Thread all abt ROLEX

XXXXXXXXXX

buy Rolex only if u have too much money and dunno where to spend.

if buy liao, no money to eat, then not worth liao lor. :)

khimwoon

but having owning both seamaster and submariner... have to say frankly... the seamaster is of better built... especially the braclet... in comparison the weight of the braclet almost equal weight of sub...

when hold in hand... can feel the diff in soildness... with comparison for a 2.2k vs 4.7k watch... have to say omega damn value for money too... 300m also, helium release, sel braclet, solid steel lock etc...

but me still love my sub... dunno why... it got that bling bling factor no matter how u try to hide it hahaha...

and that is wat my omega cant do...

evets

khimwoon said:
hmm any watch wear on wrist is actually all the same... may it be a 100 dollar seiko or 10000 daytona...
there nothing specail... maybe the sub jus dont attach to u ba...

i guess so....but i still prefer the datejust as the five match stick is not painted on as compared to sub or gmt

khimwoon

XXXXXXXXXX said:
buy Rolex only if u have too much money and dunno where to spend.

if buy liao, no money to eat, then not worth liao lor. :)
correct! i totally agreed... only buy if u really comfortable... its like buying car (except rolex got resell hahaha)... u earn 3k a month u go buy a bmw... think 1 month 2k gone for car laio... compare to get a van... cheap, good and tough jus like a G-shock...

my this piece really been saving for it for years... bought a panerai then... sold and make a small profit... that why got mola for sub laio...

khimwoon

can anyone tell me... a posb debit card can use for those 24month interest free installment?

i cant take it anymore... i need to get a explorer 1... cant resist it!!!!

XXXXXXXXXX

khimwoon said:
can anyone tell me... a posb debit card can use for those 24month interest free installment?

24mth?

i only know that last yr citibank allow only 12 mth interest free for watches.

this yr, dunno if cititbank still give free interest for watches.

standard chartered also give free 12mth installment for watches.

boobip

Dude, dun think debit facilities can give you any interest free installment plans. Only credit cards allow you to do that. Further, if you're gonna go for those interest free plans, the price is usually higher as these shops can't run away from merchant transaction charges, which are ultimately borne by you. That's why even shops like Dickson prefer cold hard cash. e.g. if you pay by cash for a GMT II, the price will be $5.3k, but if you choose to use credit card for either a one-off or installment free plan, the price is $5.55k instead. Relac on the idea bro, dun have to rush into buying yet another rolex when u've not savoured enuff of your sub man :D the exclusive undivided attention given to your one and only sub...as compared to confusion on which watch to wear? Sub or Explorer? headache...heehee...

And yeah, another thing... my preference to go on interest free installment plans is usuall max of 6 months on my normal visa/master. Cos if you let it stretch for 1 year, u can't escape the credit card subscription charges...gotta pay for it man... usually $60 if u're using normal card and $120 for Gold. For those who're willing to pay this subscription charges, my advise is try to use a normal UOB Visa/master....only $36/year

Nakedtoes

MikeChan_ said:
Bro, i going monday or tues to see the Sub w/o date 1st. me at SP Building...

raffles place?? after work?? PM me yr number if i free i called u.. where u want go n see..

Nakedtoes

evets said:
i guess so....but i still prefer the datejust as the five match stick is not painted on as compared to sub or gmt

datejust is too small lar.. the smooth brezel and oyster bacelet one design kana copy by 25hrs watchh.. nv see properly ppl think u wear 25hrs watch. :s27:

Nakedtoes

khimwoon said:

:s13: :s13: :s13:

Nakedtoes

expdialclose.jpg

expdraw.jpg

gee1.jpg

khimwoon

wah win laio... but the lowest price we got also 5.8k hor... think still damn ex...

saw a pre-own JLC master compressor dualmatic at 6.6k... damn good price...

consider that JLC has 1 of the highest QC in watch industry on par with patek etc...

plus the new auto-tractor movement

Nakedtoes

khimwoon said:
wah win laio... but the lowest price we got also 5.8k hor... think still damn ex...

saw a pre-own JLC master compressor dualmatic at 6.6k... damn good price...

consider that JLC has 1 of the highest QC in watch industry on par with patek etc...

plus the new auto-tractor movement

got pic boh?

benqhoo

khimwoon said:

you want to have 2 watches both non-date, using same movement...:o

you mean that time lowest price for explorer the shop give you is 5.8k...???
cannot go down some more...???

JLC...hearsay serving is very expensive...got $$$ buy..later no $$$ to 'feed'...:o

evets

Nakedtoes said:
datejust is too small lar.. the smooth brezel and oyster bacelet one design kana copy by 25hrs watchh.. nv see properly ppl think u wear 25hrs watch. :s27:

Not just datejust practically most of the rolex popular models are being copied by other lower end brands wanna-be.

why do u even bother to think wat other ppl see ur watch as??? a true watch connoisseur will be able to differentiate the watch as compared to others who buy it becoz they just want a ROLEX on their wrist. :)

Nakedtoes

initailly want a pink face datejust.. think it is too small liaoz.. pro series still the best...

lvsaint

Anyone knows the price of a daytona... i know i dont have that kind of money but there is something call working hard for it... i dont know about you guys but i think its the most beautiful of the rolexes or is just me. :look: :look:

daytona_sv.jpg

rolex-daytona.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.