The Xiaomi Redmi thread

merlot6230

Mine came today but I thought they say Sunday no delivery...lucky was at home.

I thought they should indicate when they coming...just pop up.

I check my status...likely should be Wednesday...dun know to say efficient or what.

atanbh91

Where to get back plate/cover?

fedex said it would arrive on wed, but my redmi came at 5+pm yesterday!! quite impressed with using it so far.
anyone knows where i can get a red back plate? not a case or shell or anything, just want the battery cover.

TUV2008

Anyone knows how to set a message tone when i send an email?

I only manage to set the tone when SMS was sent, but how to set same tone for e mail???

GMThans

how do you guys charge your xiaomi redmi? I see that the UK power adapter has an output voltage of 5V. but the battery stated charging voltage limit 4.35V? so do we charge the phone directly with the power adapter or via the external battery charger everytime? :/

banana55

how do you guys charge your xiaomi redmi? I see that the UK power adapter has an output voltage of 5V. but the battery stated charging voltage limit 4.35V? so do we charge the phone directly with the power adapter or via the external battery charger everytime? :/

Has it ever occurred to you the possibility that both the phone and external charger would be designed to step down from 5v to 4.35v when addressing the charge of battery?

Has it also not been apparent to you that 100-240v from mains is stepped down to 5v USB output and therefore the same logic can be assumed to occur within phone and external charger in the same manner?

cy

Just go ahead to charge it. I'd charge mine through my PC usb port ever since I got e set. Both my adaptor and external charger still untouched. Anything wrong just go back to Xiaomi. You are covered, don't worry.

juuzbe

Mine came today but I thought they say Sunday no delivery...lucky was at home.

I thought they should indicate when they coming...just pop up.

I check my status...likely should be Wednesday...dun know to say efficient or what.

Ya, lucky I was at home yesterday too, otherwise would have missed the delivery. received 2 parcels with my paid delivery charges.. :(

juuzbe

so - so against which brand? should i buy this or senheiser?

:s13: you get for what you paid for lah, I meant. I thought the sound will 'wow' me abit... but I would say ok nia lah... of course I am not expecting a BOSE/BEATS effect for such this price... still acceptable lah. On the other hand, the design of the packaging and earpiece already beats the price. As for sound, I would say, apple's earpods are better. But once again, you look at their price difference. Just my personal opinion and hope helps those who had yet to purchase the earpiece. *wink*

merlot6230

wow , yr review make me regret to get it .

the last time, from forum a lot fave about the sound effect that why I decide to get it and now I have to wait to use it and check it out the sound effect.

redmi sound setting have a special segment for priston ear pcs.

can anyone review against.

juuzbe

wow , yr review make me regret to get it .

the last time, from forum a lot fave about the sound effect that why I decide to get it and now I have to wait to use it and check it out the sound effect.

redmi sound setting have a special segment for priston ear pcs.

can anyone review against.

hi, please don't feel so. Even those cheap or no brand earpiece already cost you more than $10. I would say $16.90 is quite a good buy for the built and design quality. Maybe I had not done a good setting, or I am using the same earstud it comes attached with the phone. That could be the problem with the sound effect. Try use on other devices and also change the earstud sizes to fit to your ear. Who knows the sound might turn out better? :s13:

Overall I would say the price is still worth spending.

||||||||||

hi, please don't feel so. Even those cheap or no brand earpiece already cost you more than $10. I would say $16.90 is quite a good buy for the built and design quality. Maybe I had not done a good setting, or I am using the same earstud it comes attached with the phone. That could be the problem with the sound effect. Try use on other devices and also change the earstud sizes to fit to your ear. Who knows the sound might turn out better? :s13:

Overall I would say the price is still worth spending.

Seriously you lose your credibility when you mention 'beats' hahahah... joking lah

Try other tips. When I got mine I use the stock tips I also find it 'meh' only.

It will shine after you got the seal right. Same as the monoprice 8320.

juuzbe

Seriously you lose your credibility when you mention 'beats' hahahah... joking lah

Try other tips. When I got mine I use the stock tips I also find it 'meh' only.

It will shine after you got the seal right. Same as the monoprice 8320.

no worries lah.. I am not into earphone anyway... jus wording down my feel about the piston only. Anyway, thanks for the tips. Will try it out and see how it can wow me again. ;):s13:

iamlenon

I using ep630.. shld i change to xiaomi piston?
I scare later try liao abt the same or v minor improvement

renfred89

ScreenShot2014-04-14at33533pm_zpse7f78d37.png

Based on this schedule, roughly when would i receive my redmi?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.