Too free after retrenchment

Cobra!

My first time posting here after reading edmw for many years.

Just a bit of background information about me: I am a local grad with a few years experience here who recently lost my job. :(

I have been applying many SGunited jobs and upgrading my skills but all I get were rejections or mostly no reply... My life now is like eat cai png, send job applications, learn some new skills and sleep everyday.

I am so free after retrenchment that I am not used to it... Could anyone please suggest what are the things that I can do now?:s22:
^5. i'm been at home for nearly 5 months liao.

Chitchatguy

got any interviews?
if dun have might be CV issue

Got.. but in the end the job still in the advertisement till last month.. I never check already..

It more about my job experience.. and my age I think...

mimicoco77

I feel like gathering all personnel (those out of job) to do part time YouTuber.

Although, I got job but I feel not stable too.

My friend said I got enterprise mindset, always think out of box but no time to implement lor.

In addition , due to work commitment. Super busy too...

I hv experience in video editing. (extremely time consuming on this part, need more people ), and good at designing. And lot of idea to do video and attract viewers.

I am PMP trained , good at project work , i studies in NAFA as designer but due to financial constraints, never complete. Many year ago, I also went for Internet Marketing program. Again, due to time. I didn’t really start.

Let me know who is interested. Perhaps, I can kick start something to see we can all meet virtually and be our own boss. However, I not sure can earn anything but at least can gain some experience by kick starting it.. ha ha. We just like to pool all our experience together.

Lastly, I am not selling anything but am thinking whether we all can help each other’s or not.

PM me, I try pool everyone together and leverage our talent 😊

icansing

Got.. but in the end the job still in the advertisement till last month.. I never check already..

It more about my job experience.. and my age I think...
cannot be leh.if they ask u for interviews means ur age n experience they should be ok le:o

nvm +U :o

hardwriter

Be like me?

I lost my job then i driving grab now. Initially i was despondent.

But the moment i think about how fortunate to be under the care of PAP, i feel so much better already

pizza235

do part time job like grab or waiter

Sent from moi pigu using GAGT

KPO_SAHM

sG united how can cannot get a job. I knew a friend also couldn "get one" when she applied throught SG united. She told me she got interviewssss and got shortlisted but she felt that company she didn like it and rejected the co. My jaw dropped as time is bad and she keeps complaining she couldn get a job. I really speechless she complained to me

My first time posting here after reading edmw for many years.

Just a bit of background information about me: I am a local grad with a few years experience here who recently lost my job. :(

I have been applying many SGunited jobs and upgrading my skills but all I get were rejections or mostly no reply... My life now is like eat cai png, send job applications, learn some new skills and sleep everyday.

I am so free after retrenchment that I am not used to it... Could anyone please suggest what are the things that I can do now?:s22:

CountingDays

Not discriminate.. is just that it I got retrench.. I don't think I even have mood to enjoy cai png bah.. will be keep looking for job and eat bread first...
Oh dear, I misunderstood you. I apologize for that and all the best with your job searching.

Don't give up op.

I know it's easy to say tweak your resume and keep trying, but you'd never know. Call your friends and let them know you need a job. Banks are still hiring, just fyi.

Don't give up. Good luck and stay safe.
Tks man. I have been applying thru multiple portals. I have applied to many banking roles in the job bank portal but strangely all the interviews I get were from other sources. The job bank portal seems really useless.

But what if your money and savings run out?
I have enough to last a few years... Somethings is wrong if i cant find a job by then..

How to multi quote u so free can teach me?
Using pcxw.
I dont even know what is pcxw lol.

LemonSalmon

Be like me?

I lost my job then i driving grab now. Initially i was despondent.

But the moment i think about how fortunate to be under the care of PAP, i feel so much better already

Heng pap take good care of us. :)

Jedihan

I did relief teaching while waiting to find a job last time. Maybe you could try.

lordofshanghai

Not discriminate.. is just that it I got retrench.. I don't think I even have mood to enjoy cai png bah.. will be keep looking for job and eat bread first...

Life continues bro. Still need energy to apply job, look for job. Jia you Jia you

CountingDays

sG united how can cannot get a job. I knew a friend also couldn "get one" when she applied throught SG united. She told me she got interviewssss and got shortlisted but she felt that company she didn like it and rejected the co. My jaw dropped as time is bad and she keeps complaining she couldn get a job. I really speechless she complained to me
I have no idea man. Maybe I applied at a wrong timing. Mycareerfuture has a long list of sgUnited jobs at 'Received' status for quite a long time.:s11:

laopokcar_g

Ok you're the smarter 39%

Just unlucky to join oil and gas when it's on the wane

In its peak I know of bo liao off sites in Japan
Entire sg office fly there to relax

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.