Tooth implants

lifeafter41

Wah, molar implant not cheap leh. My one at Q&M cost me around $3.5k after Medisave. The process okay lah, a bit uncomfortable but not too painful. Now like real tooth, no issues for past 2 years. Just go to a reputable one, don't anyhow find cheap dentist.
Which dentist did you implant at q and m,
Which branch?

dev_stg_prd

Moi don’t think got dental insurance though.
Yes, some companies have dental allowance, mine was 200 bucks. Every time use it for scaling/polishing………
Same I use for checkup scaling twice a year swee swee. Hope this routine is good

imooi2018

I have a cracked Molar, it is pain only if I use it, it is ok if I never use that side.
May someone advise what should I do ? thks

imooi2018

i just did a upper left molar tooth implant like 3 months ago, started in november with the drilling and stuff. then with the metal screw on for about 3 months, feb this year went back and then took the cover out and then did the crown measurement and i opt in for screw retain, so next time if the tooth got problem, can easily take out for maintenance, add SGD100 , and then the crowning PFM $250, total i spend $350 cash

the remaining ops and all use medisave to deduct at $1950.

honestly speaking , the 1st visit process took 15 mins only to inject, break gum drill hole , then 2nd visit longer cause crown and screw measurement, then 3rd visit fastest, just unscrew put crown n screw back,

now the implant with me for last 3-4 months, at first not comfortable, cause feels the crown is tilting whenever i bite on food, but after like 2 weeks, it kind of adapt and stay where it is liao then now feel like natural tooth.

i wanted to do my lower righ molar tooth which was extracted earlier this year also, cause my root canal failed, the tooth broke before i could put on crown, so had to extract it, now empty liao , then did xray, end up found out that not enough bone on that area, need to do bone grafting, 2.8k , meidisave canonly use 1k so so, the rest all cash, alamak, since not affecting my biting, i on hold first,
may I know at where you did your upper left molar?

pohw0008

I have a cracked Molar, it is pain only if I use it, it is ok if I never use that side.
When i was primary three.. my front tooth broke into half and was painful.. didn't go see dentist for a long period.. end up tooth died need to do rct and crown.. so if you want to keep the tooth better go let dentist check it out..

imooi2018

When i was primary three.. my front tooth broke into half and was painful.. didn't go see dentist for a long period.. end up tooth died need to do rct and crown.. so if you want to keep the tooth better go let dentist check it out..
Thanks you

Prime1984

I had a cracked pre molar as well. Did root canal and crown for it. Alternatively can also extract and implant. Both about same price I think ?

the nerve will die after awhile so the pain will subside but the dead nerve will apparently cause infection down the road so no choice either root canal to remove or extract the whole tooth.

Dopod007

I did mine in HCMC, Vietnam. Total 8 teeth bridge, 4 implants only 8k total. The dentist is excellent, highly recommended.

MizunoVolley

I did mine in HCMC, Vietnam. Total 8 teeth bridge, 4 implants only 8k total. The dentist is excellent, highly recommended.
How many times u went back to Vietnam?

Cos need few months to recover before can put on the crown.

So u went once, did the implant, fly back then go back again few months later?

Korea, USA or swiss system?

Your 4 teeth are which 4?

How long did you need to stay each trip?

alamakazim

Depend how old are you, can do bridge, cap

Can do JB, but seriously here the standard better, I go mount e do, wah got nice bose system listen.. very relax

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.