Thinning Hair problem

wutawa

No need lah just online book appointment can liaoz...

i just book nsc appt online w/o referral. Consultation Fee: $121, follow up: $90

should have gotten polyclinic referral... 1st consultation $36, follow up: $34

lilelf

have 2 boxes (30 tabs) Proscar with 11/2019 as exp date. PM me if anyone interested to purchase.

sandrock92

Hi guys, just sharing with you guys where I got my Finasteride (generic name for propecia).

Got it for about SGD$60 for 100 pills. (Below is a breakdown of the cost.)
SGD$10 (prescription), USD$10 (for 100 pills), USD10 (for shipping) and SGD$25 for overseas bank transfer.

Got my pills from this website.

Remember to check if the website if legit using the CIPA website.

Here's the process:
I got a prescription from my clinic (about $10), which I then have to submit to the GLobalcarerx website. They will then call/email your clinic to confirm your presciption. After they have confirmed, you can proceed to make a overseas bank transfer (unless you have a Canadian bank account). I received my 3 months supplies in less than a week.

Overall, it's relatively A LOT more cheaper. Previously I got 3 months' supply (7pills*4weeks*3months = 84pills) for $250. Crazy sht.
It's now only about $60 for 100 pills.

Maybe if we can share and collate our orders, we can split the overseas bank transfer fee, it would be a lot cheaper. But I just got mine, so probably have to wait for another 2-3 months. But still, even if you order yourself, it's still a lot cheaper.
If anyone needs more information, feel free to PM me.

Just sharing with you guys so that we can all benefit from the cost.

Thank you.

1) May I know how you sent your prescription to globalcarerx.com when ordering Propecia/Finasteride, by post or email ? If by email, what is the email address, there was no email address from the website?

2) Was your order confiscated by Singapore custom since this Finasteride is a prescription medicine ?

TheBaldMan

I donno about short hair least obvious.. One time I cut shorter than usual.. My wife said hole even more obvious. Cuz extra length can cover the hole.
Taller tree block u from sun more or shorter tree?

Sent from Xiaomi MIX using GAGT

Been there at a very young age of 29.Went bald and never looked back.And maybe it is just me but i felt my life took a turn for the better on a social and image level.

IIIUSION

i just book nsc appt online w/o referral. Consultation Fee: $121, follow up: $90

should have gotten polyclinic referral... 1st consultation $36, follow up: $34

You can always get a referral after your 1st private consultation or after. Then you will be charged the referral rate for all subsequent appointments.

sweeping

Just got my generic Finasteride from National Skin Centre (NSC) and it's only $12 per box for 30pills. Those who are uncomfortable getting from website can consider going down to NSC.

sorry just a few qns:

how long have you been taking Finasteride? Any good progress or side effects?

spuispui

Anyone can share how should I start my regime? Pop pill and minoxidil? Anyone faced serious side effect taking pills? Feeling quite sian now getting thinner and thinner even barber don’t know how to cut

zcrusader

Anyone can share how should I start my regime? Pop pill and minoxidil? Anyone faced serious side effect taking pills? Feeling quite sian now getting thinner and thinner even barber don’t know how to cut

Wah, if even barber dk how cut means must be damn thin liao.

Finasteride is supposedly only effective for maintaining - the regrowth is a bonus. That's why men shd start on it asap at the first sign of balding.
In Japan, they're sold at 0.2mg. The typical dosage is 1mg daily. I would advise you to start from .5mg usually, but since your hairloss is so advanced, maybe just take 1mg?

Minoxidil can help grow your hair too, but doesn't actually tackle the DHT sensitivity problem.

You should also add a ketoconazole shampoo in your regime.

These are the Big3 in addressing MPB.

zcrusader

what age u guys started noticing MPB? my father and grandfather is bald so im guessing it will happen to me... im 20++ but havent seen any sign yet... hair still quite thick and grows fast (for now)...

Ns time for me lol sucks.
Yeah, there's a higher likelihood for you to go bald. Watch your temples and vertex bah - if you're only alerted to your balding when someone else comments on it, jialat alr imo

rookierocky

what age u guys started noticing MPB? my father and grandfather is bald so im guessing it will happen to me... im 20++ but havent seen any sign yet... hair still quite thick and grows fast (for now)...

I started around 25-26, this year 30. On top got hole, temples also receding. Haiz

rachdanon

Anyone knows where I can but the Hairmax lasercomb with 12 diodes from a local distributor?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.