Thread all abt ROLEX

weekhiang

Nakedtoes said:
thats the best price?? few mths back saw some post 6.9K only :o
yeah...that is the best price so far asking AD about the SD prices....7200 is the lowest that they quote.

skydude

passion web site temp down mayb got lots of 2nd hand watches for sales? now they bz uploading? :)

weekhiang

hmm...not sure if wear on hand coming back to singapore will get tax or not...dont think so ba....buy from overseas should be duty free ba...

skydude

7.2 How do I remove the scratches from an acrylic crystal?
Good old-fashioned toothpaste is a good start. Start by buffing a little bit onto a clean cloth over the area of the scratch. Rub lightly, and rinse with a very slightly damp cloth. Repeat until gone.
Note that there are also purpose-made polishes for this purpose, such as Polywatch or Crystal-Kleer

(Legalese: I cannot be held responsible if you try this for yourself, and end up ruining your watch. This procedure is intended for people willing to take responsibility for their own actions only.)

-----------------------------------------------------

i tink some1 looking for this info a few weeks ago

aLKayeL

weekhiang said:
hmm...not sure if wear on hand coming back to singapore will get tax or not...dont think so ba....buy from overseas should be duty free ba...
alternatively can ask someone non local to buy and claim back GST.

skydude

weekhiang said:

where do u think can buy watch cheaper ?

my colleuge went to switheland to buy swatch but was surprise tat it cost more then spore :s13:

weekhiang

aLKayeL said:
alternatively can ask someone non local to buy and claim back GST.
lol....then must meet that someone in the departure hall to take back the watch....he fly his plane...and we fly our plane...use the GST claim and go tour at the same time.....idea or not ?

aLKayeL

weekhiang said:
lol....then must meet that someone in the departure hall to take back the watch....he fly his plane...and we fly our plane...use the GST claim and go tour at the same time.....idea or not ?
just a thought lah cause 5% of 10k = $500

skydude

weekhiang said:

so had u tested ur SD on e COSC standards?

weekhiang

no lar....never dive leh....then i dont wear the SD to work ah...willl get scratch lor....when not working then wear lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.