The Watch Thread - Part 9

fabiaN__

If you only like the design of the dial many other brands offers similar dial with cheaper price.

But if you like its history/movement/build quality etc etc its better to wait until you can make the purchase.

Agreed... There are many dive watches which have similar design as the Submariner Date. Steinhart, Squale or even Tisell..

But of cuz, if you're really gonna get 1 x good one.. Then just save up and go for the real deal.

fabiaN__

Wah bro! Better fill it up before you have other commitments!

I leave a 6-slot case in the office to prepare for those 'in-transit". Currently, its unfilled.

No money leh, bro. You wanna buy for me? Me looking at Zenith 1969 Chronomaster... Haha :s22:

iV3RsOn

hmm, finally got time to post my pre cny hoot... thanks to my lord, GX kor kor... all pics taken by iphone 6

let's welcome SBDC043... The Seiko Prospex SBDC043 "Transocean Zero Halliburton" is a 45mm men's automatic watch with a stainless steel case and a silver-white analog dial protected by sapphire crystal with 6R15 caliber self-winding mechanical movement.... the dial is really impressive especially the zero halliburton logo on the dial... however, the most stupid thing is the integrated bracelet....

oh ya, limited edition of 500 pieces...

i2Kn8ii.jpg

VOipWjT.jpg

9ji08So.jpg

Fhh4x2Y.jpg

rco1d58.jpg

lastly, group shots

HTEQNi2.jpg

noidea

The Steinhart OVM is a nice piece. One to add to the wishlist.

yes it is. Like you I've been eyeing this since my first visit to Gnome. Instead I bought OT500.
But this one definitely goes into my collection.

rboyboy

Yup. For example, Tisell.

6ndUC9A.jpg

Some ang moh calculated can buy 72 with price of 1 Rollie. :s12:

But some also will complain too "homage"...

I think as long as wearer happy and not illegal can liao..

Any idea how much is this in SGD? Feel like hooting one also. Is the oyster bracelet good??

mudxblood

hmm, finally got time to post my pre cny hoot... thanks to my lord, GX kor kor... all pics taken by iphone 6

let's welcome SBDC043... The Seiko Prospex SBDC043 "Transocean Zero Halliburton" is a 45mm men's automatic watch with a stainless steel case and a silver-white analog dial protected by sapphire crystal with 6R15 caliber self-winding mechanical movement.... the dial is really impressive especially the zero halliburton logo on the dial... however, the most stupid thing is the integrated bracelet....

oh ya, limited edition of 500 pieces...

i2Kn8ii.jpg

VOipWjT.jpg

9ji08So.jpg

Fhh4x2Y.jpg

rco1d58.jpg

lastly, group shots

HTEQNi2.jpg

Which pilot watch is that? Last photo, second from left

Sent from LGE NEXUS 5X using GAGT

gaoxing84

that's a nice piece.
looks like steinhart piece

[IMhttp://www.gnomonwatches.com/image/data/steinhart/ocean1vintagered/Steinhart1OceanVintageRedL.jpg?1455288800747[/IMG]

but that Rolex has its own prestigious kindda ways :o
I think you mean steinhart look like Rolex ba Haha.

Ed.YEO

someone selling it off at carousell

he too don't mind trading it with Steinhart :eek:
不知道我有没有误解,TRADE的意思应该是对换吧?
那么TRADE UP是。。。买家用Steinhart对换,还要补上一点现金换那只TISELL?未免看低Steinhart的价值了吧。。。:s11:

rboyboy

不知道我有没有误解,TRADE的意思应该是对换吧?
那么TRADE UP是。。。买家用Steinhart对换,还要补上一点现金换那只TISELL?未免看低Steinhart的价值了吧。。。:s11:

The one with Steinhart will receive some cash top up and the Tisell from the seller.

gaoxing84

See if this deal tempt anyone here Haha visodate for below 400. Haha
Pm me ba.

I nobody to give. Keep take up space in box.
See who can give the watch a better life Haha
Rather sell here than give ppl in carousell

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.