Thinning Hair problem

Spartanz.

honestly taking a drug that alter yr hormone system is kinda risky for me. side effects u may not feel it but i think its there n it happens slowly without u realising it.

but when it comes to hair, alot of ppl willing to risk it :D:D:D

enigmastar

u r lucky lah..i took prepecia and become botak now. i continue to take it though, cant stop already and treat it like sweet:D

Bro this was ur post during nov. Nw in a month time u post u gain back 50 per cent of ur hair, i find it hard to believe leh

jacqqq

Bro this was ur post during nov. Nw in a month time u post u gain back 50 per cent of ur hair, i find it hard to believe leh

i think he bluffing us lah

how to regain back 50% of the hair....

although propecia is good but its not a miracle drug loh

usernamebarley

whether your body reacts well to proscar is up to individual, maybe his body react a lot better than many of the people out there. besides there is no benefit for him lying.
give him benefit of the doubt.

toblerone

Anyone had hair transplant done in S'pore before?

Can you get good results from frontal hair transplant?

Any doctors to recommend?

Constantine

I am thinking of going for hair transplant...But dunno which clinic /doctor is good..
And wonder hwo much is the total cost?

jacqqq

so people who are taking propecia currently..

are u happy with the results?

any regrowth of hair , thickening of hair etc?

sKeLeToN

Hi all, I've been having hair-thinning problems for a few years already and it appears to be escalating lately...

I am currently only using Rogaine to help salvage the situation...stopped propecia almost a year ago as it appeared to make me weaker...not only sexually but also my immune system...

I would like some recommendations for shampoo...you see, I noticed that my hair has become increasingly OILY towards the end of the day...i shower at around 7.30am in the morning, by the time I am abt to knock off from office at 6pm, my hair becomes so oily till my colleagues even asked WHY I WET MY HAIR!!!

Hence, I do hope that someone can tell me which brand of shampoo that is good to control oily scalp and help slow down the hair-thinning problem...price may be an issue, so that extra detail would help me a lot...

TIA!!! =p

toblerone

so people who are taking propecia currently..

are u happy with the results?

any regrowth of hair , thickening of hair etc?

Although it has slowed down my hair loss, the rate of regrowth is not catching up fast enuf.

Sad to say, thinning of hair inevitable.

Tried different types of treatment (eg. BJxxx) but they are all snake oils.......

Anybody with happy results, pls share your regimen.

wongfws

tried propecia for 2 years before, no new hair growth for me. and it had side effect on me so i gave up taking it.

now on regaine 5%, can help retard hair loss at the crown. can see new hair growth if i apply it on the front of my head.

recently, tried BaWang anti-hair fall shampoo with conditioner. not bad, after a week. during shampooing, not so many hair falls.

jacqqq

propecia should work better than minoxidil 5% leh.

how come propecia did not work for u guys?

don't keep masterbuate , it has something to do with hair loss.

although alot of people say not related . but stop cheating yourself.

try not to masterbuate too much , casue it has something to do with your homones level

Ashton

Hi guys,

I'm currently using Ba Wang, and honestly, orbiang as it sounds, it does work abit. At least now I don't lose (as much) hair when I simply swipe my hand over my head.

I'm looking for something to spray/apply on after shower, and Rogaine Foam seems to be a good choice. Can I get that off the shelf in Singapore? I've searched online at its like US$100 for 4 months supply, looks very reasonably priced.

Anyone using Rogaine Foam would like to share their experience? Really appreciate it! Thanks! :)

jannlee2009

U could use hair tonic that you could buy at any watsons or guardian. Having enough rest is also important too!:)

dusk88

does any1 know if those Beijing 101, Yunnan Haircare, actually work for real?? because i read before, got doctor say wor, once the hair falls out, the follicle is dead. hair confirm cannot grow anymore.

PostCountWarrior[+1]

just curious , those who are experiencing hair loss , do u masterbuate everyday?
u r asking a skewed audience... only those with hair loss will come to this thread, and they all will ***... so u will end up with a biased observation that *** = hairloss...

if lidat the sec sch boys all balding liao cos they all *** and now even **** **** one

pcw +1

PostCountWarrior[+1]

does any1 know if those Beijing 101, Yunnan Haircare, actually work for real?? because i read before, got doctor say wor, once the hair falls out, the follicle is dead. hair confirm cannot grow anymore.
these hair clinics can only advise on v superificial stuff like oily scalp or grey hair...

if heavy hair loss, they cant do anything one... u haf to eat propecia or go hair transplant...

pcw +1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.