The Xiaomi Mi3 thread

doki81

Lol, what has it got to do with checking imei at xiaomi....

You mean , not real xiaomi = lag .... Such poor analytical suggestion I seriously need to give my 2 cents comments

Be it real or fake, as long as you can install android rom into the phone, then ported to what ever ui( user interface) you like, I am sure you will be able to access playstore and download andriod apps.

But you need to install google first. And you are not giving him a solution at all.
just check first before all the 'solutions' given...since there are so many fake xiaomi product out there :)

as seen on the fake redmi thread, the pirated xiaomi ui do have issue with playstore and some apps and also lousier spec compare to real xiaomi phone...if he able to detect the mi3 is pirated one earlier..he can save all the troubleshooting and straight ask the seller for refund mah :)

you dont like to see my post, you can click ignore/block de..

shichuanhua

Anyone receive item from fedex today?
09:33 On FedEx vehicle for delivery
looks like my items are going to sleep on their vehicle~

beng035

just check first before all the 'solutions' given...since there are so many fake xiaomi product out there :)

as seen on the fake redmi thread, the pirated xiaomi ui do have issue with playstore and some apps and also lousier spec compare to real xiaomi phone...if he able to detect the mi3 is pirated one earlier..he can save all the troubleshooting and straight ask the seller for refund mah :)

you dont like to see my post, you can click ignore/block de..

Then can you please advise me a solution as I also have lag scrolling down for pictures...and the picture load very very slowly.

I bought it from xiaomi sg site.and I did all the possibilities as advise by plenty but have not check imei number online yet. I assume it should be genuine redmi

Asked in miui forums for solutions and it did not work as well as it should be...

Reinstalled plenty of times into phone as well as onto sd card....

What could be the cause? Oh dear, could mine be a fake redmi?

Still waiting for your advise.....

If you dun like my post, you can choose/ to ignore/block de.....:D

FreshMaker

Xiaomi China phones have pre-installed Mi Store. Not the playstore.. Yours does not have it??

And Mi3 confirm won't lag de. My gallery has 3000 pictures but it does not lag. I used the Samsung S5 too and I can tell you the Mi3 is faster than that haha.

Do check if yours is a clone aka fake. Many fake Xiaomi phone in china. Go download Antutu app and CPUZ app to run benchmark. Compare the specs to original and update here. Looking forward to hear from you again. Cheers.

I have the mi store.. but the shop keeper help me install an app called wan dou jia.. and i download my wechat from there...

FreshMaker

Freshmaker

There's a mobile clinic to 14 April you might want to pay them a visit. See if they can help you

Where did you buy your phone? Lack of installed xiaomi store and laggy app are symptoms of fake Xiaomi

I bought in zhuhai.. basically they sell 3 types of mi3...

Fake one at 1000rmb
water goods at 1800rmb (the one i bought)
And original at 2300

mine does come with the orange color mi store...

FreshMaker

Freshmaker

There's a mobile clinic to 14 April you might want to pay them a visit. See if they can help you

Where did you buy your phone? Lack of installed xiaomi store and laggy app are symptoms of fake Xiaomi

Currently still in china so cant go to the clinic event :(

FreshMaker

Oh probably cos wechat app not optimized yet. Probably can clear cache and reinstall again. No harm too.

U mean press and hold the home button to clear history? Did tat many times... reinstall wechat many times also from the wan dou jia app...

My wechat lots of charbor post pics, some post products they selling like clothes... so when i dun wanna view their pics i scroll down fast but becomes very laggy and hang for a while, then the pop up appear telling me wechat has stopped working, wait or close the app.

FreshMaker

doki81

U mean press and hold the home button to clear history? Did tat many times... reinstall wechat many times also from the wan dou jia app...

My wechat lots of charbor post pics, some post products they selling like clothes... so when i dun wanna view their pics i scroll down fast but becomes very laggy and hang for a while, then the pop up appear telling me wechat has stopped working, wait or close the app.

what is your wechat version?

FreshMaker

Xiaomi China phones have pre-installed Mi Store. Not the playstore.. Yours does not have it??

And Mi3 confirm won't lag de. My gallery has 3000 pictures but it does not lag. I used the Samsung S5 too and I can tell you the Mi3 is faster than that haha.

Do check if yours is a clone aka fake. Many fake Xiaomi phone in china. Go download Antutu app and CPUZ app to run benchmark. Compare the specs to original and update here. Looking forward to hear from you again. Cheers.

Bro my friend downloaded the antutu and kena open gl virus now his screen got many types of moving animation lol

doki81

Just checked the imei

it shows the place and date it was made leh

so means mine is original?

it shd look like below:

2x346ER.png

doki81

Bro my friend downloaded the antutu and kena open gl virus now his screen got many types of moving animation lol

if your antutu from google playstore..wouldnt kena virus~ but if from the china market then no good lo..also lot of spyware and virus...

why not just use the mistore to get your app le?

FreshMaker

这是一台小米手机3 移动版 16GB 雅黑色

收货地区:河南 安阳市
下单时间:2013-11-28 12:07:39
如上述收货信息与您的个人信息不符,请确认是否为官方渠道所购买。

Imei result...

FreshMaker

if your antutu from google playstore..wouldnt kena virus~ but if from the china market then no good lo..also lot of spyware and virus...

why not just use the mistore to get your app le?

How to have google playstore??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.