Thinning Hair problem

Stallone

yeah, i'm keen on trying revivogen too leh..

think u can order directly through their official website..

shipping to SG is US$20

dun buy the shampoo n conditioner, cos they're nt the main product, read in some forums saying they're nt any special

the main thing is the scalp therapy

guess it was nv seen in SG cos nt approved by FDA? n this kinda product so ex, where got distributer wanna risk n bring in so much

konkon

what are the differences between this and prescribed one growell minoxill by NSC ?

one foam one solution ? cos the rogaine brand is seen mentioned quite frequently.

Anakin1982

Hey this Aremy Hair seems pretty good... it's carrying many of the recommended products like Revivogen, Tricomin, minoxidil etc. In fact, it's product description for the products are like taken from the website Hairlosstalk.com..

Beside ordering, can we visit its store to purchase the products?

It seem to be carrying quite a good range of products, but seems to be quite unknown as compared to those haircentre like Yunnan & Beijing 101 which seem to be everywher...

Anakin1982

Anymore interested in getting Rogaine Foam (minoxidil 5%) ??

I've got 2 orders so i'll try to schedule one day to meet up and pass to u guys...

*I've got only 6 more cans to go, cos the rest i intend to keep for myself to last around 1 year

Stallone

this product seems quite recommended according to a fren of mine... but quite ex...

Revivogen Bio Cleansing Shampoo (360ml) - $57

Revivogen Scalp Therapy (60ml) - $82

Revivogen Thickening Conditioner(360ml) - $57

it's more expensive to buy locally..

on the official website it's selling only US$89 for 3 bottles

SG sell one bottle S$82 liao

addict951

askyall (i went thru 20+ pages of this thread liao, got follow on and off)

how come nobody mention consuming saw palmetto at all? It's suppose to be a DHT blocker right? Very widely mentioned everywhere mah, how come nobody gives this a try? I looked at the 20+ pages all about Rogaine, proscar & minoxidil. Wah lao, those ppl who consume these, yall not scare kkj malfunction??? :look:

Anakin1982

it's more expensive to buy locally..

on the official website it's selling only US$89 for 3 bottles

SG sell one bottle S$82 liao

wow so much difference.. but how do i order online using US$?

are u planning to order urself? if u are keen, maybe we can pool together to save cost..

going by the exchange rate of 1.45, 3 bottles will cost around $129.05.. round it up to $150 to include shippiing, one bottle will cost ard $50.. still quite cheaper than buying locally.. hmm.. anyone interested in poolin?

DeMoBLiTzer

Anybody know where can get proscar or cheaper propecia??

I am new to this part of forums, so I guess I will say hi.

I used to have some moderate case of hair loss, but I changed bit of my diet and health regime and got bit thicker hair in about 4-5 months, I gave my head more massages about 2 times daily and exercised more (I used to care less about my hair last time, till now I think I shouldn't take things for granted!).

I am still studying, think my hair loss is stress related as I always drop more during my school exam periods! My family do not have a bad case of hair loss history at all. Even at some times my dad have more hair than me! dang!

I went to a doctor and they gave me propecia for my hair problem, together with some aloe hair shampoo (aloe vera) thing. But don't think I will need that for now, I still testing some other natural hair remedies and diets which won't be such a pain in my pocket as well, not to mention being dependent on a medicine for life, will keep ya updated on any new findings on my side.

For anyone wanting propecia, I will be selling one un-opened, un-tampered box which I won't be needing, its the MSD 1mg tabs (28 in one box). Paid about close to $90 for it last month, letting go at $60 (neogitable).

Do leave me a PM if anyone is interested in buying it.

kebinu

askyall (i went thru 20+ pages of this thread liao, got follow on and off)

how come nobody mention consuming saw palmetto at all? It's suppose to be a DHT blocker right? Very widely mentioned everywhere mah, how come nobody gives this a try? I looked at the 20+ pages all about Rogaine, proscar & minoxidil. Wah lao, those ppl who consume these, yall not scare kkj malfunction??? :look:
People tend to care more on the outside than inside.

But i need someone help in my question.
I cannot figure out how come i am sort of experiencing hair thinning also. I may not have mpb but my scalp is very obvious under light. (the whole crown).

I look at my dad at 50+ years old, he has very healthy amount of hair.

I was chatting with my sister just now and she is experiencing hair thinning. (7 years older than me) She told me that my brother (5 years older than me) is experiencing hair thinning too. His case is like MPB already, with thinner and lesser hair at top + rear area.

I read before somewhere that even if my uncle has mpb, i may have it too. Now it may be confirmed that my mother has fpb, how may it affect me? Will i get mpb?

ps: i am still unsure how my hair is dropping but my top crown is obvious already though.

sKeLeToN

Can anyone advise where can i get a replacement dropper for Rogaine?

I threw mine away accidentally...=(

hlbro111

ACV is the solution to my hair fall

I am glad to find this forum about hair loss. I just want to share my experience with you.

I have hair loss problem for some time, mainly at the top of my head. After my surgery last year, the hair fall off like crazy, everywhere on my head : top, left, right and behind my head.

At the rate my hair is falling off, I will be bald very soon. Totally bald without any hair left. I tried almost everything mentioned in this forum.

One thing that works is the posting by looonie. It quote some website "earthclinic.com" about hair loss caused by fungus. There is a person called Ted sharing his solutions about hair loss. Since I am going to be bald anyway, I am willing to try anything.

I bought this EDEN organic apple cider vinegar (ACV). You can get other brands from NTUC or cold storage. I mixed one teaspoon with water and drink it every night. Not bad. Feel good when I drink it and sleep better at night. Helps to sh-i-t more the next morning.

The website say about washing the hair with ACV. I shampoo my hair every alternate day and I hate to wash hair because I can see a lot of hair on my hand during shampooing. On the days I did not shampoo my hair, I just rinse my hair with ACV. I use diluted ACV : 1/3 ACV to 2/3 tap water. Rinse for 3 minutes. Wrap the hair in a towel for 5 minutes before rinsing with water. Suppose to wrap at least 15 minutes but I dare not try so long the first time.

Surprising, the following day when I shampoo, I see 50% less hair on my hand. I am so happy.

Since then, I rinse my hair with ACV every alternate day and today is the fourth time. Now when I shampoo, I see less than 10 hair on my hand. When I comb, I see only 1-2 hair on the comb. Now I keep the ACV on my hair for half hour before rinsing off.

A few things to note:
- When rinsing with ACV, don't let ACV get in your eyes. It hurts. Keep a towel nearby because you sure get it into your eye.
- ACV like all vinegar stinks so do it after work. The smell is reduced an hour later.

I think fungus is causing my hair loss. I wash everything that touches my hair as often as I can : combs (every 2 days with brush), pillow case(every week), towel (2 times weekly). I separate the towel I used to wipe my body dry from the towel I used to wipe my hair dry.

My hair is oily type and always have dandruff. Washing with ACV makes my hair less oily and make the dandruff disappear. Last time, I can still see dandruff no matter how I shampoo even with those potent anti dandruff shampoo. Now the dandruff is cleared with 3 times of ACV rinsing.

I always wonder if the DHT that is causing balding, then why most of us bald on top and not start blading at the side of the head. But if fungus is the cause of the problem, this explains why. Dirt is accumulated more on top of the head than the sides. The top of the head is more oily and dirty than the side and therefore fungus will attack from there.

I am thinking of shaving off the hair off my hair and see any ringworms that the website mentioned. I also followed the instructions in that website : take soya milk (can't find manganese here), baking soda, vitamin C, vitamin B, zinc.

Hope that ACV can solve your problem. If anyone knows where to buy borax, please post it in this forum. Borax method is another way to kill the fungus even faster. Also if anyone can find manganese supplements, pls also tell me. Thanks.

:s16: Caution : Whatever you want to try from that website, pls read carefully and do it slowly. The first posting shows someone goes bald because she put hydrogen peroxide on her hair over night when the instruction is just to use it for 1-2 minutes.

http://www.earthclinic.com/CURES/hair_loss.html

kebinu

You mention there's many hair dropped when you shampoo, can you give an estimation on the number?
20, 50, 100?

If the cause is fungal, it's much easier to solve than mpb.

hlbro111

You mention there's many hair dropped when you shampoo, can you give an estimation on the number?
20, 50, 100?

If the cause is fungal, it's much easier to solve than mpb.

I did not count the number of hair fallen. Before I used ACV, my hands are filled with alot of hairs after I used my hand to massage the shampoo into my hair. Definitely more than 30. I am not sure how many hairs are being washed off by the water before and after the shampooing. When I comb after shower, there are more than 10 strains on the comb.

kebinu

Ic, can i ask a few more questions.

Shampoo - more than 30 during shampoo only?

how many do you see on ur pillow when you wake up every morning? 5,10,20, more?

Sorry for asking so many questions, it's for my personal knowledge.

hlbro111

Ic, can i ask a few more questions.

how many do you see on ur pillow when you wake up every morning? 5,10,20, more?

Sorry for asking so many questions, it's for my personal knowledge.

Sure. No problem sharing.

When I was in hospital, I notice more than 10 hairs on my pillow everytime. I need to brush them away a few times a day.

Before using ACV, I get more than 20 hairs on my pillow each morning after discharge from hospital. Mainly shorter hairs from the side and back of head. I wash my hair in the morning so the hair is oily at the top of my head and therefore the long ones does not drop onto my pillow.

In case you want to know, I stayed in hospital for 2 days and only took anti biotics for 1 week after discharge.

hlbro111

Forgot to reply this part.

I know my hair is weak and therefore try my very best to massage lightly. Just want to remove-the-oil-without-removing-the-hair type of shampooing. If I do it longer and harder like before my surgery, I am sure more hair will fall.

kebinu

Thanks for sharing. I need to share my number here and tell me what you guess, normal or not.

During shampoo, 5-25 (number depend on how i massage, with thumb etc or nails) ok, i know nails is bad.
Morning when i wake up, any number from 3-10. (average is around 3-5)

Does this rate seems normal atm?

1 more qn: do yu get this kind of drop rate in a sudden or you will start with the number i have above.

I do appreciate you a lot on sharing this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.