dynamo23

AeF72sD.jpg

Week's coming to an end

Emospence

Mmm those Presages are really nice watches man.

guys...

is there any watch like this design (model here is SARW019)

sarw0195002.jpg

budget: $400
brand: seiko
- dowan automatic
- got date indicator
- best if the pigu is see through

f_670.jpg

Emospence

Pulled the trigger on the Tangente with 24% off, which is about 13% off website price

indigo22

attachment.php

walao this out dunno how many times out of budget leh ~ :(

I admit i was looking at GS ... but dowan spend so much on it la...

saw someone selling this for $1920, second hand but good condition
should i go for it?

indigo22

anywya, i dropped my interested for that particular GS le, it didn't had the see-through casing..lol..

back to looking for a under-$400 watch

a562140

finally gotten this watch ytd after month of contemplating
59EB9052-E386-4DD1-B4A1-ABFB0743AD45_zpsxvnxd0bt.jpg

yes i hate my 6" wirst, sort of cant live up to the watch size...

the watch was the last piece, sort of "display" set, but all the plastic wrapper still intact
the shop gave me $20 discount i bought it
then came some afterthought... having realized it is kinetic, i now fear that the capacitor might had degraded as the watch is likely to maintained at a low charged while being "display" for god knows how long...
and i will have no way of telling

i just bought this too last week (ebay) too!
the bracelet is mass-ive and too rigid so currently have a replacement strap on the way.

AyuReady

anywya, i dropped my interested for that particular GS le, it didn't had the see-through casing..lol..

back to looking for a under-$400 watch

U intend to wear everyday? If yes automatic should not deter u as the power reserve will be enough and u no need to wind everyday

If u dun wear everyday, occasionally wind and adjust also ok mah hahah

a562140

New hoot!!

26156265276_5adf10bcc4_h.jpg

heuer making money after all the vintage owners spent all that cash creating the heuer vintage market.

same as all the big watch brands going vintage dive style - a trend started by the microbrands 10 years ago?

the big brands are dying - no creativity, no ideas - their biggest success are all near copy of reissues.

cichlid

finally gotten this watch ytd after month of contemplating
59EB9052-E386-4DD1-B4A1-ABFB0743AD45_zpsxvnxd0bt.jpg

yes i hate my 6" wirst, sort of cant live up to the watch size...

the watch was the last piece, sort of "display" set, but all the plastic wrapper still intact
the shop gave me $20 discount i bought it
then came some afterthought... having realized it is kinetic, i now fear that the capacitor might had degraded as the watch is likely to maintained at a low charged while being "display" for god knows how long...
and i will have no way of telling

Change to leather strap, the watch will immediately look "smaller".

indigo22

U intend to wear everyday? If yes automatic should not deter u as the power reserve will be enough and u no need to wind everyday

If u dun wear everyday, occasionally wind and adjust also ok mah hahah

haha i dont wear everyday de..tts why auto is out for me
like when i go out take photographs, i'll rather take my Protrek PRW-3000 as it gives me the barometer and compass bearing :crazy: :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.