The Xiaomi Redmi thread

linbeier

redmi range other den cheep ish cannotch use one lor, moi using mi3 slso fweel dulan. Tinkin go back use samsuck.

linbeier

Dunno why ppl say xiaomi phones jin ho rike machiam they neber use good phones b4 lidat. :s22:

Pierre86

Anyone know how can I get back to stock? My Redmi is rooted and I want to do factory reset to default

clement.andre

how to u root the redmi? so far use ok leh quite fast also
no lag
cant see any diffence,
i want to dl an app to make thedpi smaller

jchoong

It hurts to see awful Singlish being used (intentionally) in this forum. Its plain childish and not funny at all. Hope the moderators could put a stop to this.

I don't mean to start a war of words; I enjoy HWZ a lot and just want to make his forum more informative and helpful. Hope my comments will be taken objectively.

andante84

just got my redmi today!

i installed TTpod and realised I am unable to download music.
I am unable to select the folder in the app as the download directory.

any users here face the same problem?

linbeier

wai nort gud?
dun compare high end phone with low end leh.
it like comparing condominium with hdb flats. :vijayadmin:

Bro moi juz comparing moi experience wif basic functions rike call, screen, browsing and navi wif 1st generation note reh.
Where gotch high end wor~

clement.andre

anybody managed to chnage the screen fonts/dpi from the tovk to even lower?
i think i used 290 on my nexus.
ihate even the so called "smallest font" given by redmi
and i cant find the droid text that says lcd_density thing> instale da few apps but cant find the font size

JivBunny

open the map when you are on fast moving vehicle (car, bus, taxi, train, etc), you will see how slow redmi updating the position compared to iphone or android with snapdragon

Redmi GPS totally cmi..but otherwise the phone is good.

I tried putting note3, note2, HTC 601 and redmi side by side when in the car.

Noticed that along tpe, note2/3 and HTC managed to logon to 20+ sat but redmi can only detect max 14.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.