Thinning Hair problem

podskinz

Wilb87 said:
Huh? Dont get the version at the shelves of guardian pharmacy? then get from where?

nono

u see, there are 2 versions in the market.
one is nizoral plus, the solution is blue in colour. i think the concentration of ketonconazle is only 1% whereas the original one ( orange solution, only available from the pharmacy section ) is at 2% concentration

nicekit

Ok these i have gathered and tried so far...

Personally tried...

Propecia:
do NOT go for proscar.. and attempt to split it into 5 pieces..
why?
no.1 u can never split it into 5 pieces equally
you know how small is the proscar?

no.2 each propecia have a coating.. for even release in ur body.. to 'stop' the hormone.

then how to save in Propecia?
DO NOT buy in singapore :D
Propecia is retailing from 83-88 dollar at the clinic...
but in BKK, the same propecia, cost from 53-55 dollar.. from the any legal pharmacy!!!!!
alot of ppl go there and stock for the whole year.. which means 12 packages

Does it work? well depends on individuals...
for me.. it stop falling.. but i dun see regrowth
for my fren, it didn't seem work after 4 months, still falling
mostly all of them, stop falling but not much regrowth,..

some of my fren tried:

Biolyn, seems to work but not for long...
then i never hear any update from them liao.....

Yu Nam, paid 3K... do some herbs thingy.. no improvement..
i kept on laughing at my fren LOL

Biolyn:

TOKARA

podskinz said:
nono

u see, there are 2 versions in the market.
one is nizoral plus, the solution is blue in colour. i think the concentration of ketonconazle is only 1% whereas the original one ( orange solution, only available from the pharmacy section ) is at 2% concentration

i bought the 1% one. should i try the 2%?

Wilb87

nicekit said:

Personally tried...

Propecia:
why?

no.2 each propecia have a coating.. for even release in ur body.. to 'stop' the hormone.

but in BKK, the same propecia, cost from 53-55 dollar.. from the any legal pharmacy!!!!!

some of my fren tried:

Biolyn:
KAO EH, WHERE BKK. i also not into Proscar, cause lazy cut. I am also on propecia. CHeap propecia? $_$ where to get.

My lasercomb coming this week so i will update you guys on the performance.

Biolyn= thrash products
Yun Nam= thrash company. Please read their small lettered words at the bottom of their commercial carefully, and u get what i mean :).

Zaizen_Goro

for those having difficulty in spiliting their proscar into 4-5 parts. Go to any phamacy & buy a tablet cutter. It costs only $8 & will solve your problems very well.

Zaizen_Goro

& biolyn so jia lak meh??? i thought it was quite good.....it was made by a local university professor or something....

i would have continued but gave up 'coz of the price......

Isopropyl

nicekit said:

Personally tried...

Propecia:
why?

some of my fren tried:

Biolyn:
i totally disagree with you on the usage of proscar. it does not matter if you split it equally into 4-5parts or not. as low as 0.2mg can have an effect very close to 1mg. so vary the dose a bit is not going to make any different. also, your Type II level is going to take days to recover to normal. as long as you are taking 5mg through out the 4-5days, it does not matter. so using proscar does not make finasteride less effective except to save you money.

the coating does not make any different on how effective is the medication. early animal study feed powder finasteride on fruit and it is as effective. that is like spliting your proscar to a thousand pieces. and if you have problem with animal VS human, there are a lot of patient dissolve finasteride in alcohol and consume it without problem.

for yu nam, i don't think it good to laugh at your friends. instead, you should be angry at the company for trying to scam others weakness. also help to educate others on it.

podskinz

Isopropyl said:
i totally disagree with you on the usage of proscar. it does not matter if you split it equally into 4-5parts or not. as low as 0.2mg can have an effect very close to 1mg. so vary the dose a bit is not going to make any different. also, your Type II level is going to take days to recover to normal. as long as you are taking 5mg through out the 4-5days, it does not matter. so using proscar does not make finasteride less effective except to save you money.

the coating does not make any different on how effective is the medication. early animal study feed powder finasteride on fruit and it is as effective. that is like spliting your proscar to a thousand pieces. and if you have problem with animal VS human, there are a lot of patient dissolve finasteride in alcohol and consume it without problem.

for yu nam, i don't think it good to laugh at your friends. instead, you should be angry at the company for trying to scam others weakness. also help to educate others on it.

totally second ur opinion regarding proscar, not wanting to sound offensive but nicekit shd do get the facts right before u advised other pple against the use of proscar : )

sheringam

podskinz said:
totally second ur opinion regarding proscar, not wanting to sound offensive but nicekit shd do get the facts right before u advised other pple against the use of proscar : )

Does citysquare or other place in JB have pharmacies selling proscar? In singapore, can buy proscar without prescription? Thanks.

Wilb87

You need prescription from a doc for Proscar or Propecia. Regaine are available at the shelves in most or all the pharmacy.

podskinz

sheringam said:
Does citysquare or other place in JB have pharmacies selling proscar? In singapore, can buy proscar without prescription? Thanks.

Yes.
Check out Watson pharmacy, they are selling at 290RM. If thats not cheap enough, try other pharmacies.. however, im not too comfy about getting from them as there are lots of fake proscar in the market.

in Singapore, you NEED prescription

Isopropyl

sheringam:

in singapore, there is no way you are getting any proscar without prescription. try getting from mypharmacy at JB. they offer 15% discount on their drugs. cheaper than watson. they have one branch at jalan wong ah fock which is very near the custom. further more, there is one chinese lady there which is quite pretty! just love her malaysia chinese accent. so cute. haha...

alex_master276:

try to do a little search in this thread. i know it a bit long but all the information is here and have been repeated many time through out the thread.

podskinz:

i believe you mean around RM190 for the proscar but not RM290 rite? hmm... i not too sure about other pharmacy selling fake drug. a few big company there i know is watson, mypharmacy and PharmaCARE. they have branches all over malaysia. think should be fine.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.