exactly? Someone privileged or dumb enough to buy a pair of 2k headphones? Grow up and stop viewing everything as a status symbol, and don't expect others to as well. Are you going to compare material possessions everytime someone offends you?

Should I unstrap my Calatrava when a waiter tells me that iced water will cost 50 cents? Maybe I should remind my remittance agent that my car costs more than her home whenever she tells me that the express rates are expensive.

If you're privileged enough to enjoy nice things, STFU and enjoy them, but don't expect the world to treat you better just because you can.

Hmmmmm... Difficult to show my 2k underwear leh.

furryballs

Sharing a funny incident. I went tods @ paragon, just walked in see see look look, was wearing berms, polo tee and my trusted teva sandals.
Asked a sales assistance (damn obvious she is local) the price of a pair of loafers. Dunno why she gek some accent, sounds like she said $80. I gave the blur look and repeated "80 dollars?" Her response really caught me surprised, "no no $480*, you actually think there is something that is $80 here? Hahhaa"
I gave her a smile and walked out... haha not going to give the shop business (partially coz I cannot afford also :p). There is something lower than $80 there - her daily wage. But just silent thots nia, I didn't say it out like her, but I know, the thots are damn mean too!

*I couldn't remember how much the loafers costed actually, only remembered myself repeated $80 and kenna those funny comments. Hahha

Ed.YEO

谈谈 PT 与 KG 先。。

我相信这里不少表友曾经一到百胜楼,第一“手表站”就是往KwangGuan(他们的店名是不是叫“广源”就没有什么留意了)那里去,看看是否有什么新品可以看可以摸。。。

但是只要你仔细留意,他们的店员,包括老板在内,都会两间铺子跑。。。 “广源”的对面那一家就是PT了。单单“广源”那里就挤得满满的,什么品牌都有。便宜到我们没有听过的“日本电子表”品牌,到最贵的。。。如果没有记错该是EDOX吧。。。 加上PT那边。。。 哇赛!才单单几个人(老夫妻二人,二老板/修表师,偶尔客串的女儿(脸部微胖的,还是媳妇),“男人婆”的女店员,老阿嬷,还有那新近-不懂得招呼+销售的小妹妹),就要处理那么多品牌,还有那么多上门,不一定会成交的“顾客”。。。 唯一的应对策略,也就“能拖(troll-有如钓鱼时托鱼饵)就拖”。有耐心就能钓到鱼,没耐心就罢了。

我并没有任何意思替他们说话,因为十几年前我的2,3只梅花都是跟他们买的。。。 近年就没有了。
十多年前,跟现在相比,实在是有差。十多年前,我穿短裤,穿拖鞋,进入“广源”,高高的四眼老板一眼就会认出那一年买一只梅花的胖子。谈款论价时不会显出不耐烦的样子,整个过程和和气气,卡一刷,就成交了。
现在?品牌多了,看的人多,成交的人少,“小鸟几只”应对那么大的树林。。。得过且过吧。。。

师兄要找的那款。。。昨晚我在
https://www.toptime.eu/collections/epos
见到。。。 折算起来的确要到3800~4000之间(网购,出口价)。。。 用的是ETA289x机芯,以4000价格来看,采用“自家芯”的FC月相似乎比较划算,又值得。从香港论坛那里抄来的链接。。。
http://www.watch-wiki.net/index.php?title=ETA_calibres

他人要是带着有色的眼镜看我(我碰到最糟糕的是3D)们的购买能力,我想可以不必去搞到要发脾气了。

noidea

20141118_101142_HDR.jpg

seiko urchin ... niceee :D

proskiwxz

who dont u write in english?its really pekchek seeing all this chinese

我相信这里不少表友曾经一到百胜楼,第一“手表站”就是往KwangGuan(他们的店名是不是叫“广源”就没有什么留意了)那里去,看看是否有什么新品可以看可以摸。。。

但是只要你仔细留意,他们的店员,包括老板在内,都会两间铺子跑。。。 “广源”的对面那一家就是PT了。单单“广源”那里就挤得满满的,什么品牌都有。便宜到我们没有听过的“日本电子表”品牌,到最贵的。。。如果没有记错该是EDOX吧。。。 加上PT那边。。。 哇赛!才单单几个人(老夫妻二人,二老板/修表师,偶尔客串的女儿(脸部微胖的,还是媳妇),“男人婆”的女店员,老阿嬷,还有那新近-不懂得招呼+销售的小妹妹),就要处理那么多品牌,还有那么多上门,不一定会成交的“顾客”。。。 唯一的应对策略,也就“能拖(troll-有如钓鱼时托鱼饵)就拖”。有耐心就能钓到鱼,没耐心就罢了。

十多年前,跟现在相比,实在是有差。十多年前,我穿短裤,穿拖鞋,进入“广源”,高高的四眼老板一眼就会认出那一年买一只梅花的胖子。谈款论价时不会显出不耐烦的样子,整个过程和和气气,卡一刷,就成交了。

师兄要找的那款。。。昨晚我在
见到。。。 折算起来的确要到3800~4000之间(网购,出口价)。。。 用的是ETA289x机芯,以4000价格来看,采用“自家芯”的FC月相似乎比较划算,又值得。从香港论坛那里抄来的链接。。。

Ed.YEO

师兄要找的那款。。。昨晚我在

I believe there has been a lot of friends to watch BB Compleks, the first "watch stop" is to KwangGuan (its name is not called their "Guangyuan" would not pay attention to anything) go there and see if there is anything new can be seen you can touch. . .

But if you look carefully, their staff, including the boss included, will run two shop. . . Opposite "Guangyuan" that the PT is a. Only "Guangyuan" there packed of what brand has. We have not heard too cheap to "Japanese electronic form" brand, to the most expensive. . . If I remember correctly this is EDOX it. . . PT plus side. . . Wow game! Was just a few people (the old couple, second boss / repair of the table division, occasional guest's daughter (face extra baggage, or daughter), "tomboy," the female clerk, old grandmother, there was a recent - not sales call + know little sister), to be dealt with so many brands, there are so many home will not necessarily deal "customers." . . The only strategy to tackle it "can drag (troll- like bait when fishing torr) to drag." We have the patience to be able to catch fish, no patience to nothing.

I did not mean anything to speak for them, because more than a dozen years ago, my only 2,3 plum are with them to buy. . . In recent years, there is no.
Ten years ago, compared with now, there is really poor. Ten years ago, I was wearing shorts, wearing slippers, enter "Guangyuan" four tall boss at a glance recognize the year to buy a fat plum. It does not show signs of impatience when talking about money fixing prices, the whole process and agreeable, a brush card, on a deal.
just now? Brand more, see more people, less turnover of people, "a few birds" Coping with big trees. . . Muddling it. . .

Brothers looking for that money. . . Last night I was
Seen. . . Do you want to convert it to the (online shopping, export prices) between 3800 and 4000. . . Using ETA289x movement at 4000 prices, the use of "own core," the FC moon phase seems to be more cost-effective, and worth it. I copied the link from the Hong Kong forum there. . .

If others with colored glasses to see me (I met the worst is 3D) of their purchasing power, I think I can do not have to get to temper.

Henabi

Agree with what ed yeo said... so many shops in singapore offering watches which are mid-range and upwards

Pwillie your seiko...wah! Seems like it went to war and back

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.