Those DINKs can pawn future Generations

parchiao

Lol most Sinkies are immigrants as u mentioned. So no harm to continue having immigrants, but the new immigrants shd be higher quality than existing locals.

This is what you think about yourself.

Please don’t come here to promote yourself and your fellow new citizens. Maybe you are afraid that we reveal the truth.

Eliwood

This is what you think about yourself.

Please don’t come here to promote yourself and your fellow new citizens. Maybe you are afraid that we reveal the truth.

Born in Singapore and Peninsula Malaysia lah.

Almost sure you are not.

In any case, I am only making the case that PAP is BS us by saying we don't have talent

because I look at the imports, I know there is nothing in the majority i.e. 80%

Born in jh :s13:

EJB

This global competition will happen whether FTs come in SG or not.

If SG dun allow them in, companies will either outsource or just operate elsewhere.

There are many gd jobs in SG, so i dunno why u say Sinkies cannot get gd jobs.
Letting them in is fine, but letting them take control of SG and riding on their own citizens is not. There are many good jobs, but what about the best and better jobs, are for the sinkies? Or selected sinkies? Good jobs are very vaguely defined, as long as it's a job, it's good? I think you know I don't mean that.

The focus is on having kids to work in SG here, not FTs. Without a good job market, there is no need to have kids.

parchiao

Born in jh :s13:

Yes, one from one of the states up north. Three born here. Back then, this whole place is called British Malaya.

All already living here before WW2 even broke out. All stayed when Singapore became independent.

Cannot say the same for you.

Eliwood

Yes, one from one of the states up north. Three born here. Back then, this whole place is called British Malaya.

All already living here before WW2 even broke out. All stayed when Singapore became independent.

Cannot say the same for you.

So u r 3rd gen new citizen :s13:

parchiao

This global competition will happen whether FTs come in SG or not.

If SG dun allow them in, companies will either outsource or just operate elsewhere.

There are many gd jobs in SG, so i dunno why u say Sinkies cannot get gd jobs.

False.

PAP don’t even need these companies to setup shop here. They only want the GDP, so they allow the companies to setup shop, let talentless foreigners come in, and then give BS reasons not enough talent here.

End up have foreign talent(less) like you come in this forum to jjww.

parchiao

So u r 3rd gen new citizen :s13:

Only when you are immigrant then is new citizen. Your definition will fail because you might as well say everyone is from Africa.

If you born and raised here, even if PR, and served your NS, nobody here will care.

Those who take PR, but their offspring don’t even serve NS, all are just economic immigrants, just here for the transactions.

BTW, if you want to count the earliest, is more than 3 generations.

Eliwood

Letting them in is fine, but letting them take control of SG and riding on their own citizens is not. There are many good jobs, but what about the best and better jobs, are for the sinkies? Or selected sinkies? Good jobs are very vaguely defined, as long as it's a job, it's good? I think you know I don't mean that.

The focus is on having kids to work in SG here, not FTs. Without a good job market, there is no need to have kids.

So ur gd jobs are referring to gd jobs, or better jobs, or best jobs?

The unfortunate reality we have is that the best companies in SG are foreign incorporated, hence it is very likely the top jobs in such foreign companies will go to foreigners.

But for locally incorporated companies, dun see any reason why Sinkie cannot get the better or best jobs. But i suppose jobs in these locally incorproated companies are usually not as lucrative or glamourous.

TrollAndOgres

DINKs are very poor people with ultra low income $2000 or $3000 and can’t afford to have children, can only survive with both husband and wife go to work daily for a living to get by. If they strike a $10 million dollars 💵 from Singapore pools sure will have baby!

Mid and late 30s so fast! Must be the wife/mother is young 25 to 29 years old?
Im the wife....

Tyeehee

Not so easy to get second time BTO one la.. 3-5% of the project.

Imagine 500 flat, 25 units allocate to second timer.. out of the 25, narrow down to those whatever priority scheme.. by then already lao Kok Kok.. I think go ballot EC got better chance. Same flipping amount..

EJB

So ur gd jobs are referring to gd jobs, or better jobs, or best jobs?

The unfortunate reality we have is that the best companies in SG are foreign incorporated, hence it is very likely the top jobs in such foreign companies will go to foreigners.

But for locally incorporated companies, dun see any reason why Sinkie cannot get the better or best jobs. But i suppose jobs in these locally incorproated companies are usually not as lucrative or glamourous.
Jobs that are able to feed and have a decent life in Singapore, you should know what's the baseline for a decent life in Singapore, having a roof over head, able to not worry about finances and being able to start a family and enjoy family bonds instead of worrying over what is next. Right now, the society norm is debt, debt, debt.

House - debt.
Car- debt.
Education - debt.

The reality I do recognize but that doesn't mean we should resign ourselves to being forever trampled on and being restricted in moving up or assuming higher positions. Look at Qatar and UAE, they have successfully allowed foreign companies in but their major shareholders and operations are still overseen by locals with the power to extradite any foreigners they deem fit due to any form of demeanor or inability to follow instructions.

Right now, we're treated like we're the 3rd world citizens in our own country, that's why kids when growing up already lost at an advantage having to be boxed in in school, taught to limit our understandings and also to follow 'law'. Not to mention the 2 years of NS which amounts to nothing but discrimination even from the superiors in the companies.

Good jobs from what I see thus far and also experienced is that unless you're a scholar, or some foreigner, getting a good job doesn't equate you can afford anything these days anymore. We need to do better. That's where DINKs come in now, and people are complaining.

Why nobody complains about LGBTQ+, they won't be able to make kids either, it's weird but let's not digress on this.

parchiao

A lot of ppl put got kids also end up in nursing home.

They not going to die alone right?

Nursing home should never be projected as something negative if we don’t want people to die alone.

EJB

They not going to die alone right?

Nursing home should never be projected as something negative if we don’t want people to die alone.
Everybody needs to work, single income no longer can feed a family of 10, kids taken care by grand folks, once kids grown up, folks all alone during office hours. Pass away also don't know.

Go nursing home got advantages, that is they have company, and better cared for, just that it's not cheap to park 1 folk there, what's less 2.

Youngpang7

Actually how to get 2nd BTO ah? Considered 2nd timer alr so chances are next to minimal?

bunegg

There’s many reasons why people end up dink.

Some want to have kids but biology just doesn’t allow them. After many years, give up cuz too old.

Some don’t have good family background so don’t want bring a life into the world to suffer together

Some just want to focus on their career and passion

Some financially can’t afford.

Some just simply don’t like kids.

Having kids is a huge commitment and responsibility. Those that want kids and are able to have kids made their choice. Don’t have to impose their choice on others.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.