Thinning Hair problem

mightyroy

If its generalised thining all over scalp, then its not male pattern baldness. Male pattern baldness has a distinct pattern and occurs only at the vertex (top of head) or at the temples. Those with balding at the temples may progress futher in balding until the whole area above the forehead is gone. It's an inherited condition caused by the genes you inherited from your parents. These balding genes are recessive in women and dominant in men. Meaning, guys only need one copy of the gene for the baldness to occur. So, if only your mom is balding (male pattern baldness in women occurs diffusely thru out the scalp) , you confirm will botak. If only your dad is balding in either the vertex or upperforehead/temples, there is a 50% chance you will botak. If only your dad is balding in both the temples and the vertex, there is a 75% chance you'll be balding in one of those areas. If both your mom and dad are fine, you can still be bald with the pattern that your maternal grandfather has.

If you've never ever had any relatives with male pattern baldness, you will never ever get this problem. Old men may eventually bald due to rising serum DHT levels with age, but their balding has no pattern, it is diffused balding.

Of course, there's a ton of other reasons for balding in men, but if your balding occurs only at the areas i mention, confirm plus chop it's MPB, and you'd eventually look like whichever relative or parent that has lost hair in those areas.

Asymtope

do u all notice there is a white dried sebum stuck at the tip of ur hair root?
Does every1 who suffer from MPB got this?

toblerone

Yes I do agree with jacqqq that propecia is not a wonder drug.

I have used it for 1.5 yrs and at best it has slowed down my hair loss. I don't see any thickening of my hair.

Sadly, of late, I noticed that my hair has started to thin. Do not know if this is the shedding phase but am keeping my fingers crossed. My doctor advised against using minoxidil as my scalp is sensitive and may aggravate the shedding. What's worst is that you may have more hairs shed than new regrowth.

Guess hair transplant would be the final option......

cutiepie23

go to bee choo hair lo...

i went there before
but only 1 time
not bad le
quite relax
going there again this weekend....

still got a bit loss of hair....

sian...

think it's due to stress at work..

haha

jacqqq

go to bee choo hair lo...

i went there before
but only 1 time
not bad le
quite relax
going there again this weekend....

still got a bit loss of hair....

sian...

think it's due to stress at work..

haha

girl hair loss different from guys one.

cannot compare like this one

jacqqq

Yes I do agree with jacqqq that propecia is not a wonder drug.

I have used it for 1.5 yrs and at best it has slowed down my hair loss. I don't see any thickening of my hair.

Sadly, of late, I noticed that my hair has started to thin. Do not know if this is the shedding phase but am keeping my fingers crossed. My doctor advised against using minoxidil as my scalp is sensitive and may aggravate the shedding. What's worst is that you may have more hairs shed than new regrowth.

Guess hair transplant would be the final option......

flagship say he regain back 50% of the hair

i tink he is bluffing us...

toblerone

To maintain what I have, I already very happy liao.

Now frontal hair thinning becoming noticeable and no amount of styling can hide it.

Feel like trying Regaine but afraid may cause what I have to shed and worst, what if don't grow back?

Sigh.......don't know what to do le.

jacqqq

To maintain what I have, I already very happy liao.

Now frontal hair thinning becoming noticeable and no amount of styling can hide it.

Feel like trying Regaine but afraid may cause what I have to shed and worst, what if don't grow back?

Sigh.......don't know what to do le.

u used propecia for 1.5 years already?

if propecia cannot do anything , i tink no need to try regaine already lah.

propecia is one of the best liao

flagship

Hi flaggship

What's your regimen other than propecia? What was your NW scale when you started propecia?

Eat healthy, stay healthy is my way of life.. I really looked like an old man in his 50s before i started taking prepecia until one fine day doctor introduce it to me, no regret taking it with no side effect so far but very horny though.. take prepecia and use minoxidi 5% for max result:D

jacqqq

Eat healthy, stay healthy is my way of life.. I really looked like an old man in his 50s before i started taking prepecia until one fine day doctor introduce it to me, no regret taking it with no side effect so far but very horny though.. take prepecia and use minoxidi 5% for max result:D

i still dun believe u regrow back 50% of your hair haha...

propecia is not really a miracle drugs , even if it is , in clinical trial , i doubt got ppl regrow back 50% also...

flagship

i still dun believe u regrow back 50% of your hair haha...

propecia is not really a miracle drugs , even if it is , in clinical trial , i doubt got ppl regrow back 50% also...

Hi everyone, try to believe it! :D If i could turn back the clock, i might have take this pill the moment i find found my hairloss symptom..:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.