Thread all abt ROLEX - Part 2

gaoxing84

chill guys... why quarrel over rolex discussion.. lol...
end of the day, seller win with money. buyer win with watch. thats all..

Ya lor. Complain no use. Complain got use won't have such situation.
Don't buy. Price will drop. Nobody forcing you with a gun to your head.

soufool

if you need to ask here means you're not ready for it.

just go down to the boutique, open your mouth and get rejected. hardtruth

not that difficult, beats asking all the complainers here, every day complain.

OUch. I see that the retail price on the website is $30,300, but online other sources seem to be lower than that. Also at that price, isn't it more expensive than Patek's Steel Aquanaut ($29,000)?

atypicalsingaporean

OUch. I see that the retail price on the website is $30,300, but online other sources seem to be lower than that. Also at that price, isn't it more expensive than Patek's Steel Aquanaut ($29,000)?
Not sure where you're finding 15500ST below retail prices, but the current market value of the 15500ST is above retail.

Forget about getting the 15500ST from ADs (be it THG or Sincere) - just go to the boutique and try your luck and maybe you can get the white/silver dial version if you're lucky. Grey dial, black and blue, in increasing order of difficulty.

The Aquanaut 5167A at $29K? Well... all Aquanauts are application pieces (by ADs) nowadays, and only recognized PP customers get through the application process. After getting on it, you've still gotta wait years. By that time, it's gonna be closer to $40K than $30K...

soufool

Not sure where you're finding 15500ST below retail prices, but the current market value of the 15500ST is above retail.

Forget about getting the 15500ST from ADs (be it THG or Sincere) - just go to the boutique and try your luck and maybe you can get the white/silver dial version if you're lucky. Grey dial, black and blue, in increasing order of difficulty.

The Aquanaut 5167A at $29K? Well... all Aquanauts are application pieces (by ADs) nowadays, and only recognized PP customers get through the application process. After getting on it, you've still gotta wait years. By that time, it's gonna be closer to $40K than $30K...

I see. I'm just basing off the prices i find on the website:

https://www.audemarspiguet.com/en/watch-collection/royal-oak/15500ST.OO.1220ST.01/

https://www.thehourglass.com/product/patek-philippe/aquanaut/5167-1a-001/

So i suppose the AP boutique should be selling at around $30k? Prices are all over the place online tbh

gaoxing84

online sources for 15500 is lower than that?

gaoxing84

I see. I'm just basing off the prices i find on the website:

https://www.audemarspiguet.com/en/watch-collection/royal-oak/15500ST.OO.1220ST.01/

https://www.thehourglass.com/product/patek-philippe/aquanaut/5167-1a-001/

So i suppose the AP boutique should be selling at around $30k? Prices are all over the place online tbh

nothing wrong, price is correct.
what makes you think AP is cheaper than PP?

One full bracelet, one rubber strap.

i think you should do more research. you're not going to get these by strolling into the boutique.

soufool

nothing wrong, price is correct.
what makes you think AP is cheaper than PP?

One full bracelet, one rubber strap.

i think you should do more research. you're not going to get these by strolling into the boutique.

Always thought PP is the more expensive one. The aquanaut i linked is a full steel bracelet no? So i guess PP is even harder to get than a AP RO.

Never knew much about watches, but recently just wanted to get a nice luxury watch that is versatile and well known. Have been looking at rolex but find the sports models abit too loud and so hard to get anyway.

gaoxing84

Always thought PP is the more expensive one. The aquanaut i linked is a full steel bracelet no? So i guess PP is even harder to get than a AP RO.

Never knew much about watches, but recently just wanted to get a nice luxury watch that is versatile and well known. Have been looking at rolex but find the sports models abit too loud and so hard to get anyway.

Haha not most expensive. More like one of the more expensive one.
AP is right up there PP

atypicalsingaporean

The 5167A is indeed quite difficult to get, and impossible for a first time PP buyer.

15500ST, on the other hand, is considered attainable if you're willing to go for other dial options (grey or white), willing to put a deposit, and willing to wait.

I would say something like 15500ST, Daytona Panda, 5167A in terms of difficulty in getting them at retail, within a year or two of requesting.

Damienic

The 5167A is indeed quite difficult to get, and impossible for a first time PP buyer.

15500ST, on the other hand, is considered attainable if you're willing to go for other dial options (grey or white), willing to put a deposit, and willing to wait.

I would say something like 15500ST, Daytona Panda, 5167A in terms of difficulty in getting them at retail, within a year or two of requesting.

Yes, I can attest to this.

My AD ask me to get a Full Gold Calatrava before she can help me apply to get the 5167A.

They won’t sell the Aquanaut or Nautilus to a first time PP buyer.

atypicalsingaporean

My AD ask me to get a Full Gold Calatrava before she can help me apply to get the 5167A.

Honestly, the Calatrava line doesn't excite me. Lange's offerings are much more competitive in that segment.

Hope PP introduces a new generation of Calatravas soon.

The 5212A is something to consider though.

Damienic

Honestly, the Calatrava line doesn't excite me. Lange's offerings are much more competitive in that segment.

The 5212A is nice. Yes, can purchase this to get approval for 5167A although 5212A cost around 14k more than the basic Calatrava.

gaoxing84

Apply only. Bo bao get.
That's the sian part. That's why many choose to go pay premium. Get it over and done with.

stam

The 5212A is nice. Yes, can purchase this to get approval for 5167A although 5212A cost around 14k more than the basic Calatrava.

5212A able to get? I thought this is heavily sought after too?

Laofuzi67

ya la i peasant what but at least i am not complaining like you.

typical sinkie

Again moi not complaining
I’m gloating at the losers who kena pwn miscalculated buying 6 digits 40mm subs prior to sept predicting prices will rocket haha
Dun sidetrack straw man talking about other issues
Haha carry on with discontinued dumbo logic haha
I’m only harping on this gloating in your f faces regarding this
I’ve got no issues with other issues hahaha

Laofuzi67

For someone claiming to be PP and AP players you two really can’t read or got no Netiquette
Read the thread title la
ALL ABOUT ROLEX
Dun hijack la. There’s a reason there’s another WATCH thread here
To Separate the discussions
Dun mind mod pls help thanks

haoKRR

For someone claiming to be PP and AP players you two really can’t read or got no Netiquette
Read the thread title la
ALL ABOUT ROLEX
Dun hijack la. There’s a reason there’s another WATCH thread here
To Separate the discussions
Dun mind mod pls help thanks
i think it's ok la
Once in a blue moon to have AP/PP talks here should be ok.

Just don't drag more than 2-3 pages should be fine

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

soufool

Wow the 5212A is nice, but so expensive!

Very insightful

Back to Rolex, wish they made the olive green datejust in larger men sizes ☹️

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.