The Watch Thread - Part 9

TeenTitan01

b2TnRHql.jpg

Quintessential dive watch that embodies the history tie between the brand and underwater world since 1953.

It doesn't just tell time, it tells history.

* big thanks to 1 of the watch bro(Babych**) in recommending the watch!

Sent from Nokia 3310 using GAGT

congrats and enjoy your watch in good health! a watch is a piece of jewellry that happens to tell time. more importantly, your rollie tells you that you made it! :D

some history on dive watches:

http://www.elitedivingagency.com/articles/dive-watch-history/

http://www.ablogtowatch.com/brief-history-waterproof-watches/

there's still time to acquire other iconic dive watches to complete your collection: panerai radiomir, omega seamaster 300, blancpain 50 fathoms, etc... ;)

rboyboy

those who're keen on the new seiko turtles better borrow a loupe from the watch shop and eyeball the dial carefully. it seems QC is not quite there and misalignments have been spotted. caveat emptor! :)

hmmm I think it depends on the user as well? So far I am pretty happy with my turtle. dont want to see also, if got then get upset for nothing hahaha :s13:

iV3RsOn

those who're keen on the new seiko turtles better borrow a loupe from the watch shop and eyeball the dial carefully. it seems QC is not quite there and misalignments have been spotted. caveat emptor! :)

Heng I no ocd, no such issue

gaoxing84

Tml 12pm hoot tudor le. Where are the donations raised? I need $3,978. Leftovers u keep. Thank you.

hahahaahhahaahahahahahahahahahah

ok wait for you.

but i can predict the following

1) no stock
2) too heavy
3) not bling enough
4) not rolex
5) wife tell him to save the money if not no piaks
6) suddenly ask if rolex is better? or GS?
7) AD salesgirl not chio
8) no free gift, water or wine served
9) only give 15%, not 20% and all we know 20% is not likely possible
10) or purely seannie is just ********ting us.

see which one tio.

BlitzStryker

congrats and enjoy your watch in good health! a watch is a piece of jewellry that happens to tell time. more importantly, your rollie tells you that you made it! :D

some history on dive watches:

http://www.elitedivingagency.com/articles/dive-watch-history/

http://www.ablogtowatch.com/brief-history-waterproof-watches/

there's still time to acquire other iconic dive watches to complete your collection: panerai radiomir, omega seamaster 300, blancpain 50 fathoms, etc... ;)

Thanks alot bro! The links are really informative! I do read parts of it everywhere but these 2 links collated all the stories together, had a good read before bed now. Thank for sharing! :)

Got no feel for Panerai, kinda too big for me. Eating grass till end of this year. Seiko 55 fathoms(1 of my beloved piece), counted anot? LOL!

Seannie

BB?3978!!?
太好價了!!!我所認識的賣家,這個價格只在賣沒什麼人要的“北旗”而已。。。

I dont know still got stock or not. I didnt buy on tuesday. Tomorrow thursday le hope still have lo. See my luck. If no more then i suck thumb order the black bay bronze lo. 无论如何都买土豆, 没旧款就订新款的吧, 只是没得试要给订金。

gaoxing84

I dont know still got stock or not. I didnt buy on tuesday. Tomorrow thursday le hope still have lo. See my luck. If no more then i suck thumb order the black bay bronze lo. 无论如何都买土豆, 没旧款就订新款的吧, 只是没得试要给订金。

lolololol

no stock la. that will be your excuse

babychimz

ok wait for you.

1) no stock
2) too heavy
3) not bling enough
4) not rolex
7) AD salesgirl not chio

see which one tio.

Looks like no. 1 hit the jackpot

Seannie

ok wait for you.

1) no stock
2) too heavy
3) not bling enough
4) not rolex
7) AD salesgirl not chio

see which one tio.

No.1 more likely. Cos he told me last piece for black bay black. I tried already mah u not listening, weight surprising not heavy, matt is even nicer, no rolex but lookalike wannabe can smoke thru, wife gave permission already anyway no piak doesnt matter i not handicap i still got my left hand, rolex overpriced not for me and still prefer tudor vintage look (sorry chicken backside & jonlee), got free gifts belt and something which i not bother, salesgal conspirm not cio is aunty, and last but not least no bs from me.

From now onwards, all the way ish tudor liao. Wont be coming back to this thread after i buy. Thanks to everyone who has helped in one way or the other.

Ed.YEO

3900 can get already by right.

lol
我問過最低3988,“北旗”,大概3個月前,正月新年過後問的。。。因為當時花紅被壓著,大概農曆二月才發。同事找我幫忙問的。。。
哇。。。現在3900了!!!

Seannie

lolololol

no stock la. that will be your excuse

No excuse. U not attentive. Think u tired liao. I said no stock then i order black bay bronze pay $5,400 nia. Not like cannot afford. Just that i prefer the black vintage look. Bronze different look nia. Got patina got in house movement also not so bad.

gaoxing84

No excuse. U not attentive. Think u tired liao. I said no stock then i order black bay bronze pay $5,400 nia. Not like cannot afford. Just that i prefer the black vintage look.

lan sai la. no stocks is your excuse.
haha u want black bay stock? i give you
lai. or any bros here can supply.

:s8:

talk cock max. joke

gaoxing84

No.1 more likely. Cos he told me last piece for black bay black. I tried already mah u not listening, weight surprising not heavy, matt is even nicer, no rolex but lookalike wannabe can smoke thru, wife gave permission already anyway no piak doesnt matter i not handicap i still got my left hand, rolex overpriced not for me and still prefer tudor vintage look (sorry chicken backside & jonlee), got free gifts belt and something which i not bother, salesgal conspirm not cio is aunty, and last but not least no bs from me.

From now onwards, all the way ish tudor liao. Wont be coming back to this thread after i buy. Thanks to everyone who has helped in one way or the other.

good riddance. make sure you come back with a tudor.
hahahahaha

thank you for presenting yourself as a joke here.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.