It's OK to be dink
Its a choice.
Its good to have kids.
Its part of life.

bluerhino

yeap.... it takes on average 2-3k a month including enrichment, outings presents etc etc and all that to raise a kid from 0-12 years old. which is 24k a year.

After 12 years of investing $24,000 per year into an index fund earning 7% annually, you would have approximately $429,323

sorry, this little bundle of joy isnt worth 400k to me
The problem is DINKs can only measure things in $ because there really is not much else to DINK life

JustForFun

Why so triggered lol.

Im supportive of dink and bbfa actually. Instead of so many here bashing them lol.

It's people like you who loves to create hatred and ill feelings with your mouth, heart and mind.

Learn to respect everything in this world and provide help if deem fit.

No matter what, everything and everyone will die one day.

Tom Sawyer

It is not because of that. Those who married late will find it difficult to have kids. As they tried and failed, they eventually gave up and make up an excuse to say they don't want kids.

You must know the underlying truth behind what people say. A normal couple will never get married and have a bto without wanting a kid in mind, but we don't 说破 that's all.
Not totally denying with what you have said. But, believe it or not, the trend is many young couples do not want to have babies. I have a relative who does that.. his wife and him got married, knocked down the wall of one room (4 RM flat) and one room as walkin wardrobe. Hence, obviously proclaiming that they are DINK.

Eliwood

It's people like you who loves to create hatred and ill feelings with your mouth, heart and mind.

Learn to respect everything in this world and provide help if deem fit.

No matter what, everything and everyone will die one day.

I respect your positive attitude but i think u r in wrong forum sia.

HWZ is known for harmful online content. It is also a cesspit lol. Ppl like negativity here especially in edmw. Edmwers dun come for help, they come for plights impacting others so they can slp well.

https://www.mddi.gov.sg/media-centr...spondents-encountered-harmful-online-content/

JustForFun

I respect your positive attitude but i think u r in wrong forum sia.

HWZ is known for harmful online content. It is also a cesspit lol. Ppl like negativity here especially in edmw. Edmwers dun come for help, they come for plights impacting others so they can slp well.

https://www.mddi.gov.sg/media-centr...spondents-encountered-harmful-online-content/

This is your mindset and it doesn't apply to others.

Forummers are human and understand everyone is unique, but do not go spread hatred and ill feelings around just to make yourself happy ?

Not a matter of positivity but a matter of upbringing and character.

Eliwood

This is your mindset and it doesn't apply to others.

Forummers are human and understand everyone is unique, but do not go spread hatred and ill feelings around just to make yourself happy ?

Not a matter of positivity but a matter of upbringing and character.

Wat hatred and ill feelings?

Sinkies pwn sinkies or current gen pwn future gen? Im not saying any of these lol.

In fact im helping to defend dinks from ppl who bear hatred or ill feelings against them.

Why u think TS started this thread to stir lol? Because of his love and warm feelings toward dinks?

windwaver

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

I think he is correct....
At least they went to your place to bai nian, some don't even bother.

Tom Sawyer

Our PM has set a good example cos he is DINK as well and the more he encourages more babies, the more people will not believe him.

Sometimes, it is good to be DINK if you think that you are not a good example to your kids...so-called being socially responsible... I have witnessed countless time parents who switch on their handphone loudly for their children to play on the public bus, letting their children running wildly inside a restaurant and etc.

Optrex

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...
I think he is correct....

sell expensive and buy expensive. don't know why ppl feel shiok about all these paper gain.... it does not result in more liquidity on hand.
but u know sinkies lah. daft as usual. everyone is a millionaire nowadays. but how many have a million of liquidity on hand? not many I guess....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.