discoburg
Am looking for a Sub. Got lobang bo?
all kept inside their safe one.![]()
Just sad have to go to classes to learn how to act like a decent human beingReally. I see. So are you rich? Are any of you rich? How rich? Warren Buffett level? Li Ka-shing level? Or Ng family level?
If you're not, then I am awfully sorry, but you will have to LLST abide by and conform to civilized/gracious society's etiquette and manners.
Even in China, the 土豪 are starting to get civilized and going for etiquette lessons on how to behave graciously in public, so that people won't laugh at them.
Do you feel that you're richer or more important than the China 土豪, or even more important than our local 土豪 like ******* and ****** so much so that you can disregard social etiquette and gracious behavior including manner of dress and what watch to wear? Wow.
Not necessarily uncouth, but definitely going against the time-honored do's and don'ts of Western formal dress.
Do you slurp your soup in front of fellow diners at the event? Do you burp loudly? No right, cos it is not considered good manners in a formal Western dinner setting.
But hey, it may be applauded in the Middle East or even congratulated in China, as it shows you love your hosts' cooking so much that you cannot control yourself.
Unfortunately we live in Singapore, and most formal events in Singapore are Western formal events, so we should just stick to formal Western norms when it comes to dress code. Unless you're attending some cosplay wedding dinner where everyone dresses up as Qing Dynasty eunuchs and palace maids or Japanese geishas.
Hey, don't knock GQ lah, as it is already the most easily accessible style Bible to the common man already.
If even half of Singaporean male population can take fashion cues from GQ, then we won't have xmm's complaining about "Singaporean men wearing shorts and sandals to Orchard Rd and Holland V" already right?
Follow? Nope, I have been brought up with this understanding of how one should dress at formal events.
BTW aren't you some sort of private banker or something? If so, then you should know what's proper and what's not when you deal with the "aristocrats.". Why rock the boat for no reason other than a wilful desire to wear whatever watch you want?
Do you turn up at a black tie event in Bermudas and sandals? If not, then why attempt to wear a Sky Dweller (since this is the Rolex thread after all) under that tuxedo?
Came into a thread wanting to read on latest updates about Rollie end up see one siaolang kpkb about 'etiquette'. Knn
Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT
If I wear shorts and sandals with a patek aquanaut, driving a Ferrari.
Means what?
Means I rich and no style?
Lol. If I do that. Girls panties drop bodoh
But I peasant. So I can slurp soup and noodle damn loud.
Song bo
I like how this "discussion" is about style and etiquette, yet freaking GQ is cited as a source.