Today a taxi driver told me something shocking

Oxygenatedwater

Dunno leh these 2 days all the propaganda come out again simi why SG spend money on defence simi everything in SG is bad simi why LW neber go visit Putin simi go China travel simi go China buy house.

Pretty sure there will be some threads about simi SG must choose side/ let PLA navy station their ships here.

See this thread already can tell TS stirring nia...

Taxi drivers are considered self-employed individuals. They had to manually file income tax one, and they don't need to top up CPF unless voluntarily. CPF is optional but medisave is a MUST if you got income. Govt will then calculate based on the driver's income tax to see how much he needs to pay medisave. Again, the driver have to ownself pay de...

I'm a self-employed individual, so I know how it's done. Even a poster above has shared his testimony with screenshot.

And there's no such thing as "GST". The GST is already inclusive in the pickup fee... but not on meter-based, if I remember.

Also, no matter what they do, as soon as they switch on the meter liao... they cannot siam liao because it is recorded.

So whatever TS is writing... it is probably CSB and stirring misinformation nia. Can report to IRAS and Comfort Delgro de.

@sunsetbay FYI.
To substantiate my statements: https://www.iras.gov.sg/media/docs/...edfiles/pdf/taxi-driver-obligations-(doc).pdf

edit: also, the only thing businesses and service providers don't like is using NETS. Because NETS you need to pay transaction fee and it eats into their profits one. That is why they prefer cash or Paynow (way lesser charge). But some prefer cash since there's no transaction record, and they can pocket the money without reporting it as revenue (technically, tax evasion... However, taxi drivers meters are recorded so they cannot siam).

There's a reason why govt wants all of us to go cashless... It makes tax keeping easier and tax evasion harder.
@sunsetbay I agree with @BunnyPancake ts is spewing false information trying to sabo taxi drivers trying to make a decent living. Times are tough last we need is people stirring us sinkies making a decent living with hardwork. And moreover all these allegations are false and without proof

@Whimsica our cyber defence need to buck up liao maybe here the team also need to buck up? Kind of one sided

niefeng80

Taxi fare got GST meh?

Only booking/ admin fees got GST.

And it's May 2025 already.

Hawkers have already realised they can no longer smoke sinkies by explaining their cumulative > 50% price increase made between 2022 to 2025 is due to the 1%-point GST increases effective on 1.1.23 and 1.1.24.

WP also realised their "turbo charge" narrative is stupid.

But TS and the "taxi driver" still want to stir...
pay by paynow got a small fee iirc.

Not.banned.yet

He say he hate people who paid cashless. He say cashless 10buck he only get 7buck plus because of mediasave and gst. He even use marker to blacken the comfort pair qr code.
This driver is one of a kind.

so far I board CDG cab, I always inform first, and all tell me don’t need to ask one. It’s fast and convenient.

Anghtj

Hawkers, taxi drivers, self employed don’t like cashless. Cash is anonymous

zi

do not use the zig app.

first get chargedbooking fee $2.3 then
you get charged for platform fee $1.2
then get charged for admin fee $1.46
then get charged for gst 0.13

$11 taxi ride become $16 .

talk about cost of living ?

Kiwi8

do not use the zig app.

first get chargedbooking fee $2.3 then
you get charged for platform fee $1.2
then get charged for admin fee $1.46
then get charged for gst 0.13

$11 taxi ride become $16 .

talk about cost of living ?
If u want to book metered fare taxi u should call or sms for one to avoid the platform fee.

And avoid using credit card because it is 10% surcharge.

Encouragesome1

like this only...what is shocking is when a taxi driver once tried to gai siao his late 50 sister to me... i may rook old but chronologically me only 40.. :frown:
U just tell him, uncle I may look matured hor but my irl age can gam with twenties and thirties only kthkxbye. No tip for u Since u guess wrongly

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.