Thread all abt ROLEX

benqhoo

evets said:
wonder why explorer 1 is so popular, looks like of plain and simple....maybe its the classic look ppl are after....
expyo7.jpg

pict from interent...

Exp I always popular because of the rich history and heritage...its one of the most historically connected model in rolex line...(same to the Sub..that why we see Sub is more popular than SD)
the watch itself using an Oyster Pro dial/hands with datejust case...so got the look of classic + elegant...simplicity is beauty...
this watch same like SD...only got 1 'pattern'...No choices of dial and bracelet...
Roexl dont even bother to come out with any special edition when the Exp I hit the 50th Anniversary last few yrs..:o

last few yrs Exp I was selling for crazy prices in japan because the japanese actor Kimura Takuya worn it in the Japanese drama 'LOVE GENERATION'...so many in japan want to get one... the watch was sold out in japan and some countries when the japanese tourist come and buy back to japan...
when the got money to spend japanese willing to pay MORE for the watch...the price sure go up like crazy...
all these cult N hype thing lah...:o
luckily now cool down already...:D

weekhiang

paithorn said:
that's only 6-7% discount...
bor bian eh...like the watch very much so pay lor.....HourGlass did not even have discount...think their price is 7700+ somewhere there....

paithorn

weekhiang said:
bor bian eh...like the watch very much so pay lor.....HourGlass did not even have discount...think their price is 7700+ somewhere there....
haha...i understand bro..........

numega

Yeap. Latest series. Have a friend working at one of the ADs. He owns the shop. :)

Nakedtoes

numega said:
Yeap. Latest series. Have a friend working at one of the ADs. He owns the shop. :)

how abt sub?? can intro to me i go down buy this weekends?

snip3r

benqhoo said:
expyo7.jpg

pict from interent...

Exp I always popular because of the rich history and heritage...its one of the most historically connected model in rolex line...(same to the Sub..that why we see Sub is more popular than SD)
the watch itself using an Oyster Pro dial/hands with datejust case...so got the look of classic + elegant...simplicity is beauty...
this watch same like SD...only got 1 'pattern'...No choices of dial and bracelet...
Roexl dont even bother to come out with any special edition when the Exp I hit the 50th Anniversary last few yrs..:o

last few yrs Exp I was selling for crazy prices in japan because the japanese actor Kimura Takuya worn it in the Japanese drama 'LOVE GENERATION'...so many in japan want to get one... the watch was sold out in japan and some countries when the japanese tourist come and buy back to japan...
when the got money to spend japanese willing to pay MORE for the watch...the price sure go up like crazy...
all these cult N hype thing lah...:o
luckily now cool down already...:D

Hmm since oreally got a sub, considering this model for next purchase? Anyone knows how much is it in SG?

numega

Forgot to mention. Payment by cash only. No installments or credit or check. Cold hard cash...

numega

Rolex is abit over rated actually...if you want nice valuable watch get a 5 digit priced watch like Patek, AP, VC, FP Journe, Lange & Sohne...

Just cash strapped on you wrist... Rather save up and get one of those then no need to buy for life already. "You don't own a Patek Phillipe. You merely look after it for the next generation." :D

numega

Nvm man...don't look at that already. Most importantly, you must love the watch not how much it costs you. There are 2 types of people in this world. Those who wear a watch to show off and those who wear the watch because they love it and are willing to whack their savings on it. When someone buys a Patek, it's never to show off because the guy has reached that stage when 94K for a model 5970 rose gold perpetual calender chronograph is no big deal coz he freaking loves the idea of setting the date once and revisiting it after a 100years provided he/she lives long enough... :D

P.S. By the way, it's ok to show off...If you have it flaunt it! :p

numega

weekhiang said:
haiz...bor bian lor...buy liao....lppl..... :o
SD and Sub with date is a damn pro watch. You can wear it on any occasion. Beach, Market, Evening function, Dinner, Kopi break...whatever man...it's simplistic yet professional looks appeals to anyone who wants an all rounded watch that looks good in 1984 and still the same in 2006... If you manage to find a red Sea-Dweller Submariner 2000, you got a rare one in your hands...don't sell!

Nakedtoes

sub you know what price?? if i go down buy sd this weekend.. must you bring me down or can you pm me yr friends name... intro to me.. i treat you lunch can boh? :D

weekhiang

numega said:
SD and Sub with date is a damn pro watch. You can wear it on any occasion. Beach, Market, Evening function, Dinner, Kopi break...whatever man...it's simplistic yet professional looks appeals to anyone who wants an all rounded watch that looks good in 1984 and still the same in 2006... If you manage to find a red Sea-Dweller Submariner 2000, you got a rare one in your hands...don't sell!
ya...agree with u....i did not regret buying my SD....love it very much...too bad could not really wear it to work coz it will get scratch easily due to working environment...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.