Thread all abt ROLEX

khimwoon

thanks bro.... hehehe ur gmt making heart itchy laio....

ok here the process... i spent abt 5min taping up the watch... wan to make sure my darling won get scratch... then i use a paper clip and poke the side lug hole... let the spring bar sit in then do the other side... then slowly pull out the bracklet... then i put back the spring bar and loop the nato in place... and here we got ourselve a james bond submariner...

initial thought... damn comfy... the nato is tough yet soft to the skin and the watch sit nicely on my wrist...

the other aviator strap i got is harder and even tougher... color combi of red and dark blue... think wat to match that with...

now the sub got a really sporty look... when needed for dress occasion... can always pop back the metal strap to match... but i wont advice doing that too often... now my metal strap is sealed in wrapping paper and stored... and the nato is here to stay on my sub...

now using my exp 1 as a dress watch and sub nato as my casual event watch... hehehe heng i never manage to sell them if not now sure bang head...

those with no lug hole version watch... think its better to get a spring bar tool before trying this task...

cheers

Revuelto

Hey guys, i can see u all are the Rolex gurus, can mod Rolex somemore!!! Need advise from u guys, i can't decide between a GMT II and Explorer II (Black Dial). I like both of them!!! But not rich enough to buy both. Can only stick to one. Pls help!

Nakedtoes

djsadist said:
Hey guys, i can see u all are the Rolex gurus, can mod Rolex somemore!!! Need advise from u guys, i can't decide between a GMT II and Explorer II (Black Dial). I like both of them!!! But not rich enough to buy both. Can only stick to one. Pls help!

Here are some info ..
GMT2 can tell 3 time zone had rotatable brezel
explorer 2 time zone fixed brezel... More prone to scratch on the brezel..
Both use the same movement..
GMT 2 got more brezel color combination and can also on the jubilee. It looks dressy in jubilee while tougher in oyster..
Personally i would try both and see which sing to me.. then buy. For me it would be GMT2 :D

origGMToyster.jpg

Tougher look, sporty..

origGMTjubilee.jpg

More dressy and bling bling..

IMG_1939.jpg

khimwoon

i would say... go for the gmt 2... much nicer... i'm planning my gmt too... hahaha

the fact is... u cant escape them... u end up getting both sooner or later...

damn naked... u have to show me ur gmt... so nice... between black and blk/red... i still go for black red!

Nakedtoes

khimwoon said:
i would say... go for the gmt 2... much nicer... i'm planning my gmt too... hahaha

damn naked... u have to show me ur gmt... so nice... between black and blk/red... i still go for black red!

yea i just didn't get bore looking at them.. the wine red has diferent shades under diferent lightings.. chios.. Somehow lucky i got with the jubilee bracelet caused i find out that it is so less prone to scratch... Mine still looks brand new.. :D Looking at my tag which has the "oyster" kind of bracelet scratches all over..

my next target the dweller this yr end.. hopefully.. :s13:

khimwoon

steady... this year end we will plan for another rolex buying trip... model to be decided later hahaha

Nakedtoes

khimwoon said:
steady... this year end we will plan for another rolex buying trip... model to be decided later hahaha

u rich sia.. i working.. u studying.. still got so much $$$.. :s22:

Revuelto

I think it's true that in the end i will buy both sooner or later... Wah nakedtoes, u rich sia... Got 2 GMT II... I saw a all black bezel GMT II... Looks very much like sub...

snip3r

I think 1 sub and later I will get a dress watch(but don't know when) hehe..

so when would the rolex outing would be..when we go out..need to employ bodiguard boh?

boobip

khimwoon said:
9 pound each plus shipping 3.5 pound... go to this site... www.timefactors.com

i order a aviator strap... blue... and the nato... black grey... add up to abt 35 singapore... initial aviator for seamaster... u go see see... if u wan the aviator i pass to u at the listed price...

Guys, chanced upon this online watch shop while I was looking for polywatch polish for my speedmaster. $16 for a strap, so could be useful to the other kakis if they wanna buy. Noticed that their watches are mostly equipped with Nato straps. I think the prices stated are in US Dollars though. Now starting to wonder how my speedmaster will look with one of those Natos....hmm....

http://www.gnomonwatches.com/Accessories.htm

Nakedtoes

djsadist said:
I think it's true that in the end i will buy both sooner or later... Wah nakedtoes, u rich sia... Got 2 GMT II... I saw a all black bezel GMT II... Looks very much like sub...

I got one only.. why have 2?? i rather get other model like sea dweller.. or TT SUB.. =:p ROlex is not only for rich lar.. save up u can also buy.. ;)

khimwoon

hmm correct lor ard that price... 9 pound... 16 us... but wat ex is the shipping... if many order can share the shipping...

khimwoon

agreed with naked bro... can be done one... save 200 a month... 2 year later can buy liao... that how i do it...

benqhoo

djsadist said:
yes...if go look at all the Rolex Pro mode and compare carefully...most of them 80% look alike...:o

evets

by the time u save enuff, the rolex might have increase 6 - 8% p.a

anyway rolex is a 'common' luxury brand which is within reach for most middle income singaporean..just like LV and gucci. Its aplenty when u go down orchard over the weekend...

just read life section that teens are buying into some underground cult brand that cost a grand for a jean or a pair of shoe......

that is too much money to spend!! but its good, help to simulate the economy...

evets

khimwoon said:

u must be a pepsi lover...hahahha:)

evets

btw what are you guyz up to using that NO ACTION TALK ONLY strap???

u think u are commando back in ICT or some secret agent issit?? going to chiong with ur Lolex har with ur FBO??? hahahahha

such a classic looking watch match with a mismatch strap....waulau...

valves

boobip said:
Guys, chanced upon this online watch shop while I was looking for polywatch polish for my speedmaster. $16 for a strap, so could be useful to the other kakis if they wanna buy. Noticed that their watches are mostly equipped with Nato straps. I think the prices stated are in US Dollars though. Now starting to wonder how my speedmaster will look with one of those Natos....hmm....

http://www.gnomonwatches.com/Accessories.htm

the gnomonwatch sg based,
Anders(the owner i think) sells NATO strap for 20SGD, quite convenient, just do bank transfer to his account can liao.

khimwoon

hahaha this is the original combination that got the sub famous in the first place... think its james bond doc evil something like that...

this combi is the closest laio... cos the first sub is a non-date... that why got the name james bond nato...

ok la... beauti in eye of beholder... some find chio some find ugly... me find chio leh... good also la... if all follow this style then my sub combi no more original laio...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.