Emospence

Not taken today but well

jFU8UtC.jpg

indigo22

Anyone knows the price for Seiko Srp655/653 nowadays?

skywatches.com

i swear im not paid to keep publishing this website but always got people ask how much is this, how much is that, and this is always the first site that comes to mind, especially for Seikos and Orients.

PS: that hard to google meh? :(

evets

skywatches.com

i swear im not paid to keep publishing this website but always got people ask how much is this, how much is that, and this is always the first site that comes to mind, especially for Seikos and Orients.

PS: that hard to google meh? :(

Singapore education result. Like to be spoon feed. Lol.

AyuReady

Have a speedy but not sure if can or not haha not familiar with the calibre

U mean the labour cost is 300???

You have a speedy right? Using 1861 right? If so yea can. But modding of this is around 300+. Enquire before at lu-ann

gaoxing84

Have a speedy but not sure if can or not haha not familiar with the calibre

U mean the labour cost is 300???

Yeap. Cause I think I have to dismantle the entire 1861 movement then put the hands on the new dial. Align and put everything back.
Yours is 1861. Modern speedy uses 1861 but crazy la. 780 for a dial lol

AyuReady

Thanks bro for info. Think better dun risk it

Yeap. Cause I think I have to dismantle the entire 1861 movement then put the hands on the new dial. Align and put everything back.
Yours is 1861. Modern speedy uses 1861 but crazy la. 780 for a dial lol

indigo22

just now got one bro posted here one sell his BBN (Black), post deleted liao ah? or so fast sold liao? :eek:

TeenTitan01

TT01 been quite an omega fan since re-emerging!

thanks for the welcome back! :)

only because my 2254.50 ticks all the right boxes for me (see my review)... at a relatively affordable & attractive price...

like the rolex sub, this watch can do multiple duties as a dress, sports or casual watch just on its stock bracelet alone - it's just more affordable, more exclusive (omega don't make this design anymore) :D, can be just as accurate, is well-regarded by the watch community and imho, even better value for money!

my omega seamaster professional chronometer 2254.50 may very well turn me into a faithful one watch man after all - a secret wish of some watch nerds burdened by TOO MANY nice watches, but TOO LITTLE wrist time for each.

side benefit? i can (finally) resist watch poison and save my meagre hard-earned blood, sweat & tears money! :s12:

ps. well... maybe not! there's still the desire to collect some iconic pieces... but my 2254.50 makes me a happy bird (as opposed to an angry bird, roflmao) for quite a while to come! :D

Opticon

thanks for the welcome back! :)

only because my 2254.50 ticks all the right boxes for me (see my review)... at a relatively affordable & attractive price...

like the rolex sub, this watch can do multiple duties as a dress, sports or casual watch just on its stock bracelet alone - it's just more affordable, more exclusive (omega don't make this design anymore) :D, can be just as accurate, is well-regarded by the watch community and imho, even better value for money!

my omega seamaster professional chronometer 2254.50 may very well turn me into a faithful one watch man after all - a secret wish of some watch nerds burdened by TOO MANY nice watches, but TOO LITTLE wrist time for each.

side benefit? i can (finally) resist watch poison and save my meagre hard-earned blood, sweat & tears money! :s12:

ps. well... maybe not! there's still the desire to collect some iconic pieces... but my 2254.50 makes me a happy bird (as opposed to an angry bird, roflmao) for quite a while to come! :D

Yes, I agree. Omega makes excellent watches at a competitive price point. Prices have been steadily increasing with the introduction of their co-axial 8500, master co-axial, and master chronometer though.

I like the Omega Seamaster series... but there's something special about the Subc ND that no other watch can match up to. I'm waiting for the next gen movement (Calibre 3235/3230) to be introduced to the Submariner line before getting one hehe.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.