Those DINKs can pawn future Generations

Sumimasen

☝️☝️Again this postsr Selfish selfish all for personal agenda. Parent with such sinkie pawn sinkie mindset won't be able to bring up kids with good character. Have kids have maid have cats dogs blah using this as random demanding the gov to give u the whole world? All the perks gov rendered to u u nv once bring up and thank them lol.
Only know how to blame the gov, blame other citizens never reflect on self - jealousy can't see others doing well character. With such non-inclusive suggestions and mindset from ppl like u this society will only go backward. Other ppl with one kid u exclude lol etc. only your precious kids need big space other ppl with no kid or few kid than u should be contented with small space?

parchiao

On the contrary, import is the best way to uplift SG citizen population to become more competitive.

Should export people who think like you.

Worse than DINK

Can ownself pwn future Singapore generations.

Eliwood

Should export people who think like you.

Worse than DINK

Can ownself pwn future Singapore generations.

Where did ur grandparents come from?

I find it hilarious that ppl have this unjustified and irrational sense of superiority just because they have been staying in one place for a longer time lol.

EJB

On the contrary, import is the best way to uplift SG citizen population to become more competitive.
Issue is, like our scholars, who get parachuted into cosy jobs, our kids don't, and we have to contend with working with those who come from overseas and also get parachuted in, we are in effective, 3rd world citizens in our own country already.

Kids can't get even get decent job, have to work and slog all for what? Just to afford a 99 year lease of a 2m pigeon hole? Taxes forever increasing... citizens are no more than just cash cows in this sense.

Laneige

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

I think he is correct....

U say until reno no need $$$
Interest for first one
So easy to bto again successfully

parchiao

Where did ur grandparents come from?

I find it hilarious that ppl have this unjustified and irrational sense of superiority just because they have been staying in one place for a longer time lol.

Born in Singapore and Peninsula Malaysia lah.

Almost sure you are not.

In any case, I am only making the case that PAP is BS us by saying we don't have talent

because I look at the imports, I know there is nothing in the majority i.e. 80%

Tyrian

Their life, their choice.

no kids also good. Next time they can depend on their CPF.

siaoliaolor

easy to fix ,hdb can mandate couple that do not have even a single child, will be able to sell but all profit go back to PAP. If they have a single child, they can get 25% of the profit, 50% of the profit for second child and 100% of the profit if they have three children.
U do know who will easily hit these quota right ?

Redberries

yeap.... it takes on average 2-3k a month including enrichment, outings presents etc etc and all that to raise a kid from 0-12 years old. which is 24k a year.

After 12 years of investing $24,000 per year into an index fund earning 7% annually, you would have approximately $429,323

sorry, this little bundle of joy isnt worth 400k to me
Sorry...TS also no point talking to you. You are a capitalist...talking money dollars and cents.

We talk about life..and bundle of joy

Eliwood

Born in Singapore and Peninsula Malaysia lah.

Almost sure you are not.

In any case, I am only making the case that PAP is BS us by saying we don't have talent

because I look at the imports, I know there is nothing in the majority i.e. 80%

Why u talking abt jh like it is Sg?

Yet another jhk here lol.

pippo20

Most DINK v ngeow wan, keep growing n growing more money. Die liao money goes to the state lol.

Eliwood

Issue is, like our scholars, who get parachuted into cosy jobs, our kids don't, and we have to contend with working with those who come from overseas and also get parachuted in, we are in effective, 3rd world citizens in our own country already.

Kids can't get even get decent job, have to work and slog all for what? Just to afford a 99 year lease of a 2m pigeon hole? Taxes forever increasing... citizens are no more than just cash cows in this sense.

This global competition will happen whether FTs come in SG or not.

If SG dun allow them in, companies will either outsource or just operate elsewhere.

There are many gd jobs in SG, so i dunno why u say Sinkies cannot get gd jobs.

snowblaze

DINK is good because i think primarily no liability (kids) and not as much concerns about the future like we have.

now i want to quit my job because it is so bad, i also cannot. always stress about work, go home stress about children and their future. i see young adults gen z so good. dont like job can just quit, i do not have such luxury.

snowblaze

but one thing i always say, that is if you don't even have the financial means to support yourself, then do not even have kids.

This is coming from someone who live through it and regretted it so many nights.

parchiao

Why u talking abt jh like it is Sg?

Yet another jhk here lol.

Confirm and chop you are foreigner.

You ask about grandparents, grandparents born way before WW2 leh.

No wonder every conversation, you like dunno anything.

born2fly

Nobody want to sell their BTO at a loss. Everyone want to benefit from the system. Even politicians bought meta stocks when they vote to ban TikTok

Eliwood

Confirm and chop you are foreigner.

You ask about grandparents, grandparents born way before WW2 leh.

No wonder every conversation, you like dunno anything.

Lol most Sinkies are immigrants as u mentioned. So no harm to continue having immigrants, but the new immigrants shd be higher quality than existing locals.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.