Thread all abt ROLEX

discoburg

Damn lucky.
But my fren just bought one last week from THG for $11k also. He is not some VIP, but i think he knew someone there so when the Sub came up available, think no VIP wanted it so the option was given to him. At least that's what I heard.

fabiaN__

But my fren just bought one last week from THG for $11k also. He is not some VIP, but i think he knew someone there so when the Sub came up available, think no VIP wanted it so the option was given to him. At least that's what I heard.

Yeah lor. But people are taking it in at $11k.. then they resell at > $12k, some even above $13k. Crazy pricing now.

TheBaldMan

Actually to clarify, you referring to 116713LN is it? Still got AD carrying this model in stock meh

Yes.That handsome bugger.Dont hv.Ad listed price i was mentioning.I called the big few.Nothing.Zip.Only was asked to come and state interest.Got it from a grey seller.

TheBaldMan

Knn I lagi bo class.. today wearing this with oppit clothes.. cheapest spork rolex

IMG20190502182935.jpg

Still a rollie.I wear my gshock from 96.No class but style;p

gaoxing84

this one wear with suit is low crass?
not mine, heng. i too peasant to even think of this
lRsdTcf.jpg

Kyo_kusanagi86

this one wear with suit is low crass?
not mine, heng. i too peasant to even think of this
lRsdTcf.jpg

Haha, sticker still havent take off.

I tried wearing my new tudor watch out without the sticker taken out. Feels weird leh. My side sticker damn obvious.

bwaysaikryptonite

Now teh trend ish to wear wif stickers...rook at so many clowns on fb even Tudor also wear wif side sticker...

KinoChoco

Hi guys,

Am I right to say that Rolex with aftermarket custom diamond bezel and dials will not be allowed to be serviced in authorised Rolex service centre and can only approach those dealers in lucky plaza / Chinatown for repair/servicing?

zKARMA

Any idea if any local AD got stock for sub half gold black? Or anybody got lobang here? :)

petricnah

Hi guys,

Am I right to say that Rolex with aftermarket custom diamond bezel and dials will not be allowed to be serviced in authorised Rolex service centre and can only approach those dealers in lucky plaza / Chinatown for repair/servicing?

I remember someone did mentioned here that any mod on the watch or even a non brand strap use, RSC will not take in your watch to service.

For your case, you can approach shop in Chinatown to replace the original bazel and dial(if you have it) at a fee before heading to RSC.

Kyo_kusanagi86

I remember someone did mentioned here that any mod on the watch or even a non brand strap use, RSC will not take in your watch to service.

For your case, you can approach shop in Chinatown to replace the original bazel and dial(if you have it) at a fee before heading to RSC.
Service fee likely around $50 to swap. Otherwise let the Chinatown watch shop service.

Sent from "Please excuse the brevity and/or typo, as this message was sent from my mobile phone" using GAGT

mun_hoe

Since last week, wifey's 116610LN stops running even when wearing it on daily for 8hrs, a slight wind and opening, closing of the crown will run a short while then stops again.

Yesterday sent it to RSC and awaits for the outcome of their assessment which takes 1-2weks. It is still under warranty dated Feb 2018.

what causes it? anyone have any similar issues?

Kyo_kusanagi86

Since last week, wifey's 116610LN stops running even when wearing it on daily for 8hrs, a slight wind and opening, closing of the crown will run a short while then stops again.

Yesterday sent it to RSC and awaits for the outcome of their assessment which takes 1-2weks. It is still under warranty dated Feb 2018.

what causes it? anyone have any similar issues?

Do you store it on a watch winder? Sound like worn gears.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.