Thread all abt ROLEX

dunlikenokia

maguses said:
I can ask my friend to help me get GST rebate cos he's not local. So after 5.2K, I will still be able to get rebate of around 200 bucks. Not a bad price.
Pew, u dont like cartier santos 100?

Although GST is collected on all purchases of goods and services in Singapore, you may as a visitor to Singapore claim for refund of the GST paid on your purchases if:
You are not a Singaporean or permanent resident of Singapore;

You have not at any time during the past 6 months exercised any employment in Singapore;

You have not spent more than 365 days in Singapore in the past 2 years;

You have spent S$100 or more on goods at shops displaying the Tax Free Shopping logo;

You spent S$300 or more on goods at shops displaying the Tax Refund logo;

You take the goods out of Singapore through Changi or Seletar Airport within 2 months of purchase.

Your claims form will only be processed during your departure from Changi Airport or Seletar Airport. There are GST Refund Counters at both Terminal I and Terminal II of Changi Airport and at the Customs office of Seletar Airport. For Changi Airport, please proceed to the counter located before the Immigration Checkpoint if your purchases are bulky items such as television sets. Please proceed to the counter located after the Immigration Checkpoint if your purchases are hand-carried items. No refund can be made without verification by Customs.

http://www.customs.gov.sg/

ohlins

coltish said:
Try chinatown Tai hung.....should able to get more than 15%....

ha that's a starting guide ma.........frankly speaking.....14060m not popular in sg so the price is softer......if u go lee chay.....the watch almost like lelong cos they display so many in their glass cases....

sunkist

ohlins said:
ha that's a starting guide ma.........frankly speaking.....14060m not popular in sg so the price is softer......if u go lee chay.....the watch almost like lelong cos they display so many in their glass cases....
i ish want to get 1 without date one...

ohlins

sunkist said:
arm urself with the cash.....go to lucky plaza.......ask at hour glass, tai hong, roy eastern and watch palace.....who sell cheapest just buy ........:p

katoomee

hi all,

a shop quoted me for a brand new GMT 2 D series for 6.7k. i wonder isit worth it? any advise? wats the lowest u have come across?

thank u

ohlins

for which bezel option......if black 6.7 is still alright.......pepsi shd be around 6300....

maguses

dunlikenokia said:
Although GST is collected on all purchases of goods and services in Singapore, you may as a visitor to Singapore claim for refund of the GST paid on your purchases if:
You are not a Singaporean or permanent resident of Singapore;

You have not at any time during the past 6 months exercised any employment in Singapore;

You have not spent more than 365 days in Singapore in the past 2 years;

You have spent S$100 or more on goods at shops displaying the Tax Free Shopping logo;

You spent S$300 or more on goods at shops displaying the Tax Refund logo;

You take the goods out of Singapore through Changi or Seletar Airport within 2 months of purchase.

Your claims form will only be processed during your departure from Changi Airport or Seletar Airport. There are GST Refund Counters at both Terminal I and Terminal II of Changi Airport and at the Customs office of Seletar Airport. For Changi Airport, please proceed to the counter located before the Immigration Checkpoint if your purchases are bulky items such as television sets. Please proceed to the counter located after the Immigration Checkpoint if your purchases are hand-carried items. No refund can be made without verification by Customs.

http://www.customs.gov.sg/

Thanks! I know how it works. I always ask my friends to help me claim for big purchases.

maguses

sunkist said:

My friend just bought one today. 5000, sub w/o date, z series, but by cash. And he can claim gst. Great price right? The shop is at orchard, near gap...

maguses

ohlins said:
yeah almost 20%......good price......

aiyo near gap means it's dickson lor

Discount is almost 22% lei. Ur maths not too great, but ur topo not bad haha. The lady looked a bit pissed when she sold at this price, or maybe she just looked like tat all the time.

Sub w/o date is the original james bond watch! My friend is now v happy coz he finished his collection liao. Sup!

BTW u guys received the HourGlass promo? Buy an omega under 24-months installment plan and the bank will absorb the first 4 months of payment. BBUUTT I called up HrGlass to ask, and they say only if its retail price, without the 18% discount. WHHHIICCH means that it is actually more expensive to buy via this method! Wat kinda stupid promo is that?

sevensomerset

ohlins said:
yeah almost 20%......good price......

aiyo near gap means it's dickson lor
eh? near gap not "ALL WATCHES" meh? small shop lai de?
izzit the isetan GAP?

which CC offer 24months and absorb the 1st 4 months?

maguses

Citibank will absorb the 1st 4 months. But its not worth it hor.
Coz normally, 18% discount for Omega. But if u use this promo, no discount from the original retail price.
Instead bank absorbs 4/24 months = 16.7%.
The hourglass lady was laughing on the phone when we did the math together.

pew

maguses said:
Citibank will absorb the 1st 4 months. But its not worth it hor.
Coz normally, 18% discount for Omega. But if u use this promo, no discount from the original retail price.
Instead bank absorbs 4/24 months = 16.7%.
The hourglass lady was laughing on the phone when we did the math together.

18%? IIRC Mustafa mark down their prices 20%. Can pay credit card also.

coltish

thought omega usual 25% off??.....so far i go around asking its always at 25% regardless cash or credit!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.