walan eh!
all showcasing their speedy.
jin posion sia.

Joining in!

23780042379_09b4289146_o.jpg

xuan87

I got it cheaper on eBay I think. Haha haven't come yet thought.

Polywatch available on Carousell for $14, comes with cleaning cloth and free postage.

Have a couple pricing questions to ask here:

1) Is it possible to get the Seiko MM300 (001 or 017) under S$2k from Japan? I think that right now the 001 is phased out and 017 is coming in so prices might be fluctuating.

2) What is the cheapest way to get Tag watches? From other forums, I heard that at AD, it's possible to get 15-20% discount. But someone suggested getting from Changi DFS since you can get 15% discount + 7% GST off. Are there Tag grey dealers in Singapore? Or will it be cheaper to buy directly from the US?

furryballs

Polywatch available on Carousell for $14, comes with cleaning cloth and free postage.

1) Is it possible to get the Seiko MM300 (001 or 017) under S$2k from Japan? I think that right now the 001 is phased out and 017 is coming in so prices might be fluctuating.

2) What is the cheapest way to get Tag watches? From other forums, I heard that at AD, it's possible to get 15-20% discount. But someone suggested getting from Changi DFS since you can get 15% discount + 7% GST off. Are there Tag grey dealers in Singapore? Or will it be cheaper to buy directly from the US?

Wah $14. Brasso or autosol is only like $7 for a large tube....

You mind preowned 2014 mm300? We can word out something if you interested.

iV3RsOn

1) I think quite hard. Should be low 2k

2) no idea

estrangable

Not sure about casio watches.. Have not wear it since my army days. Need others to step in to answer.

was looking to sell my Casio Edifice EFR-535BK-12V @ $120

someone offered me a trade of Independent IB5-705-61 + top up amount.

isit worth? and what u guys think of
IB5-705-61 as compare to my EFR535?

thanks!

DOGGYCUP

Should be possible. Went Tokyo 2 months back, saw a SBDX001 going for 175k yen after 8% tax. Additional 5% off if have some tourist voucher. So after everything and taking 1SGD to 85yen work out to less than 2k.

xuan87

Wah $14. Brasso or autosol is only like $7 for a large tube....

You mind preowned 2014 mm300? We can word out something if you interested.

I'll think about it. I'm in no hurry to buy the mm300 now, just want to be prepared in advance in case me or anyone I know heads to Japan.

I prefer to buy a watch brand new for sentimental reasons, you know, every mark and scratch on the watch has a story etc etc:s13:

1) I think quite hard. Should be low 2k

2) no idea

A brand new MM300 with full set was sold recently on carousell for $2k, and another brand new set is reserved now for $2020, so I assumed that these sellers got from Japan under $2k and are now flipping for around $2k.

noidea

bro. any idea where to get leather nato strap?
need urgently ... thanks

radiancez567

K2 watches. Haha I paid the rubber for $190. Jubilee one I don't know.

Wow, that's quite a good price. Uncle offer me $240 for jubilee one though :o and I say go home think first :o

Searched lazada and skywatches all higher than $240 also... :s22:

patryn33

Nice timepiece there! I recog myself won't be selling this speedy anytime in future, especially with the special black box it will be a Super nice collection!
Yes Hesalite! Can easy to replace it if anything goes wrong, even smashed also won't damage the dial.

You guys work in war zones! Broke how many sapphire crystal watch Liao?

xuan87

bro. any idea where to get leather nato strap?
need urgently ... thanks

I bought mine from K2, very flexible and comfy but I'm not too sure about durability. On the upside, it's super cheap.

You can get from Carousell too, got some hand-made leather NATO too.

Best is just mass buy from cheapestnatostraps.com. Been meaning to do some for the past few months but just keep putting it off hahahah.

gaoxing84

1) not possible. i think got people offer 1.8k for his one but didn't take it. haha
almost brand new

Henabi

You can try custom made leather watch straps in bkk. Should be worth it...
didn't have time to custom make leather watch straps in bkk...
custom made 3 leather bracelets + 8 leather passport covers + 5 leather wristlet + 2 leather key wallets...already need a few hrs liao...

If watch strap custom make... @.@

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.