Something old for the new year
Younger days dream fulfilled
A90341DD-78C8-41AC-8FFA-A667D9B54709_zpscbcuuhd1.jpg

zXioNGz

This piece actually quite handsome... but paiseh leh if friend mistaken it as rollie

I agree with you bro, I saw my Friend in class wore this, and that's during when I'm researching about Rollie Explorer ii and Sub, but then when I asked how much I saw its Tisell, avoid awkwardness I switched topic.

But nevertheless it is a very nice watch to look at, :D

xuan87

This piece actually quite handsome... but paiseh leh if friend mistaken it as rollie

I agree with you bro, I saw my Friend in class wore this, and that's during when I'm researching about Rollie Explorer ii and Sub, but then when I asked how much I saw its Tisell, avoid awkwardness I switched topic.

But nevertheless it is a very nice watch to look at, :D

Nothing to be paiseh or awkward about... It's a true blue homage, not a fake Rolex. I would wear it proudly lol;

flame2000

majority same just small changes ie shock system

Seiko 4L25 vs 2892 is the qns.

Both equally good bah. But I will take the ETA2892 over Seiko 4L25 because I know how to service the Asian 2892. :D

And parts for 2892 are easier to source.

furryballs

First major scratch! Between the sundials at 3 and 6 o'clock

iRX99cg.jpg

Lucky I ordered polywatch

samulets

Skip to 3:15 to see the differences. There's Made in Japan for J version, and 21 Jewels.

Skywatches price is usually quite competitive, apart from getting online and K2. Ya but I didn't get warranty card if buy on the spot, just the receipt. Not sure if get from them online would get the warranty card.

Thanks for the video! :D
Now i understood whats the difference between the 2 versions.

samulets

K2, i got my K version for $195 for the rubber.

Thanks for sharing. I got the one with jubilee bracelet for $260.

Now that I know of, will definitely go down to K2 to take a look for my next Seiko purchase. :D

gaoxing84

Part of your Japan hoot? Wah these few months you hoot a lot ah!

yeap. haha part of the japan find.
1 SBDX001
1 2254.50
1 orient disk
and lastly my beloved tudor. haha clearing some of my others to make space.
box of 10 officially full

cheap cheap la. not like others, 1 hoot gao lat.

hehe

i help other bros hoot more. delivering their watches to them.

will post what i hooted for them when they received their stuff.

gaoxing84

i'm waiting for him to give me after he's bored with it

give sia. hahaha i hope i won't, if i ever will, can flip you chip chip

Nice.. This one of my favorite watch.. How much u paid for it?

less than 2k. haha but bo box, only card of authenticity with japan AD chop dated 2007

one of my fav one. aim during my younger days. i saw, i waited 24 hour, see can forget anot, but cannot go back hoot and go airport liao

Sibei rich. Go Jippun for so long.. Hoot so many stuff.

I wanna be civil servant too.

Got lobang in your company? PM me leh..

what lao. save like mad.
enjoy abit. life's short.
bo leh. haha i leaving in May though. haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.