Those DINKs can pawn future Generations

satkimania

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

I think he is correct....

Evil_Boss

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

yeap.... it takes on average 2-3k a month including enrichment, outings presents etc etc and all that to raise a kid from 0-12 years old. which is 24k a year.

After 12 years of investing $24,000 per year into an index fund earning 7% annually, you would have approximately $429,323

sorry, this little bundle of joy isnt worth 400k to me

Medicated Oil

yeap.... it takes on average 2-3k a month including enrichment, outings presents etc etc and all that to raise a kid from 0-12 years old. which is 24k a year.

After 12 years of investing $24,000 per year into an index fund earning 7% annually, you would have approximately $429,323

At the rate of inflation and increased charges, the place is going to turn rogue very soon.

parchiao

u now got 2million in cash u can anytime get a sugarbaby, no need to be lonely.

What a person has depends on their habits.

Being a DINK couple does not guarantee they have more money than the couple with a family in old age.

What is certain is that the probability of the DINK couple, one will die alone is very very much higher.

grevq80o

PAP needs to ban second timer

Dunno which PAP grassrooot still profiting from this scheme

glarerder

Should learn from @IAmChiobu12M mom for money efficiency. $50K or less can bring up dotter to adulthood riao.

glarerder

Divided by 2, ish 150K. And also minus reno left how much only?

tokong

It is not because of that. Those who married late will find it difficult to have kids. As they tried and failed, they eventually gave up and make up an excuse to say they don't want kids.

You must know the underlying truth behind what people say. A normal couple will never get married and have a bto without wanting a kid in mind, but we don't 说破 that's all.

parchiao

It is not because of that. Those who married late will find it difficult to have kids. As they tried and failed, they eventually gave up and make up an excuse to say they don't want kids.

You must know the underlying truth behind what people say. A normal couple will never get married and have a bto without wanting a kid in mind, but we don't 说破 that's all.

Just need to look at their house. If renovate and knock down every wall leaving only one bedroom, pretty sure those are just going to be DINKs.

iceblendedchoc

easy to fix ,hdb can mandate couple that do not have even a single child, will be able to sell but all profit go back to PAP. If they have a single child, they can get 25% of the profit, 50% of the profit for second child and 100% of the profit if they have three children.

Raelight

Lol u also kay siao. Can converse with him hor.
Wah next generation jialat.
Alot of my frenz also said this. But they sip sip take bto and trying 2nd time again.

glarerder

easy to fix ,hdb can mandate couple that do not have even a single child, will be able to sell but all profit go back to PAP. If they have a single child, they can get 25% of the profit, 50% of the profit for second child and 100% of the profit if they have three children.
It doesn't solve the social issues which would probably come with such policies that focus on revenue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.