toxic property agent pwning their competitors.......

enimen

Actually this saga publicity just made Patrick even more famous right?

He may be forced to take those ad videos down but that won't stop him from being property agent.

With the increased publicity and thru word of mouth, I'm sure customers will still hunt him down. So no need scared no biz

MadeInAnfield

This property agents really earning too much for adding little value, will support this Patrick next time if I buy or sell house.

time to reform this industry. What’s the difference in effort of selling a 500k HDB and 800k HDB??

1l92041H

This property agents really earning too much for adding little value, will support this Patrick next time if I buy or sell house.

time to reform this industry. What’s the difference in effort of selling a 500k HDB and 800k HDB??
800k, the agent will give u bigger smile :D

paperplane1943

Agent who can offer low fixed commission isn't it good for consumers?

Why offer low price also will kena complain lol

It's free market what. If u don't like him or think its fake, can go for 1 or 2% commission agents

Edixfan

Actually this saga publicity just made Patrick even more famous right?

He may be forced to take those ad videos down but that won't stop him from being property agent.

With the increased publicity and thru word of mouth, I'm sure customers will still hunt him down. So no need scared no biz
I tell you when I eventually met Patrick with my FIL to sign option, he never smiled. Just shook hands, did his business and left. Suits me fine. No need to fake small talk

MadeInAnfield

Can’t understand why CEA will suspend him for this, isn’t it good that he is disrupting and offering lower fees. Thus 2% agent need to work harder to prove why they are worth the 2%.
Smells like there is something bigger going on behind

mryang

Usually u would check latest transactions one ma… then aiya the agent will give suggested list price one also
Mine do market trend updates me the latest requirements and what sort of changes and what to look up for hor...even though didn't come down.

Quality service not like this fellow none at all. Every buyer visit once done will ask for me feedback plus every good timing coordination. Some more can come to mine hse to take golden hour photos with his dSLR for advertising.

Lastly cheaper than him.

1l92041H

I tell you when I eventually met Patrick with my FIL to sign option, he never smiled. Just shook hands, did his business and left. Suits me fine. No need to fake small talk

other ppl very rich, willing to pay $10k-$20k for an agent's smile lol

Pohpiahskin

Market comm rates exist for a reason. If one is allowed to market whatever low fees he fancies, 1999, 2999, 3999 or whatever, what happens next? You'll see 999, 499, maybe even 199. The whole property transaction market becomes like a wet market.
Then consumer benefit ma, wet market or dry market, housing is still a market.

Are you a 2% agent?

mryang

Can’t understand why CEA will suspend him for this, isn’t it good that he is disrupting and offering lower fees. Thus 2% agent need to work harder to prove why they are worth the 2%.
There must be a reason lor...

Edixfan

Who is on the board of CEA? Real estate company bosses? If so, good luck to Patrick

Braun8

Agent who can offer low fixed commission isn't it good for consumers?

Why offer low price also will kena complain lol

It's free market what. If u don't like him or think its fake, can go for 1 or 2% commission agents

The people that complain on this $1999 agent are the other agents lol. The consumers are the ones defending him.

rider83

Someone should start a petition to pressure CEA to quickly investigate and conclude on Patrick’s case. While many are concerned about 2% agent’s livelihood, Patrick also has family to feed and he charges so low fees, how long can him sustain without online activities?

Maybe his ex customers can help?

enimen

he too busy la. must understand he need to hit 10x - 20x to be on par with his other agent's earnings. :D

Edixfan

There is a startup Mogul which also has an interesting model. 0% comm for selling but they represent you when you are buying your next property (hence earning the co-broke commission). Not sure if it applies to HDB but definitely for private property.

The days of 2% comm are over soon

Forever84

There is a startup Mogul which also has an interesting model. 0% comm for selling but they represent you when you are buying your next property (hence earning the co-broke commission). Not sure if it applies to HDB but definitely for private property.

The days of 2% comm are over soon
They will post on PropertyGuru? I feel that is the main platform need access to, then consumer can move the unit laio

rider83

Another big problem is propertyguru only allow property agent to post listings there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.