The Watch Thread - Part 9

pwillie

I'm also keen in getting one. Maybe bro pwillie can point us where to get one and for servicing? Thanx!

I wanted to buy one but was worried if it breaks down how. Is there anyone nearby that would be able to service this?

Buy: EBay! I know, caveat emptor...always use PayPal
Service: No one that I can find in SG from google, so crossing my fingers helps
Battery change: K2 @ $6

Tricky part is getting a good condition one... With the larger sized 38mm being more sought after and expensive.

Alternative is there's a re-issue from bulova, so that one sure can get service from AD

yattokame

why is the newer omega speedmaster professional still accorded the prestige when:

1. it was the original cal 321 speedmaster (there was no "professional" then) that passed nasa's flight tests and actually (allegedly) went to the moon (google "moon hoax conspiracy") instead of the newer cal 861/1861.

2. what? only 50m water resistance AND NO HACKING SECONDS? what gives?

/rant over. :D

i was close to getting one 2yrs back. then the missus commented - looks like swatch leh.

:s22:

gaoxing84

Saturdate
4312D701-38CF-4F0D-93A5-2C62A5E9390A_zpsxtvycrlw.jpg

TeenTitan01

i was close to getting one 2yrs back. then the missus commented - looks like swatch leh.

:s22:

curiously, I remember your mentioning it in your post, lol. I was taken aback by the lack of "reverence" - but that was before I was able to objectively evaluate the newer SMP - a overhyped product that is essentially posing a the true "moonwatch".

yattokame

curiously, I remember your mentioning it in your post, lol. I was taken aback by the lack of "reverence" - but that was before I was able to objectively evaluate the newer SMP - a overhyped product that is essentially a poser.

She loves omega but just don't know about history and stuff. So when she first saw the watch (all ready to purchase) she vehemently objected. As we walked out of the AD she asked doesn't it look like a swatch??? To a certain extent I agree LOL

or maybe her eyes got problem but that's how I got to win her hand. :s13:

Pagani_Z0nda

She loves omega but just don't know about history and stuff. So when she first saw the watch (all ready to purchase) she vehemently objected. As we walked out of the AD she asked doesn't it look like a swatch??? To a certain extent I agree LOL

or maybe her eyes got problem but that's how I got to win her hand. :s13:
Next time when she lust for a chanel, you can say it looks like charles and keith. =:p

babychimz

Was cleaning my watches this afternoon and decided to take some photos of my new additions!

Seiko Lord Marvel
[

Steinhart OVM

Seiko Sumo

Shot on iphone 6

Seannie

Waste of time. Do you wanna be seen as a time waster? Hahaha
Don't bother with those.
Seiko is on par with Swiss makers.
Get seiko. Shows you know your stuff even you might not know.

Wah hoseh. So seiko is for those who knows, can be on par even with swiss makers, held in such high esteem. Saw yur statement very eye-popping siah. Going to get a Grand Seiko instead of Rolex liao. Can GS win JLC or not huh?

gaoxing84

Wah hoseh. So seiko is for those who knows, can be on par even with swiss makers, held in such high esteem. Saw yur statement very eye-popping siah. Going to get a Grand Seiko instead of Rolex liao. Can GS win JLC or not huh?

Lol. I saw your reply I also eye popping.
You don't ti ti talk. Buy and show us.
Keep saying but no action. Sibei sian leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.