Thread all abt ROLEX

Nokfreak

6tpshat9 said:
Hi, I have a preowned P series Rolex Datejust 16200 for sale. Dial is white with bold numeral markers. The condition of the watch is easily near mint and has just been through a servicing. It has box and papers dated in 2001. It also has an original Rolex holder for holding the paper. Price that I am looking at is SGD3800. It has been reduced from the previous SGD4150 and SGD3850. I am selling to fund another purchase. Please sms at 91542353 for discussion.
Dude, 16234 of the same designs are selling at $3800 at some shops in chinatown (before discount) also.

paithorn

anyone knows when the new GMT Master II SS will be out? The green time hand one....
Also anyone buying a Rollie soon? I wanna join in the group buy!!

weekhiang

paithorn said:
anyone knows when the new GMT Master II SS will be out? The green time hand one....
aiyo...me just bought mine 2mths back.....u should have asked earlier mar.....sigh...

benqhoo

paithorn said:
no body except Rolex knows...

personally i think once it out...wont be so easily ‘available’...and the price tag also another concern…a good example is the 50th Anniversary Green Sub…:D

weekhiang

benqhoo said:

personally i think once it out...wont be so easily ‘available’...and the price tag also another concern…a good example is the 50th Anniversary Green Sub…:D
u had the 50th anniversary green sub ?
looks unique....tried the green sub at PPC and it looks weird with the colour....don't like the green colour thus i settle for Seadweller instead...

benqhoo

weekhiang said:
u had the 50th anniversary green sub ?
looks unique....tried the green sub at PPC and it looks weird with the colour....don't like the green colour thus i settle for Seadweller instead...
16610lvwrist4sz.jpg

pict i got it from timezone...

green sub i dont have...i only got the explorer I...
the green sub nice mah...at first i also think the green bezel make it look funny too....but after sometime...i start to like it...some how the green sub got it own special look...

last time it like SD too...and now i think SD abit heavy liao...:o
think my taste keep changing...:o

Miracle_M4n

benqhoo said:
16610lvwrist4sz.jpg

pict i got it from timezone...

the green sub nice mah...at first i also think the green bezel make it look funny too....but after sometime...i start to like it...some how the green sub got it own special look...

think my taste keep changing.

u won this Rolex at timezone?

:s31:

weekhiang

think my taste keep changing...:o[/QUOTE]

The green bezel sure is able to catch some attention... :s22:
I do notice that for the Green sub, the illumination marker is slightly bigger when compared to the normal sub....

The SD weight altough it seems heavy to me initially, but once gotten used to it...nothing come close to it coz i do have another oyster datejust...the heavy weight feeling is totally SHIOK... :s12:

benqhoo

personally for daily use..i prefer the 'datejust' type size and weight..more comfortable..
those heavier, bigger like Sub, SD...ect...WkEnd watch... :D

weekhiang

ya lor.....oyster is for normal working days......lol...
SD is for when i am not working...

paithorn

benqhoo said:
personally for daily use..i prefer the 'datejust' type size and weight..more comfortable..
those heavier, bigger like Sub, SD...ect...WkEnd watch... :D
bro, Datejust after a while will start to feel small... espcaily on MOndays when you been loking at 40+cm bezels for 2 days over the weekends!! Haha...that's why I wanna sell off my DJ

paithorn

benqhoo said:

hmm...saw the pci in the US forum.....quite special... not as outstanding as th Green Sub...only the timezone hand is green and the GMT Master word is green....

Now in a delimma, shd I wait or just go ahead and buy the present version...

weekhiang

paithorn said:
bro, Datejust after a while will start to feel small... espcaily on MOndays when you been loking at 40+cm bezels for 2 days over the weekends!! Haha...that's why I wanna sell off my DJ

haha...that is a good one..... :s13:

benqhoo

paithorn said:
to some people 36mm is small..but i still like the datejust size/weight for comfort...this still down to indivdual prefer...
if can i would like to have every model one each...:D

benqhoo

paithorn said:
hmm...saw the pci in the US forum.....quite special... not as outstanding as th Green Sub...only the timezone hand is green and the GMT Master word is green....

Now in a delimma, shd I wait or just go ahead and buy the present version...
must see the price and 'Q' for the watch or not...
the new model might sell like hot cake...but still hard to say..becuase of all the Pro models..think GMT is the least popular...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.