The Xiaomi Redmi thread

manga33

hi...all,

If i get Redmi (without Google Play store) from Xiaomi China website, can i flash it to SG Rom in order to have Play Store. Thanks!

OOJ

hi...all,

If i get Redmi (without Google Play store) from Xiaomi China website, can i flash it to SG Rom in order to have Play Store. Thanks!

My set is China version without playstore, I just install the Google Installer. Maybe I should flash to local rom

auzzuro

hi i was wondering if i get the hong mi can i use vpost to ship to china...in china i think not easy to get one and i am buying it as a gift for my friend...

lansi23

still deciding if i should get the new 1S.
dual sim will be very useful as i carry work & personal phone.

any reasons why i should not get one?

thanks!

Vivagirl

Fedex delivered today when i was not at home. they didn't leave any notice at my door and i can't reach their office as its closed on sunday. i've never dealed with fedex before so not sure if they deliver tomorrow?or anyway to contact them to deliver again today? thanks in advance

HKS_Hippo

still deciding if i should get the new 1S.
dual sim will be very useful as i carry work & personal phone.

any reasons why i should not get one?

thanks!

I just got my redmi yesterday
Using my work sim and personal sim now.

Pros:
I dont need to carry 2 devices
Bluetooth can just use 1 and connect to both lines
Can double up when travelling

Cons:
Phone no 4G
Screen not as precise as iphone 5
Camera sucks
Iphone seem more powerful

garychengjw

Pros:

Cons:
Phone no 4G
Camera sucks

Why chiu compare with iphone. *wtf moment*

garychengjw

thanks gotta wait till tomo morn to call them.

Kena FedEx before. Knn service huan.
Told me next day before 10pm will come. But no come. Called them again and still the same answer. 4th day then come.
Jin sakit hor.

TheV

I bought a Redmi for my mum. I noticed that the phone beep by itself periodically. No missed calls or sms. Anyone know why the beep?

lansi23

Pros:

Cons:
Phone no 4G
Camera sucks

hey thanks for the feedback. it's very useful.

so the camera sucks? i read reviews and they did not say it's that bad. are you comparing with an iphone?

can share any photos taken with the camera?

hello85

I bought a Redmi for my mum. I noticed that the phone beep by itself periodically. No missed calls or sms. Anyone know why the beep?

is some wifi settings.. it search for nearby wifi spots and notify u if not wrong... need to go wifi turn off the feature

HKS_Hippo

hey thanks for the feedback. it's very useful.

so the camera sucks? i read reviews and they did not say it's that bad. are you comparing with an iphone?

can share any photos taken with the camera?

Yah. Iphone photo is better

Kahlan

hi, i tried using bluetooth to send a image from my Samsung S4 phone to the Redmi phone and even though on the Redmi i had accepted the request, the file was not transferred. I tried using my S4 to send to another phone and it works. Is there something wrong with my bluetooth on the redmi?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.