Thinning Hair problem

Roxy

hi guys, new here.. abit confused... on one hand pple are saying that taking propecia is good.. but the other half are saying tat using rogaine is better.. so which is better ah?

I checked with my doc before on propecia. The doc told me I have to contd using to maintain the hair. Then , also have to take at least 6 months to see results. And, side effects, it will affect sex libido (not sure abt female). Anyway, my bro. who took it got see results, tiny hairs came out from his bald scalp.
Im trying Biolyn products in my first month. Anybody tried?

mikeeeey

askyall (i went thru 20+ pages of this thread liao, got follow on and off)

how come nobody mention consuming saw palmetto at all? It's suppose to be a DHT blocker right? Very widely mentioned everywhere mah, how come nobody gives this a try? I looked at the 20+ pages all about Rogaine, proscar & minoxidil. Wah lao, those ppl who consume these, yall not scare kkj malfunction??? :look:
I am taking Saw palmetto

actually its part of a multi vitmain im taking.

Pure saw palmetto very ex... im taking it as a multivitamin from nature's farm. cheaper and got other vitamins like Biotin that help prevent hair loss also

mikeeeey

Anakin1982

hey sorry to all those for who have msg me in the past 2 weeks regarding buying Rogaine foam... didn't rely have time come in to check my mails. All my Rogaine foam have been sold out cos a few bros have reserved them quite soon after i posted my sale last month.

I'm planning to use Revivogen too... anyone keen to buy as well? thought of pooling together to order online so it'll be much cheaper.

Anakin1982

to get it fast, go to aremyhair at tanjong pagar road 48. they offers all solutions for our balding needs. BUT it is too expensive. i calculated, they earning almost 50% more from what we can order through revivogen website.

but bro, best if u can wait, order from revivogen.com, since it is much more cheaper.

I think I'll get my first bottle of Revivogen from Aremyhair at Tj Pagar cos i wan to start using ASAP... MOst prob will buy and start using from next week. Will update everyone here on my progress... hopefully it'll be a helpful product.

In the long run however, it'll be cheaper to order online so anyone interested we can pool together to order a larger quantity from the website

JimmyHand

I think I'll get my first bottle of Revivogen from Aremyhair at Tj Pagar cos i wan to start using ASAP... MOst prob will buy and start using from next week. Will update everyone here on my progress... hopefully it'll be a helpful product.

In the long run however, it'll be cheaper to order online so anyone interested we can pool together to order a larger quantity from the website

Good luck bro:)
Really tempting to add revivo into my routine. But i think it would observe my condition for a while under the routine of fin and nizoral. Might consider revivo as topical instead of minox.

Hope u will post success story soon.

JimmyHand

hi guys, new here.. abit confused... on one hand pple are saying that taking propecia is good.. but the other half are saying tat using rogaine is better.. so which is better ah?

Take some time to read from the first post, u will learn a lot. :)
U will see many talk about proscar/propecia, rogaine minoxidil and nizoral. These are the main 3 treatments for androgenic alopecia, also known as male pattern baldness.
U might want to tell us about ur condition(if there's any), there's many bros here more knowledgeable than me, can give u some personal advice.

adrtech

i already discontinue using revivogen because of the oily-ness that causing small pimples on the scalp.. i guess i stick to propecia and minoxidil for the time being.

UselessPunk

hi hmm care to tell us how much is it to buy it from Aremyhair ? and am interested in getting one 2.

wish u had a v gd progress in ur hair =)

UselessPunk

i already discontinue using revivogen because of the oily-ness that causing small pimples on the scalp.. i guess i stick to propecia and minoxidil for the time being.

o.o is it that very oily? cos my scalp is quite oily by nature. btw the webbie says that put it before u slp and in the morning u wake up, is it so oily untill it will stain ur pillow case ? hmm small pimples on scalp? how many times u put on ur scalp daily?

Stallone

mikeeeey

thats bad.

cos oily scalp is the primary reason for hair loss. as the oil blocks up the folicles...

greyzone

hey sorry to all those for who have msg me in the past 2 weeks regarding buying Rogaine foam... didn't rely have time come in to check my mails. All my Rogaine foam have been sold out cos a few bros have reserved them quite soon after i posted my sale last month.

I'm planning to use Revivogen too... anyone keen to buy as well? thought of pooling together to order online so it'll be much cheaper.

Hi mate, count me in! I was thinking of buying at aremyhair. Online shopping is very expensive if you're buying alone. Would like to combine revivogen with 5% minoxidil.

Thanks!

UselessPunk

Hi mate, count me in! I was thinking of buying at aremyhair. Online shopping is very expensive if you're buying alone. Would like to combine revivogen with 5% minoxidil.

Thanks!

hmm but buying at aremyhair is much more expensive than online .. as there is one person calculated the price different its like 50% more i guess.. hmmm 5% minoxdil where u get tat from ? doctor consult ?

UselessPunk

adrtech

hmm but buying at aremyhair is much more expensive than online .. as there is one person calculated the price different its like 50% more i guess.. hmmm 5% minoxdil where u get tat from ? doctor consult ?

i calculate one.. 3 bottles at website is abt 152, includ. shipping. 1 bottle at aremy is 82. so what u think...

hi hmm care to tell us how much is it to buy it from Aremyhair ? and am interested in getting one 2.

wish u had a v gd progress in ur hair =)

aremy is 82 per bottle, without the dropper somemore! (incomplete set)

o.o is it that very oily? cos my scalp is quite oily by nature. btw the webbie says that put it before u slp and in the morning u wake up, is it so oily untill it will stain ur pillow case ? hmm small pimples on scalp? how many times u put on ur scalp daily?

not that it will stain ur pillow case, but u can see the oilyness after a day.. it will result u in seeing ur thinning hair easily.

perhaps for the pimples, it varies ba.

wah so fast stop liao??? i think u've used for like 1 week only leh..

if u got pimples, can go pharmacy to buy the Dandron shampoo containing Cetrimide, a product by NSC.. it helps ease pimples on scalp

https://www.mypharmacy.com.sg/ShopFront/ProductPage.aspx?CatID=261&ProdSKU=0013-84-094-W

stop liao lor. no choice. dont think this treatment is suitable for me lor.

ya, i using that shampoo for a couple of months liao. no use..

actually i read up my condition at other sites too. seem that there are millions of people in this world having pimples on scalp for unknown reason. might due to yeast, but i tried alot of ways eg. cut down dairy products also no use.

thats bad.

cos oily scalp is the primary reason for hair loss. as the oil blocks up the folicles...

as far as i read, oily scalp is like a myth only. the real culprit is the minaturizing of the folicles. the factors are all that we know of since the birth of this thread.. but i surprised by one of recent study, smoking causes MBP as well.. gotta try to quit .....

o.o how much is tat? as i am going to get revivogen and also have quite oily scalp , i tink it might be quite gd use for me.

actually there is a good way to apply revivogen. apply it one hour before u r due to bathing.. but it is not possible with me here. if u have oily scalp, u can do just that.

for the shampoo, u can drop by to NSC, there are alot of them on sale. u dont need any prescription and it is cheap... for me with prescription, the cost is $2.80 per bottle.

adrtech

for forumers who wanna try revivogen, just go ahead. such treatments varies with individuals, esp in my case, i already have bad scalp health. if u worry, just get the package of 3 bottles, to be shared with 3 forumers. this gd suggestion is for u guys.. after which decide whether u would want to further use it.

or i dont mind contributing my bottle of revivogen to u guys to see/smell and feel.. but very oily indeed. just let me know.

adrtech

another update..

within 2 weeks of oral noxidil minoxidil, there is increased hair growth on my body.. one obvious area i noticed is my front hairline, small hair are growing fast. This is just info for those who really want to risk the side effects, not to encourage u guys here to try. so far for me, no side effects, but living with too many medication is not the way out either. for now, i just trying out different treatments.

in the net, i read up the oral taking of minoxidil is more for medical condition, Alopecia areata.

in the end, i have decided to take up hair transplantation next year, cost range from 3k to 8k. but hopefully hair multiplication etc will be made available by then.

http://www.hairsynergy.com/cost.html

hope my research and progress will encourage u guys.

at the same time, i would hope u guys can update with ur progress like taking propecia, etc stuff.

Stallone

another update..

within 2 weeks of oral noxidil minoxidil, there is increased hair growth on my body.. one obvious area i noticed is my front hairline, small hair are growing fast. This is just info for those who really want to risk the side effects, not to encourage u guys here to try. so far for me, no side effects, but living with too many medication is not the way out either. for now, i just trying out different treatments.

in the net, i read up the oral taking of minoxidil is more for medical condition, Alopecia areata.

in the end, i have decided to take up hair transplantation next year, cost range from 3k to 8k. but hopefully hair multiplication etc will be made available by then.

http://www.hairsynergy.com/cost.html

hope my research and progress will encourage u guys.

at the same time, i would hope u guys can update with ur progress like taking propecia, etc stuff.

hair transplat got so cheap one meh?? i tot it's in the range of 20k??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.