Thread all abt ROLEX

paithorn

khimwoon said:
that why... considering plus 600 buck u get the latest series... quite value for money
??? date just from A series 1998 already features the 3135 caliber... but the SEL only from D series 2005

paithorn

weekhiang said:
perhaps u will like to post pic if have...so everyone can see ur rolex... :)
prob is i dun know how to post... anyway, i am no a desparate seller lah... thks bro weekhiang

khimwoon

no worry no worry... here an article regarding how to differential SEL and Non-SEL ... maybe there some mis-understanding cos when i see the watch i can see its the old type oyster bracelet as i owned both SEL and Non SEL before... that why me so confident... haha

here show the new datejust with SEL bracelet... note that the end link is soild...
http://forums.timezone.com/index.php?t=tree&th=653162&mid=1984670&rid=0&rev=&reveal=

here although showing GMT master... see the diff between sel(left) and non sel(right)
http://forums.timezone.com/index.php?t=tree&goto=1976213&rid=0

khimwoon

Its pretty common for people mistake SEL and Non SEL as they look so close... and its only when i read through tons of web site on rolex then i understand more abt them...

Cheers all...

paithorn

khimwoon said:
Its pretty common for people mistake SEL and Non SEL as they look so close... and its only when i read through tons of web site on rolex then i understand more abt them...

Cheers all...
the easiest way to differentiate the SEL and non SEl is to lloh at the link between the watch and braclet. The non SEL will have 2 holes, 1 each on the outside of the watch for the lug to be attached, the SEL one will be flushed. The bracelet is another issue altogether...

The GMT master II pics show it too...

paithorn

http://forums.timezone.com/index.php?t=tree&goto=2277&rid=2

something on SEL

What is SEL?
Solid End-Links (SEL) are the end-links of the bracelet where it meets up with the watch head. Before the late 1990s, they were folded metal with small wings on the underside to keep them lined up. The SEL ones are a solid hunk of machined metal. It should be obvious from this description which is which in person.

Nakedtoes

paithorn said:
the easiest way to differentiate the SEL and non SEl is to lloh at the link between the watch and braclet. The non SEL will have 2 holes, 1 each on the outside of the watch for the lug to be attached, the SEL one will be flushed. The bracelet is another issue altogether...

The GMT master II pics show it too...

If you mean the 2 holes from the lug show wherther the bracelet is SEL or not then you are very wrong.. one way to differentiate SEL and non SEL is by looking at the link at the lug.. if got "wings" then it is non SEL..

benqhoo

selvsnsel4mr.jpg

pict from timezone...

khimwoon

till now i dont have chance to wear my watch... end up still wearing my working watch "traser"

light and tough...

skydude

e 'knob' on my traser keep hurting my wraist sian men , present frm wife cant wear it

had to wear it on e right hand

boobip

about 18k for the black face.... take out 1-1.2k for the white face. Some pre-owned places have Brand New Old Stock P series (or so they call it) at about $14k, but u've gotta try your luck. U can try getting pre-owned Daytonas. I saw one 'F' series daytona being sold for $14k at chinatown. light fabric scratches only. Pretty good deal. Due to world cup, ppl who lose big time have to sell off their Rollies for cash, so expect some pretty good condition ones on sale at pre-owned shops.

paithorn

Nakedtoes said:
Wrong info lar... the no lug design is for sport model from F series onward except Sub lar... My current GMT2 has no lug hole and is using non SEL jubilee leh.. dun need to show picture right.. :o
oh i see.... ok then, thanks mate...

6tpshat9

FS: P series Rolex 16200 white roman dial

Hi, I have a preowned P series Rolex Datejust 16200 for sale. Dial is white with bold numeral markers. The condition of the watch is easily near mint and has just been through a servicing. It has box and papers dated in 2001. It also has an original Rolex holder for holding the paper. Price that I am looking at is SGD3800. It has been reduced from the previous SGD4150 and SGD3850. I am selling to fund another purchase. Please sms at 91542353 for discussion.

bwaysaigan

6tpshat9 said:
Hi, I have a preowned P series Rolex Datejust 16200 for sale. Dial is white with bold numeral markers. The condition of the watch is easily near mint and has just been through a servicing. It has box and papers dated in 2001. It also has an original Rolex holder for holding the paper. Price that I am looking at is SGD3800. It has been reduced from the previous SGD4150 and SGD3850. I am selling to fund another purchase. Please sms at 91542353 for discussion.
here ish no pics no talks

iMac

Anyone know the latest updated price of ROLEX Oyster Perpetual Lady-Datejust/26mm/White Dial with Roman numerals Model:179174 ....? Thinking for getting this for my wife on our 10 years anniversary....Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.