Those DINKs can pawn future Generations

HushiePuppies

You think all sinkie earn $30k per month?
combined salary of $14k (each $7k) and above cannot get BTO liao.

Means those who BTO have less than $14k salary combined. Even if you sell, have to consider repaying the owed mortgage, accrued interest and also loans for new HDB. Not so simple earn $300k like you say.

LocalRider

Agree with u, & don't stop calculations age12. Sgp boys/girls finish Uni age22-25. Parents raise a kid TWENTY-THREE YEARS for ah-boy/ah-girl 1st pay-cheque. Dont blame kids, blame Sgp edu system+NS delay. So $429K can become $850K raise 1-2kid 20-25yrs. Case2) Wat if raise 2-3 kids? Case3) What if wife stops work few years /or full-time into part-time work for infant/child-care? Opportunity costs for Case2)+ Case3) can b
$1-2MillionPlus raise 1-2kids when add-in wife's forgone earnings+ infant/child care +teens Uni-fees.

wah so expensive.
hope they stay employed till retirement age and kids can find jobs when graduate.
may they get what they vote for

satkimania

Means those who BTO have less than $14k salary combined. Even if you sell, have to consider repaying the owed mortgage, accrued interest and also loans for new HDB. Not so simple earn $300k like you say.
Hello the biddadari resale already more than $500k profit in CASH. Accrued interest is peanuts for 5 year MOP flats. Research properly then argue ley. With the $300k cash profits easily can full payment if earn enough

I haven't even talk about the mortgage they had paid

Donkey Kong

To be fair, there are many idiots that we meet on daily basis that we think they should not exist in the first place. i.e. take long time to order food at the counter..... don't park properly (take up 2 lots instead of 1 lot).. big bullies bullying people.. these people have offspring.... meaning idiots having mini idiots who grow up to exactly like them... and more likely than not they are the ones who want to have children... so to those who keep asking people to have kids... don't complain if you meet idiots everyday in your life... because you ask for it.

HushiePuppies

Hello the biddadari resale already more than $500k profit in CASH. Accrued interest is peanuts for 5 year MOP flats. Research properly then argue ley. With the $300k cash profits easily can full payment if earn enough

not true. some (minority) with good units can get high price and earn profit but not everyone can get it.

Even if accrued interest low, the loan is still high. If they pay finish the loan with CPF, then accrued interest will still snowball. So either way no escape.

And you say until like sell house liao no need buy another house. So your DINK couple buy another house in JB?

satkimania

not true. some (minority) with good units can get high price and earn profit but not everyone can get it.

Even if accrued interest low, the loan is still high. If they pay finish the loan with CPF, then accrued interest will still snowball. So either way no escape.

And you say until like sell house liao no need buy another house. So your DINK couple buy another house in JB?
You go and see the statistics of how many HDB upgraders. Since u are delulu, no point arguing facts and figures with you

Mecisteus

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

I think he is correct....

Future generations can also laugh at your cousin if he gets pawned by WC.

Karma can bite at you.

Balian

men in white created this policy to boost TFR
transfer wealth from singaporeans who can't get bto and PRs to married singaporeans
but end up TFR is at all time low

hachi

Not using the profit to get a cheap to free bto? I did the wrong way? Haiz...

A few frds of mine did this way. Some collected keys and 2 will waiting coming this year.

Mclairs83

those DINK is the one i kua suay.

especially the guy.. if don't want to have kids.. why marry? LOL.

later woman pwn guy with WC.. end up guy every month need to pay maintenance.

coyote

Today my cousin brought his wife to come my house and bai nian... he told me that his BTO let him earn chao chao $300K... and he intends to go for a second BTO again after his windfall... I said wah now next generation jialat... but he just tell me... not my problem because they dont have kids... they only care about milking more and more money and go enjoy during older age...

I think he is correct....

Next time old already, nobody take care of them how? Outsource to the state again?

roflolmao

not sure why you not happy with DINKS

who created this system? why you not happy with those who play the system?

those with kids who don't have good results or jobs, not the DINKs fault your kids turn out to be waiters/grab drivers

EJB

Kids are created so that govn can continue to tax and have more population to tax.

Less population, less taxes. Kids are no longer for the benefit of having a family, it has become a form of GDP, that's why many aren't interested in having kids anymore.

Having kids means having to worry for them, plan their future, their rat races, ECAs, tuition, school, university etc. Not to mention the ever growing prices of housing, why raise a kid when you can't enjoy it?

hachi

Yes, but the hard part is find a wife who aligns with u.
This I agreed... My group of frds... Most upgraded because of wife. Near 50s with large loan no joke... Everyday whine about work...

coyote

Can always self checkin to nursing home and set up giro.

Will get bullied by caretakers. They are only scared of the young children who can complain about them. They will always call the old resident senile and baseless accusation and escape responsibility.

shine0204

Kids are created so that govn can continue to tax and have more population to tax.

Less population, less taxes. Kids are no longer for the benefit of having a family, it has become a form of GDP, that's why many aren't interested in having kids anymore.

Having kids means having to worry for them, plan their future, their rat races, ECAs, tuition, school, university etc. Not to mention the ever growing prices of housing, why raise a kid when you can't enjoy it?
Fully Agree. In 3rd & 1st wld countries=parenthood is a joy, babies r so cute.But Sg's tragic PARENTHOOD is now (for many, not all) a competitive, costly, unaffordable 25yr torture/ joyless endeavor, as evidenced in TFR 0.97 irreversible decline past 20yr (popultn HALVE in 1-2gens without immigratn). Insane property costs, living costs, higher Gst=means LESS $$ for babies. Challenging PSLE age11-12 absolutely KILLS joy of parenting in academic RAT-RACE, why stream age11-12? Few countries hav national high-stakes exams age11-12. Current PSLE rigor=many adults can't even solve end pages PSLE Math in "few min per Q" exam pressure. Sg parents SLOG for kids/teens age0-25 costly infantcare to Uni (local/overseas), still worry how NEXT GEN age25-35 afford $$million home. Sg NO longer conducive for parenting, raisin babies, families= ominous hints as great civilisations rise & fall. Massive immigration influx is NOT ideal solution.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.